Berkeley Springs cottage rental - Big, 4 BR cabin with huge deck, sun porch and all modern amenities.
Big, 4 BR cabin with huge deck, sun porch and all modern amenities.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Berkeley Springs Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Berkeley Springs is one of the best known arts towns in the Mid-Atlantic. Many practitioners of both the healing arts and visual arts have been attracted to the area for several centuries. It is a town of galleries, good food and a variety of 'alternative' and holistic therapists.

Coolfont is a quiet, rustic retreat just a couple of miles outside of Berkeley Springs-- the roads and cottages were designed in complete harmony with the landscape, maximizing both beauty and privacy. Cacapon State Park abuts the property and features a Robert Trent Jones golf course, fishing, hiking and a great Mission Style Lodge.

Ideal Getaway Cottage: Situated 4 miles from Berkeley Springs, WV - the nation's first Spa Warm mineral springs were used by Native Americans as healing waters long before white settlers arrived. The springs became America's first Spa when George Washington and his friends formed the town of Bath in 1776. 'Taking the waters' has remained a popular sport in Bath - now Berkeley Springs for more than two centuries. There are now four facilities, including the State Park, which offer professional baths and massage.

Berkeley Springs State Park: Roman Bath, Massage therapy. Art galleries, Antique shops.

Other Activities: Cacapon State Park, C&O Canal, White Tail Ski Resort

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

Carolyn Snyder, I am the broker owner of Snyder,Bailey and Associates Inc. We have had the real estate business for 25 years in Eastern WV. I'm originally from New York and formally taught at City University and for the State University. Coming to WV I was elected to the State Legislature and then worked for Governor Rockefeller for 8 years running his Eastern Panhandle office and working with economic development.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2008

For a time I was involved with Coolfont Resort that developed the Coolfont Mountainside as well as the resort. I found the area not only naturally beautiful but found those involved in the community,interesting with varied backgrounds, primarily professional, caring, kindly souls that loved nature and intellectual pursuits. The town itself is one of the top artists towns in the country and has a fun, mix of creative people and activities.

Located in the woods, private yet with neighbors somewhat nearby, amenities such as hiking trails, tennis, beautiful pool and hot tub in a wooded setting, close to town, easy access where all factors in my decision to purchase.

10 Reviews of Property 225764 in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia

Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
average rating of 4.75 based on 10 reviews
business
Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225764vb
(304) 267-1050 (West Virginia, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Wonderful and Peaceful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We really enjoyed this idyllic venue. The house was clean and well-kept with all the ammenities as described. We went with out little ones and thoroughly enjoyed the area with its well-kept community pool and natural grounds. Would recommend this one to any one looking to get away and enjoy a few days of quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225764vb
(304) 267-1050 (West Virginia, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Harleysville, PA
4

Nice resort community

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed the location of this property, the pool area and the playground. The personnel at the pool were very helpful. The owner of the property was very helpful with information, etc. We had a few issues with the house. The microwave cut the electricity off about 5 times and we had to keep flipping the circuit breaker. The kitchen drains were clogged the first day we were there and when the dishwasher ran the water backed up in the kitchen sink. We took care of the problem by locating a plunger and using it to open the drain. The dishwasher got the items on the lower shelf clean but I always had to rewash the dishes on the top shelf. Our grandson was delighted to find a 6 inch salamander in the hallway. Our family had a great time being together but I am not sure we would return to this particular property. We did really enjoy the area and the resort community.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225764vb
(304) 267-1050 (West Virginia, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Six Mile Run PA
5

