Puerto Vallarta condo rental - HEATED Zero Entry Pool
HEATED Zero Entry Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6 persons - 2 Bedrooms (4), Queen Murphy Bed (2); 2 Shower Baths

Located two blocks from the Los Muertos Beach Pier. A precious few low rise buildings nestled in a large tranquil garden setting with stunning views of the ocean, mountains, bay and city make up this quiet retreat just steps from great restaurants, shopping, convenience services and entertainment. Zero entry heated pool with infinity edge, Jacuzzi, workout room, large shaded palapa area on pool deck with WI-FI, secure parking and magnificent landscaped grounds complete this treasure. The condo is beautifully appointed throughout in a casual elegant Mexican style with custom touches, high end appointments and numerous upgrades. Comfortable seating, custom made American sized and quality pillow-top mattresses, luxury linens, a fully equipped granite and stainless kitchen and 2 balconies plus a large private outdoor patio with grill and covered dining are only some of the amenities provided. Over 1750 sq. feet of private indoor and outdoor space. PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY.

This is our home away from home and we are furnishing it for our comfort and that of our guests. You will find gauzy drapes gently moving with the breezes off the Bay of Banderas and the Sierra Madre mountains and comfortable chairs and sofas in leather, woven natural banana leaf fiber and cool cotton upholstery. Saltillo tile floors, stucco walls, arched doorways, Mexican handicrafts, and perrotta wood detail throughout provide a distinctively Mexican feel. In the kitchen, granite counters, tile, and perrotta cabinets continue the style while up-to-date modern fixtures and appliances provide all the convenience you would expect. The beautifully landscaped two level patio is unique to this unit as it is very large and very private with a gas grill and comfortable furnishings. The patio and balconies have a view of the ocean and the city's famous Cathedral. You can watch the sky turn bright pink over the ocean at sunset and see the fireworks from across the bay. In unit secure free WIFI and unlimited VoiP Canadian/US phone plus local landline phone.

The complex: Our home is part of a magnificent condo complex where you will be surrounded by beautifully maintained tropical flowers, plants, & trees. The low-rise low-density buildings artfully tuck into the perimeter of what seems like a botanical garden. In the center is the fabulous HEATED zero-entry, infinity-edge pool with spa, and large pool deck with breath-taking views of mountain, city, & ocean, pool deck WIFI, workout facility, kitchen, and washrooms. There are handmade tables and chairs under the large palapa and padded lounge chairs & umbrellas for sun and relaxation. This peaceful oasis is set right in the middle of the liveliest part of town, called the Zona Romantica, Old Town, or Los Muertos Beach area. You are 2 blocks from the best beach in PV and 3-10 minutes walk to lots of great restaurants, lively bars & entertainment, shops, banks, ATMs, buses, taxis, quickmarts, liquor stores, bakeries, drug stores, a full grocery store, the River Cuale, and the Malecon.

Zona Romantica/Old Town/Los Muertos Beach: We love this part of town. The cobble stone streets and natural beach are alive with people having a great time all day and half the night. You can play in the sand or swim; go parasailing; fish in the surf; go to sunset cocktail hour on the beach and then have a terrific inexpensive dinner in bare feet; arrange a tour; dine at an upscale restaurant; watch the whales playing on the Bay; have Peking duck made by a Beijing chef; buy handcrafted silver jewelry and local handicrafts; listen to live music; see the Pirate Ship's fireworks display on the Bay at night; take a water taxi to a nature reserve; be serenaded by a mariachi band of little boys; catch a show at Blue Chairs; take the bus cross town for 6.5 pesos to the Marina and look at the yachts or to Wal-Mart to stock up on cheap groceries & sundries; buy fresh tamales for tomorrow's breakfast at 8 p.m. from a street vendor; browse the art and artisan shops. A 10-15 minute walk along the waterfront to downtown will bring you to the Main Plaza and Guadelupe Cathedral.

More Details
Hide Details

We are self-employed baby boomers who have purchased this property to share with guests as a home away from home.

Linda purchased this condo in 2006

This is an extremely unique and beautiful recently redeveloped condominium complex, laid out within the original gardens of the former property, overlooking the Bay of Banderas and Puerto Vallarta but just steps from the Beach.

You will be in a beautiful oasis of flowers and trees just steps from all the action of fun Puerto Vallarta. You are 3 minutes walk from the beach, the bars, the nightlife, great restaurants, shopping, and art galleries, without sacrificing privacy and peace and quiet.

33 Reviews of Property 144424 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144424
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Alegria de Selva Romantica Rocks!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
May 2009

We just returned from our trip to Puerto Vallarta and had a fabulous time. I have been many times before and this is the best condo I've stayed in to date!! We couldn't be more pleased with our stay at Alegria in the Selva Romantica complex. The condo totally rocks! It's roomy, comfy, nicely furnished (the beds are even comfy which is a rare find in Mexico) and it has everything you need already there. It's only a couple blocks from the beach and within walking distance to Market Square & the Malecon.
The pool is wonderful! It has a spectacular view and is really big! And the hot tub is also huge and hot! Resort style without all the hustle and bustle of vendors bothering you! And everyone we met, staff, residents & visitors were extremely friendly!!
I will be telling all of my friends about Alegria de Selva Romantica and recommend it to anyone who is interested in staying there (as long as it's available when I come back)!!!

