Midtown Manhattan apartment rental - Queen Size Pillow Top Bed
Queen Size Pillow Top Bed
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 full bath, can sleep 4

When only the best customer service will do, this is definitely your apartment for free along with your Concierge Service in NY. From your very first inquiry until the end of your stay I will plan your entire vacation.– Excellent Customer Service is how I operate – You may email or call me for anything and I will be there for you. Sealy Posturepedic Memory Foam Sofa Bed Mattress....Experience city living at its best! We are centrally located in the heart of mid-town Manhattan West. Walk to Times Square, the Theatre District, Columbus Circle, Radio City Music Hall or Rockefeller Center (too many attractions to name). Dining, shopping, entertainment, along with city and regional transportation of all forms are just outside your door. No stone has been left unturned when it comes to your comfort & Experience in NY. Along with your apartment & Concierge Service, You will have a full equipped kitchen for cooking or a folder full of menus if you would prefer to eat-in. Clean Blankets, sheets and towels are provided… Contact me for more

Ask about my new 1 bedroom if you need more space!!!!

More Details
Hide Details

59 Reviews of Property 144214 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
average rating of 4.9322033 based on 59 reviews
business
Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144214
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Toronto
5

clean, amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The apt. was nicer than I expected from photos.Great location,helpful frontdesk,clean,modern interior,comfortable bed and great view of river and empire state building from apt.,rooftop garden and gym (nicely equipped).Subway is 2 avenues over (10 minutes or less). We walked to Times Sq.,Central Park,Rockerfeller Centre. I would much rather stay here than in Times Sq. area hotel.You really get the feel of NY and do not feel so much like a tourist. Our family with 2 young children was comfortable in the apt which seemed more spacious than a hotel room and was way more relaxing and homelike.Our deposit was returned by paypal on the day we left for home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you were happy in my apartment. Customer Service is my main concern. I am always so very grateful and humbled when I receive a possitive review. I really enjoy my work and making others happy.

Kindest Regards,
Tamara Knight
Helpful votes: 36/38
business
Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144214
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Warner Robins, GA
5

Fabulous Apartment! Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Apartment was a dream. Better than described. Apartment was immaculate when we arrived. Location is great for walking everywhere. Subway is very close by. A variety of places to eat are close to the apartment. Tamara was excellent to work with and responded to questions quickly. I would highly recommend this listing. Can't wait to get back to NYC!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WooHoo! I'm so glad that you were comfortable! Please keep my info for future visits! Have a great day!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144214
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
5

Great Place To Stay in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was an incredible find. My wife and I were here for the NYC Marathon. The property is located just a short walk to the Theater District and Times Square. We were able to walk almost everywhere. Shops for about anything you need are close by. I was able to walk to the bus which took me to the Marathon start. Walking from the finish of the Marathon to the apartment was quick as well. The views from the roof were incredible, especially at night. The person working the front desk was very helpful and cheerful. Tamera was easy to work with and very responsive to any questions I had before hand. We would absolutely book this property again if possible.
Owner's Response: I love reading reviews like this. It warms my heart. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kind words.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144214
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

NYC Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This great little apartment is located in a very safe area, and is extremely close to Times Square. The apartment itself was very, very clean and access to the roof-top deck was definitely a highlight for us. The night time and day time views of the city were absolutely stunning. Renting this apartment was much better than staying in a hotel. It was nice to have a kitchen and the building and surrounding streets were very quiet. Above all else, Tamara was great to deal with thoughout the booking process. We would definitely book with her again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It really excites me to hear that you were comfortable in my apartment. I hold my breath every day in hopes that no one writes a bad review. When dealing with the public, you never know what to expect. I have had my challenges and I think I make this business look easy. Everything isn't always perfect for me but if there ever is a problem that arises with my tenants, I am there to solve them. My goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and safe apartment for my tenants while they are visiting the New York City. Everything else is secondary for me. I so enjoyed your review and I am forever grateful. Please keep my information for future visits. I will personally make sure that you are well taken care of and feel comfortable working with me. Thank you again for your kind words.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144214
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Seattle, WA
5

Loved this apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My daughter and I stayed here for 8 nights and could not have been happier. It was quiet, convenient, and perfect. I had a couple of occasions to talk to Tamara while there and she could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We even used the gym in the building as it was a brutally cold time to be in NY and we were not able to walk as much as we usually do in our visits. That was a real plus. I hope to return and use this apartment some time.

Thanks, Tamara!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Rachel! I'm so glad that you and your daughter felt comfortable and safe in my apartment. It can get extremely cold in NYC in Jan & Feb. Look me up again in the spring or summer! I will personally make sure that you are well taken care of. Have a great day! Tamara
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144214
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
British Columbia, Canada
4

Comfortable apartment to call home while you are in New York

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My friend and I stayed at Tamara's apartment while we were in New York December 1 to 8, 2012. The apartment is exactly as described. It was great to be able to make breakfast in the morning. The view from the sky deck is amazing. New York in December is amazing ... we highly recommend The Nutcracker Ballet, Christmas Spectacular, Top of the Rock observation deck, American Museum of Natural History, The Book of Mormon and Once. Seeing the Christmas tree at Rockefeller Centre and all the Christmas windows on 5th Avenue were incredible too.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144214
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Johns Creek, GA
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When we entered the building we were so pleased to see the beautiful accommodations and the front door staff. Having the front door staffed 24 hours a day gave us comfort especially when we came back to the apartment late at night. The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated. The only thing we would have wanted more of would be the towels. The sun deck was an added bonus with the exceptional views of the Hudson River and the city! We would certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Shelly. I wish that I could have supplied you more towels but I am trying to keep your cleaning fee as low as possible. I provide 4 white wash cloths, 4 white hand towels, and 4 white bath towels. If I went any higher in number, I would have to raise the cost of fees. It is very expensive to maintain a quality apartment in Manhattan and I would rather you spend your money having fun than paying additional costs for more towels. There is a laundry room on each floor of the building and there is a service that does laundry for you in the lobby of the building. All and All, I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and that you were happy with the apartment.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144214
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
seattle, WA
5

Flawless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I are from Seattle and this is the second time we have spent a week in NYC--what a great city! The first time we stayed at the Crown Plaza on Broadway. It was nice but we wanted to try something different. So we stayed in apartment 9A from June2-9 and couldn't have been more satisfied--really! Our past experience has been that there is always something that does not live up to our expectations, BUT we did not find a single one--Really! Tamara gives you exactly what she promises--and what a welcome change that is. We thought the building was in a great location-- just out of the busy theater district yet within easy walking distance. The building is modern, clean and safe and the apartment is MUCH larger than a hotel room, plus there is a nice apartment-size kitchen with everything we needed to make a couple dinners and have breakfast daily. Something that really bothers us is to hear sounds from surrounding units (tvs, muffelled voices, creaking floorboards or beds)--not a problem. The view from the apartment is nothing to brag or complain about although there are plenty of windows and light, but the view from the rooftop deck is beautiful. We wish we had found the time after dark to bring a bottle of wine up there and enjoy seeing the city at night. I think if you prefer staying in luxury hotels and all that goes with that environment ( which can be great) you will be disappointed with the apartment. We wanted to feel a little more like residents. Just writing this makes us want to be back there right now. The next time we go to NYC therre is no doubt we will be contacting Tamara for 9A.
Bonus Advice: get the Unofficial Guide to NYC and study it (especailly the subways) before going.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144214
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Philippines
5

Great location and clean, well maintained studio.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a wonderful place for us to stay. Perfect for our family (2 adults, 2 young children). The building has a doorman and many other services besides a great view from the rooftop. Location is perfect as it's a few blocks from Times Square and Theatre District, a couple of blocks from a Subway stop and also 2 blocks from d'Agostino grocery. Tamara was wonderful and very helpful. There's a laundry room within the building and lots of good restaurants nearby. Both queen beds were very comfortable. We highly recommend this studio vacation rental for a maximum of 4 people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a positive review. I have advertised on VRBO for six years I read each and every review. When my clients are happy, it only makes me work harder for your comfort. I want you to have a peace-of-mind when you decide to reserve with me. I am very happy that I was a part of your experience in Manhattan. Please look me up again on your next visit and thank you again for your review. I'm humbled.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Times Square, Theatre District - Location, Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144214
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Second stay and plan to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was my second stay at Tamara's apartment and I plan to return!! On both visits she made sure that I was comfortable, that had everything I needed, and she was available for questions and recommendations. THIS PLACE WILL NOT DISAPPOINT! Not only is the apartment quiet, very well furnished (best sleeping bed), clean and well maintained, and just overall AWESOME. There's a full kitchen, cable TV, flat screen TV, and WiFi. What a view! You see can Clinton Park, the Hudson River, and even New Jersey. During our stay, one morning we heard Disney's "When You Wish Upon a Star" played by really big horns. We looked out and saw a Disney Cruise Line ship. The Intrepid Museum is in view with the Enterprise Space Shuttle on deck. The location is ideal. It is easy to get a taxi in this neighborhood but most of the time you really don't need one. The apartment is within a 10 to 20 minute walk to public transportation, supermarkets and neighborhood markets, Central Park and Columbus Circle, great restaurants, the theater district, museums, shopping (5th Ave stores and Macy's), and Time Square. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for providing your feedback. Your comments help me to better myself and my apartments for the quality of your comfort. I truly want to give you a greater experience than staying in a stuffy Hotel along with the other tourists. I work hard to make sure that my apartment is extremely clean for each and every guest. Your satisfaction is what I live for. Please look me up again on your next visit. I will personally make sure that you arrive to a clean and comfortable place to stay while enjoying everything that Manhattan has to offer. Thank you again for your kind words.
Helpful votes: 3/3