Marathon villa rental - Pool area
Pool area
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Marathon Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 baths, accommodates up to 8-10 guests; optional bedroom suite

The villa offers a unique retreat in one of the most splendid and environmentally protected locations of Attica, a breath away from the historic site of Marathon, the lovely mountains of Gramatico and a bus ride to the Athens metro.

If you would like to rent a villa that's truly elegant and incredibly spacious, you won't find any place better than Villa Stella. The villa has three floors of which the top two floors are for rent. If additionally space and more privacy is needed, the poolside bedroom suite can also be made available. Just imagine over 4000 sq ft of the top two floors of the villa, forty foot ceilings in the living room and fourteen-foot ceilings in the four air conditioned bedrooms, and three large bathrooms. Add to this a huge 20' X 45' swimming pool, satellite television and large balconies with ocean views.

The décor of this villa is absolutely outstanding. Beautiful marble floors, marble bathrooms, huge windows and sliding glass doors to facilitate a view of the Aegean from most rooms, gracious large verandas and porticoes, huge BBQ next to the rose garden. Large gourmet kitchen, with oversize side by side refrigerator and outside water and ice maker, dishwasher, double sinks, ceramic stove top, convection oven, more cutlery and dishware than you need.

Family room with the fireplace right at the corner, adjoining the kitchen with a breakfast table, connects to the dining room through large French doors!

Dining room with huge expanse of windows overlooking the Aegean, opening to the huge living room with 180 degree views and a private arched veranda overlooking the Aegean, two story ceilings, huge TV and stereo. What have you got? Our Villa!

Visiting Athens is easy. One can take the bus and leave the driving to the Greeks, or drive to the metro station in 30 minutes and go anywhere in Athens. Even better take a private tour with www.stavrostours.com and let Stavros show you around his home town. Spend the whole day touring Athens, eat at your favorite little taverna at the Plaka and come home to splendid serenity and beauty.

Things to do: Too tired today? Walk on down to the rocks and swim in our secluded cove that only the locals know about. Snorkeling or diving is incredible here in the deep blue waters of the Aegean (10-50 m). So, you are not that good of a swimmer? There are many other spots for you to discover that will meet your needs. You want to be able to walk in the water, then by all means go to the most popular crystal clear beach of Attika, Schinias beach. Swim, sunbathe and have a lovely lunch at one of the little taverns on the road. That is 5 minutes away from villa Stella.

You don’t want to go anywhere today! No problem, stick around the pool and enjoy the view. Put a couple of steaks on the grill, enjoy a cold beer and feel right at home! We promise you!

The villa is located within 2.5 hours from Delphi, 1.5 Hours from Corinth, 50 minutes of Athens, Sounion, 30 minutes from the port of Rafina from where you can take the boat to Myconos, Andros, Tinos and 30 minutes form the national highway.

Our villa is licensed by the Ministry of Tourism of Greece, according to the recent regulations of December 2013. We recommend that you always ask about the licence when considering renting a vacation home in Greece.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 143619 in Marathon, Greece

Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
average rating of 4.857143 based on 25 reviews
business
Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143619
+1 (919) 319-1559 (North Carolina, USA)
Marathon Attica
Rochester NY
5

Guestbook Comment

We spent a wonderful week at the villa. We have 3 boys and they enjoyed the house and the pool. The views from the villa at sunrise and sunset are t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We spent a wonderful week at the villa. We have 3 boys and they enjoyed the house and the pool. The views from the villa at sunrise and sunset are the most beautiful we have ever seen. We also went to Mykonos and other isles but it was difficult to leave the house. It was georgeous. The owners are very helpful and the house has all amenities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143619
+1 (919) 319-1559 (North Carolina, USA)
Marathon Attica
5

Exceeded expectations..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It's always risky to book vacation overseas, remotely, but it was extremely positive experience for us..villa Stella is a heaven on earth , stunning views, from almost all the
sides, luxurious , , comfortable with its 4 bedrooms, very well maintained, clean , sufficiently equipped kitchen .Great location -remote from civilization yet easily accessible , nice beaches, near town Marathonas, and other charming places.., not to mention Athens, 1 hr away...
Our stay was wonderful , the host -owner , mrs Vasso, is there yo make sure u have everything u need. providing all the info regarding how to get around, where to shop, what to see, etc...
Overall it was absolutely great experience , I'm keeping this place in my future vacation plans, definitely coming back , spreading news to my colleagues at work, friends, etc..
Thank you Despina and Vasso for letting us experience this!!!
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure meeting wonderful guests like you. Thank you for taking such great care of our home. Maybe, we will see you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143619
+1 (919) 319-1559 (North Carolina, USA)
Marathon Attica
Pennsylvania, United States
5

