Hunter house rental - Property exterior
Property exterior
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hunter House Rental Photos and Description
7 BR, 3.5 BA, sleeps 15 - 30

Beautifully restored, large post and beam home nestled on 4 landscaped acres with expansive mountain views. Minutes to Hunter and Ski Windham resorts, golf courses and area activities.

The house is 3500 sq. feet, boasts a Huge 1200 Sq ft. deck, a massive wall fireplace and open floorspace and a new outdoor hot tub. It can accommodate a large family or a group, making it the perfect year-round retreat with all the conveniences of home. The property also features a stone patio, outdoor BBQ pit, garden, large lawn, pond with small stream.

The home has a cozy lodge feel, while fully updated with modern amenities, new kitchen w/steel appliances, tiled bathrooms, jacuzzi. Wet bar, fireplace, gas BBQ grill, ping-pong table, dartboard. Satellite TV with 250+ channels (NFL Sunday ticket, all movie channels incl.), Playstation 2, DVD and CD/stereo. Comes fully furnished.

This wonderful home can accommodate larger groups when combined with our sister property #19298

Skiing, golf, mini golf, horseback riding, paintball, hiking, snowmobiling, swimming, boating, fishing.. Excellent location in the middle of Windham and Hunter, close to social life yet secluded and private.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 144163 in Hunter, New York

Beautiful Winter/Summer Ski House near Windham/Hunter
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Winter/Summer Ski House near Windham/Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144163
+1 6466902044
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rented this house out for a weekend getaway with friends and family. We had a great time. The house is beautiful sitting on a huge property. Lots to do close by as well as indoors. The house has all the necessities including electric heat, large backyard and a huge deck perfect for grilling. Definitely worth repeating.
business
Beautiful Winter/Summer Ski House near Windham/Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144163
+1 6466902044
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented this house for a weekend getaway with friends and family. The house is big and was comfortable for a large group. Bedrooms are large with plenty sunlight. The bedrooms had plenty heat, good enough to keep us warm through 0 degree weather. Cable TV and wifi were also great features. The property is large and good for any outdoor activity. We will be repeating next year.
business
Beautiful Winter/Summer Ski House near Windham/Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144163
+1 6466902044
Hunter Hunter Mountain
yorktown, ny
5

Rented during Sept weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Good secluded house. We are a mature group of couples and have been renting properties for many years for getaways. The owner was really responsive and the property was very suitable for us. Everyone had a great time. For us the main thing was cooking and some more utensils will be helpful. We will definitely rent again from the owner
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Winter/Summer Ski House near Windham/Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144163
+1 6466902044
Hunter Hunter Mountain
NYC
5

A great house for those seeking fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We have rented this house in two different summers and had a blast both times. The house is great - plenty of space for our crew of 8, complete with fully-stocked kitchen and deck w/ grill. Our favorite part of the house however is the backyard; plenty of space for a footall toss or a whiffle-ball game. There is also a very nice foose-ball table and table tennis in the house as well in case you want to stay in. Since we were last there, they also upgraded some of the equipment (ex. TV) although we didn't make much use of it.

The surrounding area is pleasant. Good for bike riding and walks, although some of the hills are pretty intense. You are also about a 5 minute drive to the town where they have grocery stores, etc. Overall a great experience and we will be back again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Winter/Summer Ski House near Windham/Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144163
+1 6466902044
Hunter Hunter Mountain
New York
5

great rental, year after year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We just rented this property for our fall getaway. Our group has rented this house for the past three years and as always we couldn't be happier. The home is very spacious,
cozy and nicely upgraded. Feels like home away from home.. The entire first floor is open space which allows our relatively large group to "hang out" in one place.
The deck is enormous, there are plenty of games, new ping pong table, huge plazma TV and a nice kitchen. The rooms are large, the fireplace and the outdoor hot tub are nice and I the internet wifi priceless. The lawns are beautifully maintained which lets us play outdoor games. We only wish we were able to swim in the pond but the weather turned cold over the weekend.

Hands down a great place to enjoy with friends (or family). Dealing with management is always a breeze; we've never had any complaints or issues.
Would highly recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Winter/Summer Ski House near Windham/Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144163
+1 6466902044
Hunter Hunter Mountain
New York, NY
3

Big house; not maintained well at time of visit

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Plus sides: there is a lot of room to stretch out, it is fairly secluded and the hot tub was nice. Contact with the owner was smooth and he was very responsive to concerns.

Minus sides: the condition of the property was a little run-down when we arrived. It had a little more of a crash-pad feel. Upon contact with the owner, I found out that another party had caused damage that couldn't be fully repaired before our rental time. The owner has told me that he is taking care of these problems and he was responsive about them. I think he was genuinely disappointed that his caretakers hadn't kept the property as clean as he wished.

My group was a big bunch of dudes and I think that is the kind of group who would most enjoy this property.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Winter/Summer Ski House near Windham/Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144163
+1 6466902044
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Brooklyn, NY, USA
5

fall in the Catskills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This place is perfect for groups or families wanting to enjoy one the of most scenic areas of the Catskills. The house is spacious, has all imaginable amenities, and is in a completely quiet and relatively remote location. It is also a very cozy place; note the beautiful wide-plank floors. Importantly, interactions with the landlord were smooth, friendly and hassle-free. I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5