Fort Morgan house rental - 4 BED, PET FRIENDLY, CUTE BEACH COTTAGE W/ PRIVATE POOL
4 BED, PET FRIENDLY, CUTE BEACH COTTAGE W/ PRIVATE POOL
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 5 - 30 nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

'Bonnie Dune' beach house is located on the beautiful nature lovers Fort Morgan Peninsula just 14 miles west of Gulf Shores. Surfside Shores Subdivision consists of single family residences on large lots providing privacy and uncrowded private beaches. Bonnie Dune has an acre of beautiful dunes covered with seaoats winding to the Gulf of Mexico.

This cute beach cottage is family perfect and pet friendly. There are 3 bedrooms with a 4th sepArate, enclosed sleeping porch with AC. You can save on the high costs of boarding your pet, because well behaved, leashed dogs are welcomed on Surfside's beaches. All this and your own private 20'x30'pool. Don't miss this perfect family vacation home.

Keywords: House

18 Reviews of Property 143653 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 18 reviews
business
Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143653vbi
513-827-0084
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place is as advertised, and perfect for a family. If you have adventurous kids, Ft. Morgan is 5 min away and offers a great place to stage hide and seek games ect...Boat ramp and marina is located 5 mi away, too. We found no reason to go into 'town' but the drive down Ft. Morgan Road is 17 miles to Gulf Shores, proper and that isn't too far if you forgot anything or want to eat out. I spoke to the owners on a couple of occasions, and they seem like wonderful folks, genuinely concerned that you enjoy their place like they obviously do! The beach is very convenient and has limited public access so there wasn't any problem with typical 'spring breakers' during our stay like you could see a couple of miles in either direction down/up the beach. If you like laid back and very comfortable, this is the place. I personally also appreciated that we weren't sitting directly on the beach when the wind gusted up to 40 mph one day of our stay, so I say the location is perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stayed at Bonnie Dune even though the weather was not perfect for your visit. As well I want to thank you again for your honest feedback on what we could do better for our guests and you will be glad to know what have already made those changes! Thanks again for staying with us!
business
Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143653vbi
513-827-0084
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Baton Rouge, LA
5

THREE'S A CHARM

THREE'S A CHARM
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is our third visit in the last couple of years and we LOVE it! Bonnie Dune is adorable, and comfortable. The porch is our (me, hubby and Scooby) favorite spot. Even the furniture on the back porch/sunroom is comfortable and the view of the water is awesome. Every year Bonnie and Patrick have made some changes...flat screens, new living room furniture, new mattress in the master. The layout of the house is great too with plenty of room. We look forward to another trip. The house is situated in a neighborhood with very large lots which we love because it's not crowded like other beaches. Confession, we have only visited in the winter months so we can only imagine how fun it must be to have a pool steps from the back door.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John and Jackie we love to have repeat guests at Bonnie Dune. So glad you appreciated the changes we made this year. We are always looking for ways to keep the house feeling fresh and comfortable. We look forward to booking another stay for you at our favorite vacation spot too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143653vbi
513-827-0084
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Dream Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful week at Bonnie Dune! This is one of the cleanest rental properties we have stayed at on the beach. The pictures are very accurate, but I am not sure they do the property justice. It is a very short walk to a very uncrowded beach. After walking on the beach, being able to come back and relax in the pool is just perfect. The house is very comfortable and made us feel very at home. I don't believe you could find more cooperative Owners! They were very helpful in allowing us to change our dates. They really make you feel that they really want you to enjoy your trip. It is only a short drive to the Original Oyster House in Gulf Shores. That has been our favorite restaurant for the pst 18 years or so. We will definitely be back to Bonnie Dune! Thank you Patrick and Bonnie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were pleased with your stay at Bonnie Dune. We want all of our guests to love our house as much as we do and we want them to feel at home as well. We truly look forward to having you in the future and hopefully for many years to come!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143653vbi
513-827-0084
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

Bonnie Dune

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a relaxing week-long vacation at the Bonnie Dune. The house was very clean and comfortable with plenty of room for our small family. The location is a great combination of proximity to the beach and privacy, with just a short walk to the beach (no streets) and a private deck/yard/pool area. The empty beach during spring break was a welcome change from our usual vacation spots. Although a bit of a drive, there were plenty of activities for kids when the weather was too chilly to spend the day in the ocean and pool. The owner and manager were responsive and helpful. We will recommend it to friends and consider it again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143653vbi
513-827-0084
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Cozy Beach House

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great Beach House! My husband and I stayed a month and enjoyed every moment of it. Very private setting and a great view of the beach. We spent a lot of time in the sun room, having meals or playing cards. The house is very clean, and the decor was very nice. We loved it so much we are booking it for next year.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143653vbi
513-827-0084
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Ashville, OH
5

Cozy Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great Beach House! My husband and I stayed a month and enjoyed every moment of it. Very private setting and a great view of the beach. We spent a lot of time in the sun room, having meals or playing cards. The house is very clean, and the decor was very nice. We loved it so much we are booking it for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Paula we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Bonnie Dune and look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143653vbi
513-827-0084
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

Anniversary trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We absolutely LOVED staying here!!!! The pool was great, the street and neighborhood nice & quiet. For a pet friendly property, the home was immaculately clean. Not a stray pet hair to be found. The master bed was very comfortable.
The only down side was going outside to do wash. Only a down because a few days it was drizzly rainy.
We look forward to a return visit.

Kent & Rachel
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143653vbi
513-827-0084
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Huntsville, Alabama
5

Bama Mom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Stayed here for one week with four kids and seven adults . Fully furnished. Photos are accurate. Property clean. Easy checkin and checkout. Walk to the beach is further than it appeared in photos but OK even for a 68 year old. Private pool and private beach. Great for the Fourth Of July!! Definitely away from the crowds. Would recommend this beach house to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143653vbi
513-827-0084
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Hernando, MS
5

Outstanding family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Actually, we are still at Bonnie Dunes. After six family vacations (so far), we agree that this is our best yet! My granddaughter has a pool for morning and afternoon swims, and her parents have a beach which is short steps away. The den and dining area/kitchen is so open and perfect for watching television and cooking at the same time. The kitchen has many kinds and sizes of pots/pans/cooking utensils. I am used to bringing items that are already here!
Thanks, Donna and owners, for a lovely vacation.
P.S. My husband is so happy that he can have his "child," the dog, here with him.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Martha,
You have been such a dear to work with. I've really enjoyed our conversations. I am so pleased that the whole family was able to relax and do what best suited them. Bonnie Dune does have so much to offer. Thank you for taking such good care of her and we look forward to your families' return.
Enjoy the fast moving summer,
Donna
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Pet Friendly Short Walk To Beach Awesome Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143653vbi
513-827-0084
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
5

Excellent House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay at this house was FABULOUS. The house was very clean and it had everything that you would need for an extended vacation. Donna was great and very accomodating....We cannot wait until our next stay at this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1