Corinth cabin rental - Hillside Haven Cabin
Hillside Haven Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Corinth Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 loft bedroom, 1 full bathroom, Sleeps 4

Cabin on 35 acres overlooks a 7-acre meadow and picturesque mountain range. Completely furnished with one queen bed, one queen futon in loft, fully equipped kitchen, gas stove, linens/towels, DVD, CD/radio, outdoor grill, and fire pit. Large porch and deck. Bathroom with shower. Peaceful solitude with the option of year-around outdoor activities, cultural events, and the Vermont experience just minutes away.

Centrally located: 9 miles - Bradford/I-91, 15 miles - Lake Fairlee, 30 miles - Montpelier/I-89, 32 miles - Hanover, NH/Dartmouth University, 50 miles - Stowe and Woodstock, 55 miles - Killington/Sugarbush/Ascutney Ski Areas, 65 miles - Burlington, 110 miles - Manchester, NH, 160 miles - Boston, 300 miles - NYC

Peaceful solitude with the option of year-around outdoor activities, cultural events, and the Vermont experience just minutes away. The Town of Bradford, a 15 minute scenic drive from the cabin, offers a variety of excellent restaurants, Hannaford's grocery store, a video store, library, deli, churches, Copeland Furniture and outlet, and the famed Farm-Way store “Complete Outfitters for Man and Beast.” Large dogs welcome!

Activities: VAST trail system borders the edge of the property and offers miles of trails to hike. Golfing, fishing, boating, and hot-air balloon rides offered nearby in Fairlee and Bradford. Enjoy music, dance, museums and theatrical performances at Dartmouth University, Woodstock, Randolph, and Lebanon. Covered bridges, antiques, hiking, and sightseeing throughout the Upper Valley and New Hampshire.

Driving Distances: 9 miles - Bradford/I-91, 15 miles - Lake Fairlee, 30 miles - Montpelier/I-89, 32 miles - Hanover, NH/Dartmouth University, 50 miles - Stowe and Woodstock, 55 miles - Killington/Sugarbush/Ascutney Ski Areas, 65 miles - Burlington, 110 miles - Manchester, NH, 160 miles - Boston, 300 miles - NYC

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 144147 in Corinth, Vermont

Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144147
+1 9108249774
Corinth Eastern Vermont
Jericho, vermont. USA
5

Great get away cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
I would recommend this cabin to anyone who wishes a cozy little getaway. The cabin is in excellent condition and it is well supplied with every amenity one could need. We were first struck by the wonderful views from the deck and living room window. The weekend we were there my husband and I took a nice walk in the woods behind the house which connects to the VAST trail and we rode our bikes on the lovely dirt rode off the driveway. While on our bike ride we were greeted by a very friendly and curious horse who just beckoned us to stop and greet him by his fenced in pasture. If you like to shop for outdoor wear The Farm Way Store in Bradford is a must see. It is very big. We hope to return to the cabin during the Winter or Summer season next.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144147
+1 9108249774
Corinth Eastern Vermont
Mashpee, Ma
5

Picturesque Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This cabin is by far one of the best places we've stayed in Vermont, and we've been coming up yearly since 2001. The view is breathtaking, the serenity calming. As our first time using HomeAway, I was pleasantly pleased as the process was simple and fast. Thank you Kathy for being accommodating and very pleasant. We will definitely come back and hope to make the cabin a yearly retreat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144147
+1 9108249774
Corinth Eastern Vermont
Andover, Connecticut
5

Lovely peaceful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The 'Hilltop Haven' was a lovely getaway for my partner and I for a week's vacation. Well-built and well-maintained, the cabin had all that we expected. The setting is stunning and very peaceful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144147
+1 9108249774
Corinth Eastern Vermont
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My bride and I stayed here for a mini-honeymoon the day after our marriage. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Hopefully we can make this our anniversary getaway in the future. Such a bucolic joy with all the amenities.

P.S. There are DVD's available for viewing at the cottage. I highly recommend *not* watching Million Dollar Baby without knowing what you're getting into, and that if you must, you can recover with two viewings of Goldmember (also available), as I did. :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144147
+1 9108249774
Corinth Eastern Vermont
5

A little piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Absolutely wonderful! If you are in need of tranquility and comfort look no further...what a gem. The owners are thoughtful, the house is meticulously clean and the views are magnificent. We're so thankful that the owners have chosen to share this beautiful spot with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144147
+1 9108249774
Corinth Eastern Vermont
5

Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
When we got out of our car, we couldn't believe how beautiful the views were. We spent most of the weekend sitting on the deck admiring the mountains.The cabin is adorable and very clean, and has everything you need.
Our dog enjoyed running in the fields, and we were lucky enough to have a moose pass thru the yard.
As I'm writing this review, I'm thinking about how much I can't wait to return to this great cabin on the hill.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144147
+1 9108249774
Corinth Eastern Vermont
5

Quiet country sitting with view of mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Very clean, comfortable, convenient location to tour both VT and NH. Enjoy tremendous mountain view while you sit on the deck having early morning coffee or relax reading a book while sitting in the recliners in the great room.
Would definitely stay here again.
All the necessities available in Bradford only 10 miles away.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144147
+1 9108249774
Corinth Eastern Vermont
5

Can't recommend highly enough

Can't recommend highly enough
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The Hillside Cabin was everything suggested by the listing/photos and more. We and our two dogs had a fabulous time sitting on the porch watching the weather change, hiking, biking, and grilling nearly every night. What a beautiful, relaxing location! Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144147
+1 9108249774
Corinth Eastern Vermont
New Hampshire, USA
5

Perfect destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Perfect location and cabin for a great weekend. All amenities are included which made for easy, trouble free packing. THE DECKS, THE DECKS, THE DECKS are the best! Sit, relax, have a drink and enjoy the unspoiled views. Immaculate cabin with all the necessary provisions plus all the warmth of a home away from home. VAST trail system just steps away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountains, Views, Solitude! Pet Friendly!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144147
+1 9108249774
Corinth Eastern Vermont
Oxford, Ohio, USA
5

Cozy Cabin in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Wow, this is a clean very well kept cabin with a beautiful view of the mountains. We are close to stores (Bradford, 20 minutes) but can easily feel like we are the only ones around for miles. All you see from the cabin are mountains, trees and wildlife! It is a perfect place to relax and enjoy what Vermont and the White Mountains has to offer...all in less than an hours drive. We had beautiful fall colors to enjoy at the end of September. The kitchen is well equipped and ideal for a couple. Sleeping in the loft is for the stout heart only as you have to climb down a steep ladder so it is an ideal cabin for two, and if more, then you need to consider who will sleep in the loft. Also note there area a lot of stairs to climb to get to the cabin, so not recommended if you have problems dealing with stairs. We brought our older son with us (total of 3) and last time, we brought both of our older sons with us and it worked out fine for a few days. We plan to rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2