Akumal villa rental - villa seaside
villa seaside
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Akumal Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 4 full bathroom sleeps 9

villa Tlalocan is located at AKUMAL Half Moon bay, 1,3 miles from akumal center , 0,23miles from greeneyes , 0,5 miles from Buena vida restaurant - 16 miles from Tulum and 23 miles from Playa del Carmen .

A charming and Chic villa by the sea on the the beach of Playa Media Luna with a panoramic view and top location on a bay protected by reefs along Yalku lagoon, making this spot pleasant for swimming and skin diving.

Dine indoors at the large dining room table or enjoy your meals poolside. Relax in this great mexican style house at the pool & swim to the coral reef .

This large luxury home offers approximately 6000 SQ feet and a view of the water from almost every room,Family friendly setting 4 bedrooms, and 4 full bathrooms , smooth lines and open living room with walls of glass doors opening to garden, beach, and sea views

At a walking distance you will find the Akumal village with restaurants and grocery stores.

Our villa manager will assist you during your unforgettable vacation

-The Akumal diving center is located just 300 meters away from the villa.

-At walking distance :The Yal ku lagoon a fantastic experience of snorkeling and diving where you can see turtles, rays, barracudas, parrot fish....

-Tulum is one of the most fascinating archaeological sites and Best beaches in the State of Quintana Roo, Kitesurf has become popular

More Details
Hide Details

Dear Friends,

We are a French Familly from north of France and we are coming twice a year to enjoy Akumal Beauty.

Romana purchased this villa in 2005

This property is unique , because of its location by the lagoon of halfmoon bay ,at a swiming distance you'll reach the coral reef.

6 Reviews of Property 143538 in Akumal, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Beachfront Villa Tlalocan in Akumal Half moon bay
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
Beachfront Villa Tlalocan in Akumal Half moon bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143538
+33 6 09 58 40 92
Akumal Quintana Roo
5

Amazing villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were very impressed by the villa. The architecture of the house is very interesting and unique. There were so many places in the villa and grounds for us to enjoy. We purposely did nothing for several days so we could enjoy the villa. The house is very well maintained. Dahlia does an excellent job cleaning the home. We felt completely safe staying in the villa and in Akumal in general. We loved the location. It was within walking distance to the best snorkeling in Yal-Ku Lagoon. The landscaping and pool were wonderful. Octavianna made us some of the best meals we had on vacation, especially the pork and chicken pibil. The owner, Romana, was very responsive to us. Our favorite restaurant was Turtle Bay Bakery. We highly recommend this rental. You get a lot for your money! Thanks for sharing your home with us, Romana.
Owner's Response: Dear Sandra,
Thank you for your feedback,It was a pleasure to have you has a guest in Casa Tlalocanand We are so happy that you spent a good time in Akumal :-)
Best regards
Romana
business
Beachfront Villa Tlalocan in Akumal Half moon bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143538
+33 6 09 58 40 92
Akumal Quintana Roo
5

Awesome Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family spent a glorious week at Villa Tlalocon in January. This was the perfect property for the 5 of us (Mom, Dad, two sons in 20s, and girlfriend).

Manuel, Daniel, and Alajandra provided unbelievable service each day, from keeping the house and property spotless, to preparing great local meals when we decided to have dinner or lunch at the villa.

An amazing location on Half Moon Bay, we had it all right there, from snorkeling right off the back of the property, a short walk to the lagoon, and some of the local establishments.

Our family all agreed that Villa Tlalocan is a "must return" next year, and perhaps years beyond.

Thank you for providing such a wonderful accommodation with such a caring staff with attention to detail, which far exceeded our expectations.

See you next year!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beachfront Villa Tlalocan in Akumal Half moon bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143538
+33 6 09 58 40 92
Akumal Quintana Roo
Langley, British Columbia
4

Beautiful Villa & Wonderful Vacation

Beautiful Villa & Wonderful Vacation
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Christmas in Paradise! Villa Tlalocan was the perfect place to spend a warm, relaxing Holiday season with our family. The Villa was well maintained and the grounds were beautifully kept. The staff (Manuel, Aley & Daniel) were very friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay special. Thank-you! There is so much to see and do in the area or do nothing at all but relax. We loved all the different sitting areas on the grounds, where you could gather as a group or sit quietly and take in the beautiful surroundings. Christmas 2012 will be one we will all remember :)
Sincerely, The Sailer Family
Vancouver , BC, CAN
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa Tlalocan in Akumal Half moon bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143538
+33 6 09 58 40 92
Akumal Quintana Roo
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family spent a week at Tlalocan. We arrived at dusk and as we drove into the lighted driveway the whole family exclaimed Wow! The place was even better than we expected. The rooms were large and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The first night there we had Ladi cook us a meal. This turned out to be a great idea. We were able to relax and get used to the place without having to worry about getting supplies the first night. The meal was great and we had enough left overs to snack on all the next day. Ladi did such a fine job that we asked her to cook for us again later in the week.

The access to the beach was fantastic and allowed even our 10 year old to venture well out into the bay. We enjoyed the kayaks as well. The villa had some great areas to gather as a family as well as many areas to get away by yourself if you wish.

The town of Akumal has just enough amenities to meet your needs while remaining a very charming town. We found some good restaurants and a great ice cream spot.

My entire family (kids 19, 17, 14, 10) all had a great time. We he to be able to return to Akumal and rent this fantastic villa again.
Owner's Response: Hi,
It was a great pleasure having you at Tlalocan and we are very happy to here that you had a great time with your kids.
We hope to see you all again soon in Mexico.
Best regards
Hughes & manuel
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Villa Tlalocan in Akumal Half moon bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143538
+33 6 09 58 40 92
Akumal Quintana Roo
Barre, Massachusetts
5

Amazing dream house in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house was so much better in real life than on the photos here! Absolutely stunning, and perfect in every way! My favorite place was the swing in the shade of the palms facing the ocean sunset. Both sunrise and sun set were spectacular here, as it is on a crescent shaped bay. Beautiful gardens, lots of privacy, and many many different places to relax and have fun (balconies, palm huts, beach, poolside, garden, living-room, swing etc)!

The staff was wonderful too! Grounds were perfectly groomed, house thoroughly cleaned. The manager helped with our car troubles. They even made a delicious meal for us.

The kids loved the pool- just right for them with a shallow step (going 1/2 way around the pool) they could play on.

I can't say anything bad about the place!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review.
It was a true pleasure having you and hope to see you and your family again real soon.
Best regards
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa Tlalocan in Akumal Half moon bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143538
+33 6 09 58 40 92
Akumal Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Homeowner message - CASA TLALOCAN RENOVATION

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Hi,
We would like to inform our customers that we have completely renewed our the kitchen , door and window frames, tiles and paintings interior & exterior. the photos are available on the homeway website.
Looking forward seeing you again in Akumal
Romana
Helpful votes: 0/1