San Pasqual villa rental - Frontal View of
Frontal View of
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

San Pasqual Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 BR, 3 BA, sleeps 15 or more in beds

Nestled in the Beautiful San Pasqual Valley, 'the Jewel of San Diego county'. This is an original Adobe brick Home, built one Brick at time. This property sits on over 2000 acres of open area in the San Pasqual Valley, adjacent to the Famous' San Diego Wild Animal Park' just round the corner! This property sits between two Golf Courses ' The Vineyards' and 'Eagle Crest' a Gold Course for you golfers. It is 5 minutes from downtown Escondido and their famous 90 million dollar 'Center for the Arts' if you wish to catch an opera, symphony orchestra, concert, play or perhaps a comedy act. * 2 minutes to the 'Wild Animal Park'

* 30 minutes from San Diego Airport

* 30 minutes West to our Beautiful beaches.

* 30 minutes to Lego Land for the kids.

* 30 minutes to San Diego's Sea World.

* 30 minutes to S.D

Golfing, Horseback Riding Lessons, : Dear Traveler(s),

You have only just begun to know all this Property has to offer. Yes, we are smack in the middle of Two not one Golf Courses and one is considered a 'Gold Course'. They are 'The Vineyards' and 'Eagle Crest' Courses, Eagle Crest is 'the Gold'.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 143696 in San Pasqual, California

Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
business
Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143696
+1 760 746-3080
San Pasqual San Diego County
Long Beach, CA
5

A Wedding to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We are about to celebrate our 1 year Wedding Anniversary and look back with such fondness that we had to go back and write a review! We are forever grateful to the owners, who really encouraged and supported us to have the wedding of our dreams. You know who you are =) Our vision was to have a backyard vintage wedding, set in nature and Villa San Pasqual fit the bill perfectly. The history of the adobe home, built brick by brick made it that much more special.
The space was clean and had everything we needed. The setting was lovely . . . birds, chickens, horses and trees. The patio was perfect. We were able to tie up loose ends, spend time with our wedding party before the big day, set up and breakdown without the stress. It was important for us to have a place where our guests could relax, have a good time and feel like they were away from the hustle & bustle. We wanted to be fully present and be able to go with the flow. We didn’t have to worry about limiting our guest list, kicking people out due to time limits and we could use our own caterers, set up a Bourbon Bar and sing and dance. WE even had a few nights to ourselves, where we stayed outdoors staring up at the stars, sipping champagne. Big sigh…dreamy. The day after the wedding, out of town guests were able to sit by the pool and enjoy a leisurely brunch sipping Bloody Mary's. We all went swimming and had such an incredible time. We continue to get compliments today “You had the best wedding of the century. Where’d you find that place?” We couldn't have asked for more. We even tried to extend our stay but it was booked. We are looking forward to renting the Villa again for future gatherings. A picture is worth a thousand words. We highly recommend Villa San Pasqual. Contact the owner to check out our website to see some photos/videos from the day.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to provide you with a venue that fulfilled your expectation for your beautiful Wedding. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your return to the Villa for any future events or vacations that come to follow the grand one that you started here. Special times, special memories! Congratulation!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143696
+1 760 746-3080
San Pasqual San Diego County
5

Soccer Team scored great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thank you so much for use of your home while we were in San Diego over Thanksgiving. We were able to host an entire soccer team and their families for a great Thanksgiving dinner, the setting was amazing, the house worked out perfect and everything was simple and delivered as promised. The charm and history of the home makes for an amazing stay . . . we might be attending the same soccer tournament next year over Thanksgiving, and this will be our first choice of locations to stay! Thank you so much!
Owner's Response: We look forward to your next stay, and another great Soccer Season!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143696
+1 760 746-3080
San Pasqual San Diego County
Mission Viejo, CA
5

A FAMILY REUNION TO REMEMBER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rented the Villa from June 24-30 with our three grown children and their families to celebrate our 50-year wedding anniversary. The five bedrooms were perfect to accommodate everyone (16) and we designated the bunk bedroom for the exclusive use of the boys (6: 9-18 years), while the younger girls (2: 5 and 6 years) shared their respective parent's bedrooms . Without a doubt the location and pool were a huge hit for everyone, especially the kids. They lived in the pool!! With the pool area located away from the house, noise was not a problem. In fact, the Villa's location is overall very peaceful, due to the somewhat remote location. We used the B-B-Q and the rather large covered patio for meals which, with the abundant tables and chairs, worked very well. The large lawn area served as a football field for the annual cousin's super-bowl football game - it worked beautifully!
We took the opportunity to play some golf at nearby Eagle Crest and The Vineyard courses and were able to get right on each course during the week without reserved tee times (for you golfers, that's a real plus). The children took trips to LEGOLAND and Sea World, which are within easy driving distance from the Villa. There is plenty to do in San Diego and the surrounding area, including wine tasting at a nearby winery.
The Villa is not air conditioned but despite the 80's plus temperature days, inside temperatures remained comfortable. Fans (provided) were needed at times though. Along with all the positives, there were some areas that needed attention during our stay. Perhaps they may be addressed by now, but the washing machine did not agitate, resulting in a trip to the local laundry. Also, some faucets and the sliding door screen were inoperable. Nothing major, just inconveniences. The Villa is in a unique setting with a lot of rustic charm, including the horse and chickens, which the kids thoroughly enjoyed. The tree swing was also a big hit.
We couldn't have picked a more ideal place to have our reunion. The owners were very pleasant, accommodating and responsive to our requests and questions. The kids still talk about their experience and we wouldn't hesitate to rent the Villa again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many of the benefits of being able to provide a place like Villa Rancho San Pasqual is the reviews from our guest that make you want to Smile. Thank you for taking the time to send your review, and we are very happy you had an amazing time! Thank you for your understanding when the washing machine agitator malfunctioned, and the little wheel on the screen door came off. We appreciate your notification very much and, yes, the washing machine was removed and replaced by a new washing machine, as well as the little wheel on the screen door. It is essential to us to recognize our guests needs, and stay consistent in providing that experience to everyone that stays there. Hope to see you back very soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143696
+1 760 746-3080
San Pasqual San Diego County
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time at the vacation house. We could have not done it without you and your husband's warm welcome, support and assistance.

Your property is on the list for next years vacation house.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143696
+1 760 746-3080
San Pasqual San Diego County
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Peaceful, Clean, Relaxing, Beautiful pool, Natural Lush Surroundings. Great Entertainment House. Had A Blast!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143696
+1 760 746-3080
San Pasqual San Diego County
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time at the vacation house. We could have not done it without you and your husband's warm welcome, support and assistance.

Your property is on the list for next years vacation house.
Owner's Response: Thank you for using this Venue as your vacation spot. We look forward to your next visit !!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143696
+1 760 746-3080
San Pasqual San Diego County
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you very much for allowing us to stay at Beautiful Villa Rancho San Pasqual.
Our Memorial Day Party was a SMASH....and many of our guest asked for your number to have their own time on the property. We highly recommend this property for all events!! We loved the huge yard, BBQ and Pool area that accommodated all our guests. The home is huge and very clean. I am so glad I found this special property, and will definitely come back for more. Our only suggestion would be to have Televisions in all the bedrooms. Thank you again for all your help in arranging this perfect week.
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience at the Villa. We work towards every Event, Vacation
or Family Reunion to be a SMASH! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to make this property your venue of choice.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143696
+1 760 746-3080
San Pasqual San Diego County
Chino Hills, CA
5

I wouldn't mind coming to the villa again and again!!

I wouldn't mind coming to the villa again and again!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My cousins and I started a tradition to get together around the Holidays. We previously visited the Villa when another cousin had his birthday here. We did not hesitate to check the Villa out once again. It was perfect for the 25 cousins to get together. The Villa is very accommodating and has everything you need to keep busy. The pictures are humbling to the Villa and the place was extravagant. The Villa had everything we needed for the kitchen, patio tables for our BBQ we had Saturday afternoon, a great big backyard to play some football and a great fireplace where we took some memorable photos by. And it isn't too far from gas stations, a mall, fast food restaurants, grocery stores and freeways. I would recommend the Villa to anyone and everyone. We had the opportunity to catch the owner while she was on the property and she was very inviting and so nice. Its a great place to make memories and spend time with loved ones.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience at Villa Rancho San Pasqual.We want the Villa to be a place where our guests can come for everlasting memories again & again! Making it part of your tradition lets us know we are doing things right to keep our guests happy.You will always be welcome, come back soon!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143696
+1 760 746-3080
San Pasqual San Diego County
5

THE BEST PLACE FOR A NICE FAMILY PARTY!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Where to begin... After 4 months of trying to find a perfect location for my daughters 1st birthday, I found it!!!! VILLA SAN PASQUAL has all you need, want and more!!! The photos on the website only tell part of the story! You get the real experience by actually seeing it. As soon as I walked into the Villa to check it out for the first time, I knew this would be the perfect spot... It is welcoming, comfortable, and unbelievably LARGE both inside and out. We had 80 people at the party and there was room in the kitchen for catered food and outside had a ton of space for tables, chairs and more importantly, for kids to run all over and have a great time. There was plenty of space for the face painter, magician and Chinese Lion Dancers to perfom as well.
This Villa leaves you with very little to pack. The kitchen is fully equiped with utensils, pots, pans, dishes, coffee maker(s), etc. There is a laundry room, fresh linens and towels, and it is fully furnished inside and out. We did not have to rent any tables or chairs for the party. Oh, it also has a huge outdoor BBQ area!! The management company is extremely hospitable and flexible. I had at least 4 requests for their phone number from family members and friends interested in having family reunions/parties at Villa San Pasqual. All of my guests were thoroughly impressed with the set up and how comfortable the Villa was. We look forward to staying here again in the future. What a hidden treasure!!! Thank you for helping us make AK's 1st birthday an event to remember!!!

V.V.
Owner's Response: It is a special thing to hear the happiness of our guests that have spent time at the Villa. It is our pleasure to create a place where great memories are shared with family, friends, and all Special Events.

Thank you for choosing Villa Rancho San Pasqual for AK's Special Event! We are thrilled everything turned out the way you planned, and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful Vacation Home in San Pasqual, San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143696
+1 760 746-3080
San Pasqual San Diego County
Houston
2

Not too pleased with the home

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We unfortunately had some issues with the place. When we arrived on Friday, after check in, the owner was still trying to finish the cleaning. I did not mind the cleaning but I was disappointed to see that the online pictures were a bit deceiving. All the furniture in the house was very old and used. The screen to the sliding door was missing and the owner said they would come out and fix it. Needless to say after our week stay no one came out to fix it. We found a dead rat in the swimming pool that we addressed with the owner and their response was 'what did we expect if we are in the wilderness'. There was a lot of trash left behind from the previous renters and after three days it still had not been picked up as they had originally informed us. The rodents got to it and made a mess all over the side of the house. When we addressed this with the owners they didn't seem to think it was a big deal. The dryer took about three or four cycles to dry. The gas grill didn't work while the charcoal grill had holes in the bottom. Only one portable ac unit was provided with plenty of fans that really didn't do the job. One last thing I wish they would have told us is how if you run the sprinklers outside it lowers the water pressure inside. We didn't have any water pressure for a full day.
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know your issues. 95% of the guests that stay at Villa Rancho come to view the property before they book their stay. Many of those guest come for repeat bookings, and we receive many Wedding reservations from couples that have attended other Weddings on the property. Unfortunately the week you came Trash was delayed because of the 4th of July Holiday, but our guys were there immediately with no hesitation to clean up the mess the squirrels left after receiving the phone call in the morning. I'm sorry the screen was missing while you were there. It was circumstances beyond our control. As we explained to you our guests right before you broke the screen. We tried to rush the repair but because the screen is so big it was a special order. That took time. We are sorry for any inconvenience, and assure you it is properly back in place now. We also promptly treated the Pool after the little gofer ( not rat )
fell into the pool. This is not a regular occurrence, in fact it is a rare occurrence which we were more then happy to take care of. The Beauty of this property is that it is private and surrounded by nature. Many who come to view the property say our pictures are a bit deceiving as in they do not capture the true Beauty of this Venue. The carved wood furniture reflects a rustic Mediterranean look for the Adobe home that adds a unique feel to the Villa, but all Mattresses & freshly cleaned linens/blankets are New and updated often. We work hard to please all our guests and had no idea you were not too pleased, because it looked as though everyone was having a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 3/3