Poipu condo rental - 180 degree infinite ocean view from the lanai
180 degree infinite ocean view from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 luxury bedrooms, 2 luxury bathrooms, sleeps 6-7

Best Oceanfront (180 degree unobstructed views), Largest (2,400 square feet), Most Luxurious (Tommy Bahama, Ralph Lauren) condo in Poipu. Sits directly over the water. Thrill to the sensation of crashing waves as viewed from your private 450 foot wrap-around lanai, or through your 17 foot high windows. Expansive use of old Koa wood throughout. 500 thread count luxury linens and matching super-soft and cozy towels and all appointments. All rooms except bathrooms have a direct ocean view. 3 HDTV Flat panel TVs (up to 42 inches), original artwork, high speed Internet access. Totally private individual entrance. Virtually private oceanfront below you means you can lounge in your robe or swim suit on the lanai and relax in comfort and privacy. Equidistant between the Kauai Grand Hyatt and the Sheraton Kauai, but much closer to the water. About a ten minute walk along the ocean to the beach, and near Baby Beach and Brenneckes. Lighted tennis court, hot tub, large pool directly outside. Kauai TAT # WO4466222-01

We love to travel and explore the world. We take our children and go as far as we can to experience as much of the world as possible.

Ashli Buxton purchased this condo in 2006

We bought this property because it was as close to the ocean as we could get. We wanted to see all of the beauty that Kauai has to offer without ever leaving home.

LuxuryPoipu has the most stunning view of the ocean that we've ever seen. We love to sit on the lanai for hours watching the honu (turtles) swim, and search for dolphins and whales when in season.

62 Reviews of Property 143518 in Poipu, Hawaii

Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
average rating of 4.951613 based on 62 reviews
business
Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143518
+1 801 556-6960
Poipu Kauai
Phoenix, AZ
5

Presidential Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
We stayed at this property for a week in October, and absolutely loved it. This Condo is very spacious, and is with out a doubt the best property in the complex. The views out of the big windows thru out the home are stunning. All one could possibly want during a vacation on Kauai is with in walking distance. Two great beaches, several great restaurants and bars and all the sunset and sea views you thought only existed on postcards.
While staying here, you can feel like you own one of the most comfortable and beautiful homes on the island. We would definetly rent again!
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143518
+1 801 556-6960
Poipu Kauai
Chicago
5

Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stayed for a week over Spring Break, this condo was the perfect home base for our family of four. The sound of the ocean could be heard throughout the condo, soothing our tired nerves and restoring us. The location was close to beaches, restaurants and equidistant to the East and West sides of the island. The view was amazing. We saw whales, spinner dolphins and sea turtles from the porch. Perfect!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143518
+1 801 556-6960
Poipu Kauai
5

Whales, Dolphins, Sunsets - Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We agreed - Luxury Poipu is the best place we've stayed on any of the islands! The beautiful condo exceeded our expectations. Even though the weather was not the best (rain in sunny Poipu), Luxury Poipu more than made up for it. We saw whales every morning from the lanai and dolphins too one day; it was also a fabulous place for watching sunsets. Very well equipped and comfortable. Convenient to beaches, restaurants, and shopping. Lisa and her husband provided a thorough, complete orientation. We appreciated the personal attention at check-in and check-out. Will definitely stay here again and have recommended it to family and friends!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm sorry to hear about the rain but I'm glad that you were able to see the dolphins and whales from the lanai, it's always special to see the beautiful pods moving through the water. We are grateful for your kind words and hope you will stay with us at LuxuryPoipu again soon!
business
Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143518
+1 801 556-6960
Poipu Kauai
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family (parents and two adult kids) just returned from the most amazing vacation in Kauai. It was our first time on the island and staying at this home made our vacation like no other. The whales and dolphins were active and we were able to enjoy them most evenings from the lanai. Everything about this condo was perfect. All the windows opened to a spectacular view, which gave you a feeling of being on a boat! All the amenities were there, from towels to music :) nothing was missed! The location was perfect~ we wished we could have stayed longer, but will definitely return. Thanks Lisa for your warm welcome!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are grateful you chose to stay with us and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the beautiful island of Kauai and staying at LuxuryPoipu. We hope you will return and stay with us again soon!
business
Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143518
+1 801 556-6960
Poipu Kauai
5

Perfect property in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family of four spent five wonderful days we will never forget in luxury poipu. The location is just amazing, the house huge, the setting right on the sea with seaturtles everytime you have a look from the terrasse just absolutely impressive. All the positive things we had read before about luxury poipu were exactly as written. Beautiful beaches close to the house, watching dolphines while having breakfast on the terrasse, clean and well-maintained place, lots of beach-stuff to use, games, books, tv, internet etc etc.
We can definitely recommend this place.
Owner's Response: Aloha Patricia - Mahalo for your lovely review! I know it was such a long trip for you and your family to visit us from Europe and we are so grateful you chose to spend your time with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon!
business
Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143518
+1 801 556-6960
Poipu Kauai
5

Honeymoon-tastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and aside from choosing each other it was the best choice involved in the wedding. It was our first time to any of the islands and after finally settling on Kauai we waffled on a resort or vacation rental and am so happy we settled on this amazing home. Aside from the price (it's obviously a steal when a smaller place with partial ocean view is more costly) the location is astounding. We left the sliding doors open (screens closed) pretty much the whole time and the sound of the waves is all you hear - aside from the roosters. You feel secluded when your only view is the water but you also have the luxury of the shared pool and hot tub. Of all the times we went to use the hot tub there was someone else in there maybe twice.

