Edgartown house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Edgartown House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom main house, 1 1/2 baths and 1 bedroom guest house, 1 bath, sleeps 8

No need to drive to the beach from this newly renovated waterfront home with panoramic views over the big bridge on State Beach to Nantucket Sound. This salt water pond is tidal and perfect for all ages for swimming, boating, fishing and clamming. Three bedroom main house with 2 queens and 1 double bed, the master bedroom has a private outdoor hot tub and shower the guest house has 2 single beds and there is a second outside shower nearby. Unique yet charming with many new and antique furnishings to complement this home.

'Salt Meadow' has been in the family for decades. This beautiful private home in a premiere location on the shoreline of a 750 acre salt water pond is an excellent location for all ages. Panoramic water views and quiet privacy make this location truly relaxing. The main house is freshly renovated with central AC, new windows, carpeting, custom cherry kitchen cabinets, stainless steel appliances and a granite counter top. New bamboo flooring and field stone fireplace add to the delightful atmosphere of this 3 bedroom home. Water views from every window! Two outdoor showers, hot tub, row boat, spectacular sun rises and sun sets, water front - all waiting for you. Enjoy the fireworks from the deck without the hassle of traffic.

The water view guest house, recently renovated, has AC, 1 bedroom, full bath, open living room, dining area plus a small kitchen that is modestly equipped. Spiral stairs lead upward to 2nd floor bedroom.

More Details
Hide Details

I will be on a sailboat in the Bahamas through Feb 2013. You may leave me a message on my home phone in Edgartown at 508-627-8030. Then I plan to go to Arizona early march then home then back to the Bahamas :). No one else rents my home and I go on a first come first call basis. My calendar is updated and my prices are: 8/25 $5,700, 9/1 $5,000,9/8 $4,500,9/29 on $3,000,6/30 and 6/23 $5,500, 6/2,6/9,6/16 $4,000 and May $3,000. Minimum rental term is 1 week.

I have had many repeats for years and they get first preferred booking. We had 3 weeks open up in august due to medical issues and my rental bookings are current (2/10/2013). You may try my cell at 508 627 2044 but please don't leave a message there, use my home phone 508-627-8030. Stay Happy :)

Clean, unique and never any complaints!

6 Reviews of Property 143536 in Edgartown, Massachusetts

Martha's Vineyard Waterfront with panoramic view
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Martha's Vineyard Waterfront with panoramic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143536
+1 508 627-2044
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
The houses were clean and well appointed. The views vere fabulous! A great place for children to enjoy! We will go there again!

Ray G Providence, R.I.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Martha's Vineyard Waterfront with panoramic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143536
+1 508 627-2044
Edgartown Edgartown Area
4

Location corresponds to description

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Excellent location, lot of room. House is in a very good condition and clean.
We got the service from owner we requested. We enjoyed very much the view over the water. The beaches are very nice.
Could be better: Equipment of kitchen. Fence to keep canada geese out of compound. Grill should be maintained.
Overall: We highly recommend to people who like to live outdoor, do sports and estimate space and magnificent view .Animates for reading
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Martha's Vineyard Waterfront with panoramic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143536
+1 508 627-2044
Edgartown Edgartown Area
NJ, USA
5

Absolutely beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
The house and property are gorgeous! Pictures don't do it justice. House is comfortably, tastefully furnished, everything is well maintained, beautiful kitchen, etc. Outstanding water views. Huge deck. Great location - quiet and peacful but stll convenient (biking distance to Edgartown town center). Owner is very easy to work with. Would definitely recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Martha's Vineyard Waterfront with panoramic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143536
+1 508 627-2044
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Clifton Park, NY
5

What a place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
You could not ask for a better, view, location, beautiful house. The house had every amenity, and was spotless.
We really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Martha's Vineyard Waterfront with panoramic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143536
+1 508 627-2044
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Monmouth county, NJ
5

breathtaking waterfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The view absolutely took my breath away. I spent most of the two weeks just looking out on the deck. The pond is absolutely lovely, great for boats/kayaks, and swimming, although no real "beach" to sit on. Hot tub is fabulous, and the common areas beautifully appointed and immaculate. Near bike path and town. A real find.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Martha's Vineyard Waterfront with panoramic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143536
+1 508 627-2044
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Boston
5

MVY 2008 - Salt Meadow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This was our second year back to this beautiful home and it was the perfect setting for a relaxing summer getaway to the Vineyard. The house is immaculate and has many extras too such as an ocean view over a tidal pond to the barrier beach, amazing deck - - perfect for grilling and hanging out after a hard day at the beach, and central a/c.

We discovered Wasque Point (the RIP) over on Chappy this year which is beautiful and great fishing too (blues).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3