East End studio rental - Studio's views of BVI's & St John from balcony.
Studio's views of BVI's & St John from balcony.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

East End Studio Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious Queen sleeps 2, Full Service Kitchen, Private Bath, Private Balcony

Guests are raving! Our pristine a/c 440 sq ft studio for 2(max) at Sapphire Village offers spectacular views of St. John & BVI's. Spot migrating whales & sailboat races from the private balcony. Relax in Caribbean comfort with updated amenities and furnishings. An open floor plan welcomes island breezes & floral scents where the evening view is more incredible as the dazzling lights of St John twinkle across the bay. Only a 5 minute walk to Sapphire Beach's 1/2 mile stretch of white sand & turquoise waters with water sports, marina, & amenities. Only 100 ft from the village's restaurant,1 of 2 communal pools, coin laundry and internet cafe. A luxurious Queen bed, Sony 32' LCD Flat screen Cable TV w/ DVD, CD Stereo w/MP3/iPod compatibility, fully equipped kitchen, soft reclining love seat, dining area, private bath w/ shower, 2 large closets, linens, towels & beach towels provided, will make your stay a very comfortable and memorable one! Come & Relax! This is a non-smoking unit.

Other Fun Destinations on St Thomas:: Red Hook is a quaint village 1/2 mile from Sapphire Beach. Catch a ferry to St. John or the BVI's. You can even take your car on the car ferry (check with your rental vehicle dealer).

Coral World marine park - 2 miles.

Tillett Gardens & Art center - 3.5 miles.

Mahogany Run Golf Course - 4 miles.

Magens Bay Beach - 6 miles.

Havensight Mall and cruise ship docks- 6 miles.

Downtown Charlotte Amalie - 8 miles.

Blackbeard's Castle (historical site) - 7.5 miles.

Mountain Top (viewing point) - 8.5 miles

Car Rentals: If you want to have the best St. Thomas experience, rent a vehicle. With so much to explore including some of the finest snorkeling, diving, dining and shopping in the USVI, you'll be able to do what you want to do, when you want to do it! You can even take your rental vehicle to St John for the day on the car ferry - please check with your rental provider. Remember - keep left!

UPDATES: Refrigerator/Wireless Internet/Cable TV: BROADBAND WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS: Free wi-fi access to the wireless broadband at Sapphire Village is available at the internet cafe within the condo office located steps away on the bottom floor of our building: St Maarten. On weekends, when the office is closed, sometimes and only sometimes, wi-fi access is available just outside the office doors on their entrance patio.

REFRIGERATOR: a NEW refrigerator was installed in the studio April 2008, and its working perfectly!

CABLE TV: Until further notice, only local cable programming is available at our studio. Premium channels such as HBO are not currently available.

There is NO SMOKING inside the unit.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 143374 on East End, Virgin Islands

Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143374
+1 203 233-8767
East End St. Thomas
Dallas,tx
5

excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We loved every minute of our stay, this place is perfect. Was only there a week, which was not long enough.This place is just as advertised, a steal. Will try to be back in the future. Thanks for letting us stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143374
+1 203 233-8767
East End St. Thomas
5

Great place, view, location and value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our second time at this condo was just as great as our first visit last year. For two people this is all the space you need--it is comfortable, clean and nicely appointed. The location is very convenient to many things including Redhook, restaurants, St John ferry and numerous beaches. But the best part is the down-island view of Sapphire Beach, BVIs and Caneel Bay, St John. Add to that the yachts in the marina and sailboats passing you could spend the whole time on the balcony. We appreciated the thorough information the owner provides and the rental process could not have been easier! Looking forward to visit #3!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143374
+1 203 233-8767
East End St. Thomas
5

You can't beat Sapphire Village

You can't beat Sapphire Village
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
You can't go wrong staying here. The pools, the beach, everything is great.

The east end island location is perfect, so close to Redhook with it's ferry, shops, and restaurants. Island Time Pub has great pizza and Duffy's Love Shack is a must stop.

Lindquist and Coki Beaches (a personal favorite) are a very short drive.

The gentle trade winds keep the room so pleasant even during the hotest days so that the AC is not needed. It is quiet and relaxing
with great neighbors.

The view from the balcony is outstanding! Grass and Mingo Cay, the BVIs and St John, Pelicans, and some amazing rainbows! We can not wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143374
+1 203 233-8767
East End St. Thomas
Phoenix, Arizona
4

Location, location, location - Loved it

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We really enjoyed staying here. The condo was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Listing description is very accurate. The view from the deck was a perfect start and finish to our days! Definitely recommend staying here.

Minutes from the marina and Red Hook, you can't ask for a better location. We had a car for half our time, and while we enjoyed it, you definitely don't have to have one as buses and taxis are everywhere. Hitting Duffy's Love Shack is a must, as is Molly Malones. Sapphire Beach was perfect and just a quick walk from the condo - great snorkeling there and at Coki Beach, another favorite. Visiting the BVIs is a must, as is taking the ferry to St. John. Honestly, so much to do it will be hard to choose from the options.

Thank you for letting us enjoy your home away from home. You made the entire process easy - except for leaving, which we hated to do - just too beautiful in St. Thomas. We're already thinking on when we can come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143374
+1 203 233-8767
East End St. Thomas
Montreal, Quebec
5

A View to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The view from the studio balcony is not to be missed. Our week's stay was great - so close to ferry - went to St John's and visited Cinnamon Bay Beach, which was beautiful. Also, went on a boat trip to BVI, which was amazing and the best part was being able to walk the 5 minutes to the marina and get on the boat. Wonderful also to be able to make our coffee (found Starbuck's coffee at the Food Market!!!) and drink it on the balcony each morning, while taking in the beautiful view. A big thumbs up! Beautiful island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143374
+1 203 233-8767
East End St. Thomas
Las Vegas, NV
5

Wonderful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
08-15-2009 ~ 08-22-2009

Thank you so much for offering us such a perfect place to stay while on Island! We had so much and wish we could have stayed longer that one week (but we quickly ran out of money, so coming home was the only option!) Recommend the Grapevine Grille @ the bottom pool for dinner and drinks! Tell Dave at the bar that 'Vegas' wishes him well - GREAT bartender! (Hint: Order a Painkiller!) Enjoyed our trips to St John, Tortola and Virgin Gorda - rented waverunners just below at the marina; visited Magens Bay, Hull Bay, Brewers Beach (there was a Texas Chili Cook Off while we were there!), Drake's Seat...so much to do and not nearly enough time! Enjoyed many visits to Red Hook! Thank you again for such a wonderful condo! Perfect for 2 people who want to get away from it all!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143374
+1 203 233-8767
East End St. Thomas
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
5

Everlasting memories.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
As promised, this is a lovely studio apartment, brightly decorated, with a view from the balcony to die for and also very quiet around it. The apartment has all the amenities that two people could possibly need and is well maintained by the cleaner. I would have no hesitation in reccomending this studio to family & friends.
The beaches on St Thomas are all very spectacular, especially Magen's Bay, which can get somewhat crowded on days when there are several cruise ships in port. Sapphire Beach is also great and just 5 minutes away.
A day trip to Tortola was most enjoyable, in particular, lunch and shopping at The Pussers Outpost pub/restaurant/gift store.
We enjoyed several meals at each of the following restaurants, The Green Room, Charlotte Amelie, Molly Mollone's, Red Hook, Iggy's, Bolongo Bay. Also great food and value is to be found at The Mahogany Run golf course which sits in quite a beautiful setting. ( reservations advised) The Toad & Tart was not quite as nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Greetings I & A, We so enjoyed getting to know you and I thank you for sharing your wonderful two weeks with others here at HomeAway. Its so great for those hunting for a trip to paradise to learn of the fabulous things to do and see on island, but most importantly, how we choose to maintain the studio and take care of our guests. Please come back and see us again, the door to 'everlasting memories' will always be open for you!
Cheers,
Jennifer
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143374
+1 203 233-8767
East End St. Thomas
Silver Spring, MD
4

We had a fantastic time....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This place is a great deal. We had a fantastic time at the Sapphire Village condo. The marina proved to be a great asset, offering water sports and day sails to St. John and the BVIs. The beach also places to rent kayaks, snorkel gear, and other fun stuff. The views are spectacular (we often enjoyed breakfast or dinner from the balcony). The property was clean and cute. The kitchenette proved to be very useful... toaster, microwave, fridge, all indispensible! There's no bathtub (which might be common on the islands, given the need for conserving water), but the bathroom is set up nicely with the vanity and sink outside the door for the "head" and the shower... you'll appreciate this when you have two people getting going and you don't want to spend all day taking turns in the bathroom. Also nice to have a cooler and thermos available to use, plus hangers, towels, and so on. The location is a great... close to many good attractions, sightseeing, shopping, etc. The hills going to and from the beach are kind of steep, but we were okay with it. Apparently, the beach bar closed recently (I'm not sure if it's temporary), and the other place, The Grapevine Grill, was adequete, but not spectacular. Even though it says you don't need a car, I'd highly recommend one because you won't have access to convenience stores, any choices in food, etc. That means you have to wait for taxis at the entrance to the community (more hills). Without a car, there's no running out to pick up this or that... no unexpected medicine or food needs. The construction was usually not bothersome, though it was definitely a bit dusty outside, not pretty, and every once in a while, pretty loud. The construction also made parking sparse by this building.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143374
+1 203 233-8767
East End St. Thomas
Brick, NJ
5

5/10/08 - 5/18/08

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This was my 3rd time renting at Sapphire Beach and this was the nicest unit by far!. Spotless, adorable and very nicely decorated unit in the St Martaan building. Convenient location within walking distance to Red Hook and the ferry dock. My favorite thing to do is take the ferries to the other islands...Tortola, Jost Van Dyke, St John... so being able to walk to the ferry is a huge plus for me. Owners very easy and pleasant to deal with. Would highly recommend this unit and will definately rent again.
PS---The resturant down by the beach and the bar were re-opened for a few weeks but are now closed again. So there is only the Grapevine Grill up by the pool that is open and the hamburger hut down by the beach..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Views - Sapphire Beach Studio for Two! Reduced Rates !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143374
+1 203 233-8767
East End St. Thomas
Monntevideo, mn
4

st. thomas studio apt

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Great location. Very nice studio apt. Clean. Only problem the refrigerator did not work. Apparently it did not work last june according to the comment book.
The owners were great to work with. They got our keys and helpful instructions there early.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2