You are also a short walk to Poipu beach which, if you've done any research on the area, you know is notably and award-winningly beautiful. We rented a Jeep (highly suggest) and many amazing restaurants are a short (5 minute) drive away.We also took day trips all over including Waymea Canyon and to the Wailua River for kayaking.

The kitchen has everything you need so definitely plan to make dinner at least once and you can stock up on portable things to bring to the beach (there's a grocery about 10 minutes drive). Any meal we made, and for every cup of coffee, we brought it to the balcony that nearly encircles the condo. My favorite thing was watching the sunset from the balcony with a completely unobstructed view. In the mornings you will see dolphins just out the windows. I swear you could enjoy your entire vacation sitting on the balcony.

We used the washer/dryer which seemed pretty new and certainly helped with all our sandy beach clothes and dirty hiking wear. The only thing we missed was a complete snorkeling set, but if you're that hellbent on snorkeling than you should have your own anyway.

I highly recommend this location and am really hoping to be back there soon!
Owner's Response: Mahalo to our newest newlyweds! Thank you so much for trusting such a special event to us. We are grateful you chose to stay with us. We hope you will return and spend your future anniversaries with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143518
+1 801 556-6960
Poipu Kauai
Woodstock GA
2

Beautiful Location but NO Air Conditioning

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
As you will see from other reviews this property is in a beautiful location with great views. Unfortunately we were there from September 14th to the 17th 2013 and the temperature was in the mid to upper 80's and the condo has no air conditioning, which really made the place unbearable. We tried to be gone all day to avoid the heat, but even at night with the fans pointed right at us we were all very uncomfortable, and unfortunately the heat took it's toll on us by the time we left. We were never so happy to see AC again as we were when we arrived at our other VRBO rental in Maui. I suppose it was my mistake for not asking about the AC, but the owner should also make sure to point this out when renting the unit during the summer months, instead we received apologies when checking us into the unit. I would not recommend this place if you are visiting in the summer when it is hot. If you are coming at a time when the temperatures are in the 60's or low 70's it is probably quite nice.
Owner's Response: On the most beautiful island on earth, and directly oceanfront, we are spoiled to have such a wonderful home to share with our guests. We do not have air conditioning (the same goes for almost every direct oceanfront unit on Kauai) for a couple of reasons. First, if you have a whole bunch of air conditioning condensers running, it would spoil the beautiful sound of the ocean and scare off the wildlife that we are so fortunate to see every day. Second, there are only a handful of days every couple of years that are hot enough to even warrant having a/c. Had we been made aware of the concern during the stay, we would have been glad to have brought in additional fans as well as provided some suggestions to ensure that the guests were comfortable, even during the unusually warm week that we had. We have never had a complaint about the heat posted during our 7 years of ownership and we are committed to making sure that our guests have a wonderful and memorable experience and come back year after year (many of our guests book a year ahead and come every year!), but unless we are made aware of a concern during the stay, we can't make it right, no matter how committed we are to doing so.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143518
+1 801 556-6960
Poipu Kauai
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. If there are any better accomodations on the island of Kaua'i we didn't see them. Lisa, the property manager, ensures you get off to a great start with the best personal welcome you could ever ask for. We traveled with our best friends and this unit is perfect for 2 couples. The views are spectacular and pictures on a website just can't convey what a special place this is. If you don't like the surf crashing against the seawall right outside your lanai then I recommend you stay somewhere else! My only concern is that too many people will find out about this place and we won't be able to book it when we come back!
Owner's Response: Thank you Kerry for your review of LuxuryPoipu! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return to visit us again very soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143518
+1 801 556-6960
Poipu Kauai
5

Excellent Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great condo that is right on the southern most tip of Kauai. If it was any closer to the ocean you would be swept out to sea and never seen again. Easily the best unit in the complex due to its southern and west views and also it generous square footage (Approx 2,300 I think). The on-island property manager is a huge asset to this property. Lisa was very knowledgeable and super responsive to our requests as they came up during our stay.

We highly recommend this rental if you are looking for a two-bedroom ocean front in Poipu.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us Will, and for your kind words! We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultimate Oceanfront Luxury with Concierge Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143518
+1 801 556-6960
Poipu Kauai
5

Relax in Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed a fantastic week here. Lisa was great to work with, very friendly and helpful. I can't imagine a better place to stay on the island. The views from everywhere are fantastic. It was furnished with everything you could think of, great to cook if you want to stay in for a few meals. Everything from games,to boogie boards and beach chairs were available. The water was so close we felt like we were on a balcony of a cruise ship. The condo is very spacious and peaceful. My wife and I are well traveled and would stay here over a five star hotel. One of the most relaxing vacations you will ever have.

We hope to return here and wouldn't stay any place else if it is available. Thank you Ashli and Lisa!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us Carson and for your thoughtful review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again soon at LuxuryPoipu!