Birthday Surprise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The accommodations were excellent! Went for a birthday surprise weekend for my girl friend and she was totally surprised. When our scheduled accommodations had to be changed do to damage to the kitchen area, you went out of your way to find a suitable last minute replacement. The Cottage was well stocked and very well maintained! The owner was very helpful and went out of his/her way to make sure we had everything that we would need to make this a very memorable experience. I would highly recommend your service to friends and relatives and we will be calling for a return trip sometime in the near future. Thank you again for all of your help in making this a very special and memorable weekend for my family and me!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225764vb
(304) 267-1050 (West Virginia, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great place for a family with kids.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time in your lovely home. Thank you very much. It's simply a great place for a family with kids as we are. The house offers enough space and is cozy at the same time. Everything was working perfectly. Located directly in the woods, you just have to open the door and you are already on one of the trails. We enjoyed hiking even in February.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225764vb
(304) 267-1050 (West Virginia, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Lovely house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this house in February. This house has a beautiful interior, excellent choice of furniture in terms of comfort and design. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking (They are both great in quality as well as design).The dishwasher and laundry are new, and in excellent shape. The house was very clean, and there were plenty of towels, linen, etc.
We enjoyed our visit here. We will be planning to come back in spring or summer, to enjoy the beautiful outdoor scenery and trail walking
Owner's Response: I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We want all our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We work at having the cottage a pleasant place to be.
Thank you for your comments.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225764vb
(304) 267-1050 (West Virginia, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent Christmas as a family at this cabin. There were 7 adults and 2 teenagers and fit us comfortably. The kitchen was a little tight for accommodating that many people, but it's definitely doable. Kitchen was pretty well stocked. Plenty of beds and seating. Hot water ran out more quickly than expected. Had to coordinate showers and dishwasher. Challenging, nearby hiking trails and neat town of Berkley Springs to stroll through. Overall wonderful stay with nice accommodations.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225764vb
(304) 267-1050 (West Virginia, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A weeks stay at Treetop Cottage, Berkeley Springs

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I just wanted to send you a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our week at Treetop Cottage. The timing could not have been better, because the colors in the woods were just beautiful, ... I could not have wished for a more restful spot in which to catch my breath, and my husband, enjoyed following the trails from the map you sent. I especially appreciated the well-equipped kitchen and the pretty dinnerware and the nice quality appliances.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225764vb
(304) 267-1050 (West Virginia, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed here for a week and loved it. It's a very comfortable house with a beautiful, peaceful view of the woods. The nearby pool - a short drive down the hill - is terrific (although the hours are very limited).

It can get pretty hot in this area in the summer, but the house's AC was more than adequate for the task.

The owner was very nice and quite helpful. I would definitely recommend Tree Top to anyone looking for a relaxing family getaway.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225764vb
(304) 267-1050 (West Virginia, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Southeastern MIchigan
5

TreeTop, Berkely Springs, Aug. 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My wife and I hosted our daughters and their families for our annual summer get-together at TreeTop, Coolfont, Berkeley Springs, WV. We had a wonderful week, and the accommodations were perfect for a group of 10. We all enjoyed the pool on a couple of those hot days when the temps were in the mid-90's and the huge deck provided a place under the canopy of trees to read and relax. Fly fishing on the Potomac could have been better, but then it was HOT!!!
Surprisingly, there were few mosquitos and bugs, but the night sounds of the forest were like music. The kids were amazed.
We biked around the hill to the pool, but those steep hills are Lance Armstrong type. Going down the mountain was a riot, but I ended up walking the last half up hill. This is not for the faint of heart!!!
TreeTop was very much like the pictures; Quiet and very functional. The kitchen is a tad small, but that's only because we had too many cooks.
There was plenty of hot water for showers and easily slept 10. The Living room is large and open, which was ideal for games and we did watch a movie one night.
There are a number of things to do in the area for all ages; shopping, relaxation, swimming, fishing, dining.
All in all I would recommend TreeTop for a group gathering.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Treetop Cottage-Coolfont Mountainside Award Winning Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225764vb
(304) 267-1050 (West Virginia, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Deltaville, VA
5

We had a blast at the Treetop Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We recently spent a family weekend at the Treetop Cottage and had a fantastic time! The house was just the right size, the rental fee was more than fair and the homeowner was a breeze to work with. The wooded homesite was absolutely breathtaking, particularly since the leaves were in all their fall glory.

The ONLY downside (and it is VERY minor) is if you are bringing an infant and have to have the infant in a highchair during meals, bring your own. The one at the cottage really isn't usable.

Otherwise, be prepared for a wonderful nature themed visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19