We loved it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144424
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Beautiful condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My group has been coming to Puerto Vallarta each year for over a decade and this is our first year staying at this complex. The condo and entire complex exceeded our expectations. The unit and grounds were beautiful and in a perfect location - close to the beach, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The property manager was very helpful and accommodating and Linda was extremely good to work with, making the scheduling of this trip very easy. We loved it!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that your group enjoyed your stay at Alegria!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144424
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Paradise in Puerto Vallarta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We totally enjoyed our week at Selva Romantica! The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing and watching sunsets from the lovely patios. We spent many afternoons enjoying the heated infinity pool but we found the hot tub temperature to be too hot. The location was terrific: close to the beach, restaurants & bars, the Malecon, the island and shops. The owners did a great job providing us with information about Puerto Vallarta including restaurants, shopping and attractions.
We were there Easter weekend and the surrounding neighborhood was loud in the evenings with music playing and dogs barking. We enjoyed the music, but had to close the windows at night time and use the air conditioner, even though the weather outside was a perfect temperature for sleeping.
This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta and we could not have selected a better place to stay. Selva Romantica is a very special place with an incredible location!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind comments. Easter is traditionally a time for partying--by local people, as well as, North American spring breakers and Mexican people who head to the beaches to celebrate. We're glad you were able to block it out when you wanted to sleep.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144424
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Alegria property in PV

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We came down to celebrate our middle son's college graduation. My husband, 3 adult sons, and myself had a fabulous time. The condo was amazing. The boys enjoyed the pool, hot tub every evening. The condo was roomy enough for all of us and the decor was great. My husband is a woodworker and he adored the mahogany doors. We have lots of pics of those! :)
We would recommend this condo to anyone heading to PV. We really liked the location - nice, relaxing walk to great restaurants. I didn't feel like I was in a tourist trap, but rather enjoying Mexican hospitality at its finest!
Thank you!
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your graduation celebration!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144424
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Idaho
5

Happy threesome from Idaho

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo was wonderful and the owner's service was fine. Internet connection was not working at the time, but repair was on its way, we understand. We loved staying here and will try to do so again, next time we visit this great city of warm people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The modem failed going into a weekend. The nice thing about this property is that there is also wifi available on the pool deck. Also, when the property manager was alerted, she brought her own modem to enable continued guest internet use in the condo until Telmex could replace the equipment.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144424
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Lethbridge, Alberta Canada
5

Canadian seeking sunshine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just came back from a week in PV. We have stayed at a few hotels in PV but this condo is by far the best stay we have had yet. It is well appointed, in a great location, quiet and comfortable. We wish we could have stayed another week. The location in old town is fantastic and close to everything. The deck is great with privacy at all times. The pool is fantastic and heated!!. it was the absolute highlight for our 12 year old son. It does have a bit of a walk up the drive that for some with disabilities could be an obstacle, I thought it was great excercise. the bakery around the corner is great and is open early morning until late at night, all fresh and delicious. I would definitely recommed this condo and I would not hesitate to go back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144424
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

An amazing property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had the time of our life in Puerto Vallarta. This is one of the nicest apartments that we have seen in the area. It is very clean and the beds are really comfortable. The property is in the best location (minutes from the beach and clubs.) The entire property is so quiet, that it is amazing to sit by the pool. We were not disturbed and were able to look out at the entire city. The hot tub on the roof is perfect for late night dips. Linda is an absolute doll! She answered every question and was a pleasure to work with. We would rent this property again in a heartbeat. All of our friends who came over were envious of the property. You will feel like you are living in a fairytale. The porch is so roomy and amazing! You can see the water from the porch. Stop your search and book this property today!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144424
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Vancouver
5

Review of Algeria apt at Selva Romantica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Two couples shared this condo from Nov 28-Dec 12. The location was excellent, two blocks from the beach, exactly as advertised. The view from the terrace was great as was the view from the pool. We could see the famous church so well that I got about 25 pictures of it. The property was clean & well maintained. A cleaning lady came every 4 days & changed sheets and towels. The property manager was excellent and tried her best to solve our " moving in" problems ( like how to light the oven). The condo has an exercise room with a pool and hot tub at the top of the complex.
We would be very happy to recommend this to family and friends.
The beach is a great place to spend time. Shopping is also a fine activity.
We took three different day trips, which were a good "break" to the beach/ shopping routine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144424
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Denver, Colorado
5

Traveling 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I was impressed by the fotos and the description of the condo when I read about it here on VRBO. But I was so excited when we got there and the condo was so much better than the fotos! The condo is beautiful and well appointed. The surrounding property is everything it promises to be. We stayed at the condo only 3 nights because we had booked another for the first part of our trip. I wish we would have booked this condo for our entire stay in PV. We have stayed in the Zona Romantica many times before and we were unaware of the Selva Romatica, now that we know about it we definitely recommend this property to all who are considering it. You will find everything in the condo above expectations. The beds are comfy, the bathrooms are clean, and the kitchen is amazing. I love the location because it is so convenient to everything wonderful in PV. Thanks to Linda and Tere! The process for renting the condo was easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Elegance in a Tranquil Garden in the Heart of Romantic Zone--HEATED POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144424
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Montreal,Canada
5

Treat yourself to a superb place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We found the site for this condo quite by accident and I can tell you that we were more than100% surprised and pleased. Were met by Tere, the owners rep and could tell just by meeting her at the main entrance that we were going to have a great place to stay and that we did .Everything is so beautifully done the in the condo - from the decor , the large rooms, the comfy large beds and linens, the terraces and of course the views. The modern kitchen is well equipped and easy to use and adapt to. We had hot and humid weather the whole 2 weeks ( noy complaining!) but never used the air conditioner - just the ceiling fans. And of course there is a fantastic infinity pool and pool area which we ased every day at least once.There are excellent restaurants with- in easy walking distance as well as the beaches. All in all our stay in P.V. was greatly enhanced by having this lovely condo. Having stayed in hotels before- this beats it by much much more than a country mile!! We are hoping to go back again and look forward to staying at Alegria once more, Thanks to Linda and her nusband for letting us stay in your truly lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing