Ludlow farmhouse rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ludlow Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
- 6 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 14

Screaming Eagle Farm is a charming and completely renovated 6 Br. antique farmhouse on 50 acres. Located on a quiet dirt road, the house is decorated with antiques and new furniture. The farm has a huge wrap around front porch (with a partial screen in section) that has plenty of Adirondack and rocking chairs. The home boasts a formal living room with a TV/DVD player, as well as a great fireplace. The dining room has a 10 ft. farm table. There is also a kids bedroom/playroom above the garage with 6 bunk beds,and a TV/DVD player. The house has been meticulously updated with a generous country kitchen with island, and hardwood floors throughout. Three full baths, and two iron claw antique tubs to relax in. Enjoy the views of the mountains across the street from the outdoor firepit or watch tv from the outdoor hot tub for 8. Perfect home for multiple families to stay and enjoy the quiet life, and watch the turkeys and deer come right to your door. Great skiing 12 miles away at Okemo

My wife and I love Vermont, skiing, the outdoors, old farmhouses and antiques while having updated and modern features to the old farmhouses for family and friends to create experiences and memories.

Daniel Foley purchased this farmhouse in 2005

This is the 'get away from it all' property. Enjoy the property, the house, the porch, the firepit, the hot tub, the farm tables

12 Reviews of Property 144179 in Ludlow, Vermont

Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144179
508 359-1912
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Spacious VT farmhouse, gorgeous setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were blown away by how comfortable and spacious the house was for a group of 15. Beds were plentiful and comfortable, and the house was cozy in spite of frigid temps. Huge kitchen and dining room accommodated the whole group eating together. Barn, property, proximity to skiing provide a lot of options for different interests. Great snowshoeing, XC skiing, etc. Huge thumbs up!
business
Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144179
508 359-1912
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful rustic VT home. Spotlessly clean and all the amenities you need. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, great kitchen for cooking and eating as a group. We stayed with 6 families having all the children sleep in the loft area and all of us were extremely happy with the accomodations. Plenty of room for eating as a group with the table in the kitchen and dining room. Plenty of blankets, pillows etc. Property was immaculate. Perfect short drive to Okemo mountain. Would definetly recommend and stay again. Very reasonably priced for the size of the home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144179
508 359-1912
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stayed for a weekend with a group of college and current friends. The house was the best we've stayed it in the last 5+ years. Huge open layout with a great kitchen, mud room and plenty of seating for everyone. The large tables in the living room and kitchen were put to great use for eating and for games. Also loved the hot tub and the hill in the back for a little extra snowboarding/sledding. The house truly had everything and I will certainly be looking to rent it next year. Thanks also to Dan for a very easy rental process from beginning to end. He was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions I had.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144179
508 359-1912
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Stratford, CT
5

Fantastic House and Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
First weekend in February, Superbowl weekend and plenty of snow. Family reunion. Three families, ages 79 to 9. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out and very comfortable sleeping arrangements. Loved the two huge farm tables to eat and play games on. The boys loved the bonus room with their own basketball hoop in their bedroom! Great sledding in the side yard and continuing down the driveway. The owner Dan was extremely nice and quick to answer any questions we had. He was also very accommodating as to what time we could get in and leave on Sunday. Big bonus that was not on the listing was a new hot tub. Got to enjoy the tub while sleet was freezing our hair! House was clean, very comfortably furnished, with all new paint (loved their color choices) and updated bathrooms. Good sized mud room with separate entrance for all your snow gear. Okemo Mountain is 12 miles away and a straight shot down Route 131. Can't wait to book another trip next year. I would highly recommend this house to anyone. I could picture it being very beautiful up there in the Spring/Summer sitting on the front porch. Thank you for sharing your house with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144179
508 359-1912
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Amherst, MA, United States
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our large and extended family had a marvelous August week at this great farmhouse. With our four grown children, we are now five households - 9 adults and 11 little cousins who live coast to coast and can't wait to see each other. The place is perfect, clean and well maintained, with lots of sleeping space and a great loft for the bigger kids to make their own. The location - just 8 miles from I-91 - offers great privacy, loads of outdoor lawn space for games, frisbee, stargazing. Great trout fishing down the road, swimming, boating and Vermont nooks and crannies to explore in all directions. But the place itself is a treasure. Landlord couldn't be nicer. We hated to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144179
508 359-1912
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Needham, MA
5

Everything We Wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Our Superbowl weekend getaway at the Screaming Eagle Farm could not have been better. The home was clean and easily accomodated four families (with young children). Being on 50 acres and just a short drive from Okemo and Ascutney mountains, the home certainly pleased the skiers among us while also providing privacy. Cross country skiing, snowmobiling, spas and shopping (in nearby Woodstock) were options that the non-Alpine skiers took advantage of.

While we enjoyed the many outdoor activities that Vermont has to offer, we equally enjoyed our time indoors at the Screaming Eagle Farm. Watching the Superbowl on satellite TV while sitting beside a roaring fireplace was particularly enjoyable.

We are already looking forward to a return trip next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144179
508 359-1912
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Franklin, MA
5

We will definitely be coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We had a fantastic weekend golfing with friends and seeing the sites around Screaming Eagle Farm. We came during peak foliage and the views were amazing! The house has plenty of room - well equipped and very spacious. After golfing and touring the area, we still had plenty to do around the farm - plenty of room in the yard for football, hanging out on the huge wrap around porch, or catching up with each other around the campfire at night. The owners were very friendly and easy to deal with, and we are all looking forward to a return trip next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144179
508 359-1912
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Boston
5

We love Vermont!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We arrived at the farm house just after dark on Friday, and as the headlights hit the house I was thinking how the picture did not do it justice. We quickly got settled and were amazed as the house just seemed to go on and on. The bed rooms were on the second floor and a room that could easily bunk several youngsters. We had 3 couples with us and never felt like we were bumping into each other. Saturday morning was a great surprise, I truly enjoyed sitting with a steaming cup of coffee, sitting on that great porch, looking out upon the mountains adorned in their fall colors. What a great view!!! The guys played golf at a great course down the road, while the girls went over to Woodstock and did some antiquing. We all had such a great time that we hated to leave. We will definitely be back, next time there will be more of us for sure. The Screaming Eagle is a true Vermont and Americana classic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144179
508 359-1912
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Blackstone, MA
5

Great place for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Our stay at Screaming Eagle could not have been better.

It affords the room and modern amenities to cater to larger groups for family get-togethers or any ther type of reunion, while keeping the authentic rustic feel of a Vermont farmhouse.

The owner certainly took pride in the presentation of his home. Everything was clean and well kept.

The view from the huge front porch was spectacular and our kids could not believe the number of stars visible on a clear night.

We are certainly looking forward to staying at the Screaming Eagle again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Screaming Eagle Farm is an antique farmhouse on 50 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144179
508 359-1912
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Waterford VA
5

Perfect for family reunions!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Our extended family spent the entire month of August at Screaming Eagle Farm. The house and the surrounding area far exceeded everyone's expectations. We had tons of room for everyday activities as well as safe play space for the entire family (16 total, ages ranging from 2 and up... we also brought 3 dogs.) The amenities were clean and ample, everything from sheets/towels, kitchen needs and bed/bathrooms were well maintained. There's a huge fabulous porch and a great big family dining table. If we needed anything extra or taken care of the owner was willing and very helpful.
The surrounding area is ideal for Summer fun, great walks, lakes, swimming holes, parks, museums, restaurants and shops, everything within a country mile. I would highly recommend this place to friends and family. Looking forward to trying a Winter getaway at Screaming Eagle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children