Palm Harbor house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Attractive house on the Gleneagles Estate at Palm Harbour with solar heated pool and large tropical gardens. Ideally located for Clearwater beaches and Honeymoon Island. Wooden floors throughout. Master bedroom with king bed, cable TV, walk-in wardrobe and full en-suite facilities including a garden tub, separate shower, his and hers wash basins and toilet. Second bedroom has queen bed and third bedroom twin beds and cable TV/DVD. They share a bathroom with bath and shower.

Comfortable great room with dining for 6, cable TV, DVD and stereo system plus free broadband internet and US phone calls. Covered Lanai for evening cocktails and decked area for sunbathing both adjacent to small solar heated pool. This is our vacation home and has been furnished to a high standard for our use. It is not part of a holiday estate.

Local attractions: There are over 20 golf courses within 30 minutes drive, with courses to cater for all golfers and pockets.

Three sets of golf clubs are provided for use of guests.

The magnificent Clearwater beaches are about 15 min drive, with other good beaches closer at Honeymoon Island and Fred Howard Park.

Lake Tarpon only five minutes away, with a full range of activities available and abundant wildlife.

The Gulf Coast's premier theme park Busch Gardens which combines thrilling rides, entertainments and a zoo and safari park is less than 45 min drive.

Orlando theme parks, Disney, Epcot, Sea World and Universal Studios are less than 2 hours away.

For Your Enjoyment: Everything is provided to ensure a great time at the beach. Beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels, cool box even buckets and spades.

After a day at the beach why not relax at the house where a selection of books, cd's, dvd's and games are provided.

Alternatively you can enjoy a barbeque on the lanai with perhaps a dip in the solar heated pool to cool you down.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 14394 in Palm Harbor, Florida

Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14394
+44 01952253690
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
East Sussex
5

what a wonderful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful time in this villa. My two daughters who are two and four enjoyed every minute and spent a lot of time in the lovely warm pool. The owners have thought of everything to make you stay a nice one. Very well maintained and in a great location. We hope to return again for a holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14394
+44 01952253690
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Gloucester, England
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We both enjoyed our stay in this property. It is a lovely home that is very well equipped, with everything you need. There is an excellent welcome pack and lots of leaflets to help you plan your holiday. The villa is in a lovely quite neighbourhood, and within easy reach of shops, restaurants and beaches.

The owners are very helpful and even rang to ensure that everything was ok.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14394
+44 01952253690
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Derby UK
5

Regular Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
A very relaxing base from which to enjoy a holiday on the Gulf Coast.
The house has everything needed, and the location is great - quiet and private.
We're regular visitors to Florida, and always try to make this lovely house our base.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14394
+44 01952253690
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Leicestershire, UK
5

Lovely home with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My wife and I, together with our two sons now in their early twenties, stayed here in June 2010. The house is excellent, with everything you need. We had barbeques and ate outside every day. The pool may be quite small, but big enough for all four of us to get in a splash around and cool off. The whole back area is covered by mesh to stop leaves, insects, etc getting in, which at first sounds strange but is actually a brilliant idea. Inside the large open lounge/dining area is spacious and the bedrooms are great. And most important was the air-conditioning - with the temperature at 100 degrees every day, we needed it! The owners even telephoned us to check that we were ok - they were genuinely concerned that we were having a good time. Price is very reasonable and no hidden extras. We'd definitely go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14394
+44 01952253690
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Bad Homburg, Germany
5

We are returners...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We - Gabi & Reinhard from Germany - are returning guests.
After spending 2 x 4 weeks holidays in this lovely villa
we love to stay at this home for many reasons:
- it has everything you need for relaxing and unwinding
- it is a well maintained property
- it is good value for your money, no hidden costs
- it is very quiet and has a pleasant neighborhood
We recommend this house rental without stopping to reflect.
Can’t wait till rebooking again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14394
+44 01952253690
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Birmingham UK
5

A good place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The house and location are both fantastic, with the setting on a quiet residential estate which is just perfect. We stayed at the house in April 2010 for the fourth time, we keep going back because it is so good and as soon as you walk in the door you immediately feel at home.

The house had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. It is large enough so that you are not falling over each other but compact enough that it feels welcoming.

The rooms are clean and tidy with a very good level of furnishing throughout the property, the house is well maintained and it is clear that the owners take pride in the presentation and upkeep.

The pool is very welcoming after a hard day of retail therapy, where the netted area affords plenty of space to either sunbathe or relax in the shade.

The surrounding estate is very well presented and again well maintained with the locals more than willing to engage in conversation.

There are lots of very good restaurants in the area, from the chains of well known eateries to local small unique places to eat; the area caters for all tastes.

There are beaches, golf courses and shops close to the house and it is neigh on impossible not to be able to find something for all the family.

We have had such good times at the house and we will be going back. We can thoroughly recommend staying at Seton Circle it will make your holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14394
+44 01952253690
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Southampton
5

Lovely house in good location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My husband and I stayed for a week in April 2010. It is a very comfortable house and exceptional well kept accommodation, with everything you could possibly need supplied by the owners, including beach chairs and umberella. The pool is small but two great beaches are a short drive away. Honeymoon Island is a must and Howard Park near Tarpon springs was delightful. There are also good places to eat nearby and supermarkets 5 minutes away. We would thoroughly recommend this property and hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14394
+44 01952253690
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Buckinghamshire England
5

Perfect Holiday Home from Home!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Just returned from a wonderful holiday in this absolutely fantastic home!!! Everything was exactly as specified and it really was like home from home staying in this beautiful house. Lots of local and varied restautants to eat at and shops/supermarket and Malls all within a 15/20 minute drive. The pool was a big hit with the children and the house provided everything needed for whatever activity you wished to fill your days with.

We would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this holiday home and would love to return as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14394
+44 01952253690
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Laupahoehoe, HI
5

Home away from home on Florida's Gulf Coast

Home away from home on Florida's Gulf Coast
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This home was everything it promised to be. It provided a nice, quiet, and peaceful retreat for us, in a location with quick, easy access to many activities and basic essentials. We would definitely take advantage of this rental opportunity again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Attractive house with pool on prestigious Gleneagles Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14394
+44 01952253690
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Boonton, NJ
5

WE LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My husband and I needed a place to unwind, rest and relax, and we certainly found the best possible home away from home in this wonderful house. It was clean and sparkling upon arrival, with comfortable, attractive furnishings to welcome us. The kitchen was so well equipped that I actually felt like cooking on my vacation. The patio and deck were enjoyed every day, from breakfast in the morning to cocktails and dinner in the evening. The house was everything we hoped for and we thank the owners for sharing their lovely home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3