Coloma house rental - Upper level
Upper level
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Coloma House Rental Photos and Description
3 br log home sleeps 6 on 15 country acres half mile from Lake Michigan

Hagar Shore/Coloma-one of a kind log home on 15 acres and borders 70 acre Harris Lake. 90 minutes from Chicago, 3-4 hours from Detroit, 10 minutes to St. Joe and South Haven. Fish on Harris Lake, body surf in Lake Michigan-2 beautiful public beaches under 5 minutes away, superb golf courses and antique shopping. Wine tastings and seasonal blueberry/apple picking all close buy. Four Winds Casino just a few miles drive.We do weekend/weekday specials In the fall and off season. $200 refundable damage deposit required for weekly peak season rentals.

CALL OR EMAIL FOR LAST MINUTE DEALS IN THE OFF SEASON-REDUCED WEEKEND RATES IF HOUSE IS NOT RENTED 7 DAYS BEFORE YOU WANT TO COME.

LAST MINUTE DEALS OFF SEASON ONLY APPLIES DECEMBER TO MAY.

22 Reviews of Property 143600 in Coloma, Michigan

Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143600
+1 8473298225
Coloma Southwest Michigan
INDIANA
5

Peaceful Log home getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
If you are looking for a nice, peaceful getaway, this is the right place to be. Bruce the owner was very helpful and very nice with us. My kids had the best time. The Beach is like 3 minutes away, they had a blast. We will definitely go back and enjoy another week. Nights are just beautiful and peaceful. Property was clean and he provides a lot staff that we don't need to worry about bringing with us.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143600
+1 8473298225
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

NICE AND COZY LOG CABIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This cabin is very different from any other log cabin we rented in the past. Very nice, specious, cozy and relaxing place.
We rented this cabin at least 5 times over last couple of years and we always come back to stay there with the same excitement. The owners are very accommodating and the location close to the beach and St. Joseph is what makes this place very special.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143600
+1 8473298225
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Easter Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We would like to first start off by saying how wonderful Bruce and Colleen are! We ended up having two sick children around the time we were due to check-in and after speaking with Bruce, we were able to work around the sickness and still made our vacation possible! My kids loved the basement/game room area :) The cabin itself was just beautiful..and when they mention that it's a log cabin, boy do they mean it...its a real authentic log cabin! My parents also went along with us and they loved all the antique decor throughout the cabin. We even took a short drive and won, well....lost money at the casino :) BUT it was still fun! We hope to come back again soon.....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143600
+1 8473298225
Coloma Southwest Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

GREAT LOG CABIN FOR A WINTERS WEEKEND!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
There were 6 guys that stayed the weekend and the cabin had everything we needed and more. We had a great time, easy to find resturants and were a 10 min. drive away or so. We will consider this house next year for our trip north. The owners were great and explained everything to a tee.
Thanks from the Elkhart boys!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143600
+1 8473298225
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Cozy Cabin Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The cabin was a perfect getaway located on a marvelous piece of land. Every inch of the house was well decorated with amazing decors. Bruce was also very helpful in making our stay as comfortable as possible. The house was also well equipped with every necessity such as paper goods. The view of the surrounding woods with lake was a great addition to the enjoyment of the cabin. I would definitely recommend this cabin to people and friends. Thanks Bruce!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143600
+1 8473298225
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Amazing Log Home Super Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Super clean, incredibly cool log home. This cabin (more like a lodge), met and surpassed all my expectations. I grew up in southwestern Michigan and now reside in New Jersey, I wanted a vacation to share the beauty of Michigan with my children and grand kids. We spent Thanksgiving in this very special Log Home. We surprised the grand kids by doing Christmas on Thanksgiving morning. I know they will never forget our Christmas/Thanksgiving. The game room with the air hockey table was great. We took the row boat out on the lake and went fishing, roasted hot dogs and made s'mores, went beach combing with a metal detector on the shores of Lake Michigan. We fished off the pier in South Haven. I can't wait to come back. This is a great place. We are booking our next visit very soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143600
+1 8473298225
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Best Getaway Retreat for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I was looking for a place halfway from where I live in Chicago to home in Michigan. My parents met me and my son at the quiet, restful cabin retreat. We fell in love. From the Bear Rug on the wall to the view on the side porch of the fall colors.

We were able to take the row boats out and scan the local wild life, eat at the famous pizza spot Dimaggion's right around the corner, visit lake michigan less then 2 miles away and visit St Joe a ten minute drive and ride the carousel on the beach.

My family is used to Up North TC area so they were skeptical of the lower Michigan beauty but not anymore, they loved it and were surprised. This is a typical log cabin experience and we are going to be regulars now. All that you need is there so just come:)

Cheers, The Pina Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143600
+1 8473298225
Coloma Southwest Michigan
Naperville, Illinois
5

2012 Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
If your looking for a house that has it ALL-look no further! Couldnt have been more pleased with the space inside the house, not to mention the vast space outside! Drinking my cup of coffee sitting out on one of the decks watching the sunrise, or having my glass of wine at sunset will be a nice memory I will carry for a LONG time.....
The house was super clean! It was great to have all the paper goods provided! And being so close to the Lake was an extra bonus! I would go back in a heart beat! My kids want to make coming back here a yearly event! Thank you for making this one of the best vacations and one I will remember for a very long time :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143600
+1 8473298225
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Girl Scouts Last Hurrah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our Troop finally found time to schedule a getaway to Michigan. After communicating with Bruce we knew we had found the perfect place. He was very accommodating. The log home is spacious & secluded. It is very well equipped - if they don't have it, you don't need it. There are nice public beaches just minutes away. We visited Binder Park Zoo in Battle Creek, rented surfboards in Saint Joesph, shopped in South Haven & hung out at the beach for a full week of fun.
The girls will be off to college this fall - we will definitely check availability when we plan our 5 year reunion. Thanks Bruce & Colleen for the wonderful memories!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Log Home on 15 acres on Harris Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143600
+1 8473298225
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Valentine Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was the most wonderful romantic getaway ever. The Log cabin is so beautiful, rustic and spacious. Everything is so clean. Bruce and Collen owners are wonderful to work with!! The view from the bedroom loft is beautiful overlooking the lake Harris. The stars at night are amazing, The town of Coloma has nice antique shops, as well as a antique mall we visited. We picked up a 1800 Table at a steel of a price. IF you want to forget all of your problems and stress, I suggest this is the place to go. We went wine tasting and got some fantastic wines. We keep coming back to this great getaway. Next time we need to stay longer!!!! Thanks so much for letting us enjoy this amazing log cabin. I would recommend this to everyone!!


Thanks Again

Eva And Wayne
Helpful votes: 3/3