Villa Stella

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family stayed in this beautiful seaside villa. As soon as we drove within ten minutes of Villa Stella we realized that the entire area is very special. It is situated on a peninsula that is uncrowded and the relatively few homes are definitely upscale. The villa itself is located at the top of a small mountain, overlooking the Aegean Sea. It is one of the most lovely views that we have seen (and we are relatively well-traveled). The owners, Vasso and her husband, live close by which is a blessing. They were extremely warm and courteous in every way. When my younger daughter landed a bad case of sunburn and we had to postpone our outbound flight by 2 days, they not only were flexible about the change but made sure that we had proper medication by contacting a nearby pharmacy and even drove us to a physician so that my daughter could be seen by a medical professional! If you want to experience luxurious living and relax next to a beautiful pool or on a veranda with a magnificent view of the Mediterranean I would heartily recommend this rental to everyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143619
+1 (919) 319-1559 (North Carolina, USA)
Marathon Attica
Pennsylvania, United States
5

Villa Stella

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family stayed in this beautiful seaside villa. As soon as we drove within ten minutes of Villa Stella we realized that the entire area is very special. It is situated on a peninsula that is uncrowded and the relatively few homes are definitely upscale. The villa itself is located at the top of a small mountain, overlooking the Aegean Sea. It is one of the most lovely views that we have seen (and we are relatively well-traveled). The owners, Vasso and her husband, live close by, which is a blessing. They were extremely warm, courteous and helpful in every way. When my younger daughter landed a bad case of sunburn and we had to postpone our outbound flight by 2 days, they not only were flexible about the change but made sure that we had proper medication by contacting a nearby pharmacy and even drove us to a physician so that my daughter could be seen by a medical professional! If you want to experience luxurious living and relax next to a beautiful pool or on a veranda with a magnificent view of the Mediterranean I would heartily recommend this rental to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143619
+1 (919) 319-1559 (North Carolina, USA)
Marathon Attica
Singapore
5

Spectacular view, gorgeous house and amazing memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
There is no other place in the world quite like this one. The house is warm, inviting and offers a spectacular 360 degree view. I recommend it 150%.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143619
+1 (919) 319-1559 (North Carolina, USA)
Marathon Attica
NC
5

Beautiful, comfortable, outstanding view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We would highly recommend this beautiful,clean villa with breathtaking views especially from the living area and the gorgeous, crystal clear infinity pool! Great for familys. It has all the amenities and comforts of home.
Nearby archeological sites easily accessible by car. Close to the towns of Marathanos and Nea Makri and only 1 hour from Athens.Excellent local guide available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143619
+1 (919) 319-1559 (North Carolina, USA)
Marathon Attica
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had such a wonderful special stay here at villa Stella. from the moment we walked in the doors we were astounded by the general openness and furthermore by the spectacular views of the mountains and ocean!
Our hosts were very accommodating and welcoming.

Thank you all for your hospitality and good company!

The Fishers, Missouri, USA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143619
+1 (919) 319-1559 (North Carolina, USA)
Marathon Attica
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautifully positioned villa. The views of the see were breathtaking and were truly appreciated. As a base for an independent traveler, the villa has been in an ideal location with easy access to Athens by driving to the metro; an easy drive to Delphi and finally to explore the Peloponnese.

The swimming pool proved to be a great way to relax and cool down after a day spent exploring Greece and its ancient history.
Raphael, London
business
Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143619
+1 (919) 319-1559 (North Carolina, USA)
Marathon Attica
Minneapolis, MN
5

Amazing Grecian Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I travelled to Greece to celebrate two 40th wedding anniversaries (my parents and our very dear friends). We had the absolute pleasure and good fortune of staying at Villa Stella! The house was amazing…the view was stunning and we enjoyed the pool more than you can imagine!

Vasso was a true gem! We enjoyed the many conversations we had with her and appreciated her hospitality, humor, knowledge and recommendations. Vasso and her sister, Despina, ensured the 40th wedding anniversary celebration was a huge success by arranging for a private chef and providing such a welcoming environment! Despina and Vasso were truly gracious hosts and we could not have asked for anything more!

We took Vasso’s and Despina’s recommendation and used Stavros as our tour guide. There are not enough words to describe the value he added! His knowledge of the country, its history, culture and people was spectacular. He was so kind and accommodating! To quote my husband…”he walks on water”!

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We had such an amazing time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Stella, swimming pool, by the beach, close to Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143619
+1 (919) 319-1559 (North Carolina, USA)
Marathon Attica
Denver ,Colorado
5

Villa Stella 40th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our trip to Greece and staying at Sella Villa with family and friends for our 40th wedding anniversary was AMAZING . The accommodations were outstanding and the views stunning. It was perfect for the 10 of us.Great location for a getaway yet close to great beaches and good restaurants. Vasso and Despina were great hostess and helpful with our travel needs. We did use Stavros as our travel guide he was extremely helpful with transfers and driving us to Dephi.Rented a van from Clio rent a car very good service.
Our stay at Stilla Villa was more than we could ever have imaged . Thanks for all your help and kindness. Cindy & Harry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway