Financial District apartment rental - 6 person Dining table
6 person Dining table
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Financial District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 Financial District Manhattan

This modern, 1.5 million dollar, renovated floor through 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath apartment is huge for Manhattan, 1300 square feet. Hardwood floors, a Flat Screen Plasma TV, great audio visual system. Central Air and Heat which you control, Free Wifi, Granite Kitchen, Top of the line appliances, all modern conveniences. Washer/Dryer in unit. 2 Sofa beds in living room. 2 separate enclosed bedrooms.

Please look at our 5 star ratings, the pictures do not look as good as the actual apartment, many have said so.

You cannot ask for a better location. It is three blocks to the World Trade Center. 1 block to Brooklyn Bridge, Steps to Century 21 clothing store. Walk to the New York Stock Exchange, South Street Seaport, Steps to City Hall. 1 Block to Pace University. The Fulton Street Express Subway hub is steps away!!! 10 minutes door to door to Times Square.

There is so much to see! The apartment is located on Nassau Street and is located between Beekman and Ann streets.

Love to make our guests feel at home.

Lee purchased this apartment in 2009

Its in the middle of it all and now has become the hottest area in New York!

126 Reviews of Property 143945 in the Financial District, New York

Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
average rating of 4.8650794 based on 126 reviews
business
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143945
+1 917 881-2566
Financial District Manhattan
Ireland
5

Great Stay in NYC Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
This apartment was in a great location with subway only steps away. It is in great conditon and was very clean on arrival. It looks exactly as seen in the pictures and the customer service provided by owner was excellent. We had a great stay in NYC and would highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Gray,

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in taking the time to write me such a lovely note. I deeply appreciate your kind words about my Manhattan apartment.

Many Thanks

Lee
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143945
+1 917 881-2566
Financial District Manhattan
5

ING NYC Marathon Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
There were three of us running the marathon and this location was perfect to get to the Ferry for the start. Lee was incredible about giving us 3 sets of keys because we were all going in different directions to see NYC! Can't thank him enough for that accommodation. The rooms were comfortable and for us runners, we loved the quiet that allowed us to get the sleep we needed before the marathon. The space we had was great! With five of us there total, we were never on top of each other. Having the kitchen and appliances is so important to runners to ensure we eat what we usually do before a run and we appreciated having the best in this apartment.

The proximity to the subway is also a plus! We got everywhere we needed to get to and never had a problem.

I will recommend this site to anyone and hope to be there again someday soon! Thank you Lee and Ann Marie, you have a wonderful place and your hospitality was impeccable.... from the Texas Runners!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143945
+1 917 881-2566
Financial District Manhattan
5

Everything and More...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We looked at many, many properties before we found 120 Nassau Street. As a family of five we need space and in August we need air conditioning! This flat has everything on our wish list. The owners are easily accessible and friendly, which in itself is a good reason to stay at 120 Nassau. The neighborhood is like a small town right there in NYC. It's clean and the people are very friendly. And so many yummy places to eat within short, short walk. We're coming back very soon and wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143945
+1 917 881-2566
Financial District Manhattan
5

Fantastics Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this well-equiped apt. The apartment itself was in excellent conditions and made our stay very comfortable.
Owners were very helpful and responded promptly to all communications. We would definitely stay at this apartment again when returning to N.Y.C.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143945
+1 917 881-2566
Financial District Manhattan
4

Fantastic Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are two retired couples, and Lee's apartment was a clean and quiet retreat after a long day of sightseeing. The pictures don't do it justice. It was so peaceful sleeping, we couldn't believe we were in the city! The washer and dryer were a blessing being we experienced the "heat wave" during our stay. We loved the neighborhood, everything was so close and convenient. The wine store downstairs was a bonus. You can walk to many attractions, 9-11 Memorial, Brooklyn Bridge, Wall St., the Seaport, Battery Park, to name a few. With the subway station just around the corner, you can be anywhere in the city in minutes. Lee and Ann Marie were very helpful answering questions and keeping us informed. We were appreciative he accepted a credit card for payment, so easy. We were fortunate to meet Lee on our arrival. He gave us a couple restaurant suggestions, Bobby Van's in the Wall St area for a fabulous steak dinner (bring your appetite) and Angelo's in Little Italy on Mulberry St. We thoroughly enjoyed both. If we had anything negative to say it would be lack of an elevator. We were lucky enough to be on the first floor, not sure we could have done more floors with our luggage! Once we were settled, it was not a problem. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone and are hoping to be back in the near future to "eat" our way across New York City. Hope the apartment will be available!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143945
+1 917 881-2566
Financial District Manhattan
Prince Edward Island Canada
5

great place to stay in New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
myself and five girls from the east coast stayed her in October 2012 the apartment was in great condition very clean and true to the photos Lee was very accomadating and always a phone call away we were stuck in New york during the hurricane Sandy and had never been in the mist of a hurricane before,Thanks for keeping us from panic. I would recommend this apartment for everyone very spacious and in walking distance to many attractions and subway was very close by. the only complaints would be the 3 flights of stairs and the mirriors are to high for us shorter people. I cant wait to go back and will defenitly stay here again. have recommended it to many already.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143945
+1 917 881-2566
Financial District Manhattan
Georgia
5

Highly Recommended!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I had never rented through VRBO before and was a little apprehensive about this apartment, but after reading all the favorable reviews, decided to give it a try. What a great find! We thought the apartment was even better than described and spotless too! As mentioned in other reviews, there is no elevator and there are a lot of steps but we found that to be a small price to pay for the size and comfort of this apartment.
The location is great. Everything you might need is within a few blocks - stores, restaurants, points of interest and subway stations. Lee was available to answer our questions and provided a list of restaurants and attractions in the area. We especially enjoyed the Stone Street restaurants he recommended.
If you want a great deal on a fabulous apartment in wonderful area go to 120 Nassau Street!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143945
+1 917 881-2566
Financial District Manhattan
California
5

Best apartment ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The description was accurate however it does not state that there is no elevator but for us it was no big deal. There were a total of 5 of us staying at the apartment. Very roomy and spacious. There was construction going on across the street and still it was so quiet in our apartment. ( I slept in the living room so I would no that this was quiet during construction time). The apartment is close to everything! We walked to get our groceries, Seaport, Statten Ferry, Battleship Park, Ground Zero, which are all close by.I will suggest this apartment to everyone I know.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143945
+1 917 881-2566
Financial District Manhattan
California
5

Well I can't say enough

Well I can't say enough
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
First time to New York with a group of friends had a very memorable vacation and one of the reasons was this apartment. Like many have said before me this apartment is in a great location it is close to the subway, walking distance to many sights, hop on and off bus stop close by. But most of all it is off the beaten path of the tourist area so when you come back after along day you are in a nice quiet and quaint area of New York. Staying at this apartment gave us the opportunity to feel and be surrounded by a different part of New York. In addition with it being in a great location we were able to see and get to places easily. The owner and his assistant made it very easy for us to rent from them and while we were there accommodates with an request or questions we had. I would like to thank the owner for making one aspect of our vacation wonderful. Don't hesitate to rent it you won't be sorry!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143945
+1 917 881-2566
Financial District Manhattan
Wisconsin
5

A perfect place to be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Celebrating a graduation was the reason four girlfriends made the plan to travel to NYC. After researching the various hotels, I suggested we look to VRBO for accommodations. I found the Nassau Street apartment on the first search of the website and made a reservation for our summer trip. The owner and his assistant frequently communicated with me, answered questions and gave great advice. In fact, we crossed paths with the owner on our arrival (he was working in the downstairs wine store) and he helped us carry our bags upstairs. It turned out to be the perfect place to be in a city with so many choices! The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable, nicely equipped and convenient to walking everywhere in lower Manhattan. It is close to the subway making it easy to get to Midtown in just a few minutes. We especially loved the fact it was apart from the tourist areas making it a quiet respite from the hustle and bustle of the city. The consensus of the group was it highly exceeded our expectations and we were pleased to have found this gem of a place to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2