Akumal condo rental - Vista del Mar Beachfront Condos welcomes you!
Vista del Mar Beachfront Condos welcomes you!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Akumal Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

This Vista del Mar Condominium is on a quiet, private beach road on Half Moon Bay, between Akumal Bay and Yal-ku Lagoon. It is located on the absolute sandy beachfront with world class snorkeling just steps away. Our condominium is spacious, very light, and really comfortable. Rates include impeccable daily maid service, central air conditioning, an in-room safe, unlimited purified drinking water, TV with HBO and Cinemax, and free parking. Great for families or two couples. There is a full time staff at the reception desk to assist you with anything you need during your stay.

Keywords: Beachfront, Vacation, Condo, family, budget, Akumal, condominium

12 Reviews of Property 329878 in Akumal, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
average rating of 4.625 based on 12 reviews
business
Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329878vb
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
New York
4

Value for money at the hotel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Just a quick thank you to the staff at Vista del Mar. Everyone was very sweet, accommodating, and responsive to any request we had. The housekeeping service was excellent - room was very clean everyday. Nothing fancy, just a simple room on the beachfront!

La Buena Vida Restaurant was an every-day stop for us during the trip. Excellent food, great service, and really fun environment. We had a blast there.

We used Akumal Dive Adventures only to rent kayaks for an hour. Service was great. Kayaks were missing their hatch-covers, but fine for our use (they didn't sink!). Reasonable rental rates were greatly appreciated.

We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329878vb
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
Glendale ny
4

new yorker

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Lovely, spacious accommodations, good service
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329878vb
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
4

Vista Del Mar Akumal Mexico

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed at VDM several times and like the other times my favorite moment is when we open the door to the condo and see the beautiful view of the sea!
The condos are comfortable and reasonably priced. My husband, sister and I enjoyed our stay very much. The staff took very good care of us - supplying beach towels and keeping the condo clean. Each day we went to dive and they went to work so we came back to a clean, fresh smelling condo. We enjoyed having a stereo system where we could plug in our ipod and listen to music through nice speakers also- this was a new addition since the last stay. We will be back to enjoy Akumal soon and plan to stay at the condos again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329878vb
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
-
5

Fabulous and spacious apartment right on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
These apartments are a great find. Very generous in size, super clean and comfortable, and best of all, you walk out from your aprtment directly onto your own stretch of beach.
A lovely quiet bay, but close enough to walk to Akumal bay itself.
Beach is narrow but well kept, but a little rocky - so bring swimming shoes. BUT the water seemed almost clearer than Akumla bay and we saw turtles popping their heads up from the water even as we sat on the beach.
Good snorkelling directly off this beach too.
Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329878vb
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
5

Condo at Vista del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo we rented for our vacation was exactly the way it was described. It was incredible. The beach was right out the sliding glass doors. The maid came every day and she did an awesome job. We felt safe and well taken care of. We rented bikes and it was a riot riding around Akumal. The nightlife was also exceptional. I would go back. I recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing, enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329878vb
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
Oaxaca and Atlanta
5

Excellent value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This 2-1 (NOT a 2-2) was excellently priced, well-equipped, good internet, great view of the ocean right in front!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329878vb
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
Minneapolis, MN
5

Vista del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I went to Vista del Mar with my wife, her 2 mid-teenagers (boy & girl) and my two mid20's daughters. Everything was just perfect, the room was clean and kept that way, the staff were friendly, as was the atmosphere of the entire neighborhood and village. We rented a van to allow us to go to some of the sights in the neighboring towns, such as the Tulum ruins. However, depending on your needs, one would not need to rent a car since there is a lot to do in Alumal and within walking distance. Plus, you could rent bikes, too. My whole family had a fabulous time! Don't change a thing! We will definitely be back, if not next year, certainly within the next few. And we will certainly tell our friends of Vista del Mar!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329878vb
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Stay

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our stay at Vista del Mar was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helped in every way they could. We even had them bring us a grill
so that we could cook out on the beach and enjoy the bay! We rented snorkel gear from Akumal Dive Adventures and the guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable about the area. La Buena Vida Restaurant had a beautiful location and was fun to walk down to for happy hour each day.
Overall 5 star TRIP!!! We love Mexico and the local flair. Thank you for your service!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329878vb
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Return Guest

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This was my second visit down to Akumal at Vista del Mar and I wouldn't hesitate returning for a moment - the place is very relaxing which is pretty much all I expect and want from my holiday time there - very nice!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront Vista Del Mar - Absolute Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329878vb
(505) 992-3333 (New Mexico, USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We stayed in Condo #4

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The view from the room was spectacular and we greatly enjoyed the area and people. The cost was very reasonable. We are likely to return to the area next year.
Helpful votes: 2/3