Yaletown apartment rental - Sweeping southwesterly views of English Bay and the Pacific Ocean.
Sweeping southwesterly views of English Bay and the Pacific Ocean.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Yaletown Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

Enjoy the best views Vancouver has to offer while surrounding yourself with style and luxury. Located on the 33rd floor in the heart of downtown Vancouver and Yaletown, this penthouse suite offers stunning views from every room.

Featuring over 1400 sq ft of indoor/outdoor living space, this impressive condo boasts top of the line features and designer finishes. From the European style kitchen with stainless appliances and limestone countertops, to the luxurious master bath with double sinks, enclosed glass shower and deep soaker tub, you will enjoy nothing but the best.

Follow the marble staircase up the two flights of stairs to the spectacular private roof top deck. From here you can enjoy the stunning sunsets and a prime view to Vancouver's annual 'Festival of Light' fireworks competition.

Expansive floor to ceiling glass windows showcase the sweeping views of English Bay and spectacular seaside sunsets. Conveniently located and only steps away from internationally acclaimed cuisine and culture.

The building has an exercise facility equipped with stationary bikes, treadmills, elliptical machines and weight circuit. In the summer months there is also an outdoor lap pool that is open for a swim or for a dip to cool off. A secure, underground parking spot is provided during your stay should you be traveling with a vehicle.

Located in the most central area of downtown Vancouver at the intersection of Seymour Street and Davie Street, the location is unbeatable for convenience. A 5 minute walk and you are in the heart of Yaletown, a converted warehouse district with an energetic bar and gourmet restaurant scene. Go 10 minutes west and you are in the heart of the West End and Davie Street. Here you will find a melange of international casual dining restaurants and eclectic boutiques. Davie street is home to well over a dozen Asian fusion and sushi restaurants, with prices so good you will become a regular of your favorite spot in no time!

If you are interested in art and theater, the Vancouver Art Gallery, Orpheum Theater (home of the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra) are both a 10 minute walk away. If you tire of walking, a 'must do' is a quick 10 minute trip on the Aquabus, a foot passenger ferry that crosses False Creek to Granville Island. This is a heritage site of old industrial buildings which now houses a bustling market of fresh and prepared food, local artisans, and an always changing array of street performers. This is also home to the Arts Club Theater, Vancouver's professional live theater group. With productions that range from musicals, to contemporary comedies and classics, a night here is sure to be memorable.

For those visiting during the ski season, there are three local ski hills that you can reach by car in 30 minutes. Whistler mountain, an international ski resort is a less than 2hr drive up the scenic sea to sky highway and is spectacular to visit anytime of year.

Vancouver is a fantastic city to explore on foot, and the Skybox penthouse suite offers you a perch in the city and place to relax and enjoy the stunning views. Public transportation stops right across the street from building entrance and the Canada Line Yaletown/Roundhouse station is four blocks away.

Keywords: penthouse, luxury condo apartment, ocean views, private roof deck, great location, downtown Vancouver

More Details
Hide Details

We are a creative, urban couple who love to travel and enjoy environments with style.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2007

The location couldn't be better for exploring the best of what Vancouver has to offer.

Walking through the door and taking in the spectacular view will leave you speechless. Floor to ceiling glass gives you unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean while being nestled amongst the city skyline line.

28 Reviews of Property 143281 in Yaletown, British Columbia

Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143281vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Hamburg / Germany
5

Spectacular VanCity Gem...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Spectacular 270 views, tasteful interior design and high-end finishes, wonderful hand-picked art pieces, all the amenities, centrally located within minutes to Yaletown, Seawall, Downtown - and the Hockey stadium (!), add-in a super-generous owner who stocks organic fair-trade coffee, teas, wine and juices for your arrival - beyond our expectations.
This was our first visit to Vancouver - and the City has instantly become one of our favorites in the world, yet, what made our stay a once-in-a-lifetime is Skybox. We are already planning when to visit next.
Many thanks to owner, very much appreciated.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143281vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
5

Downtown skybox

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I spent 4 nights at this gorgeous apartment. The location was fabulous...our car never left the garage...and even though the weather wasn't perfect it did not matter...the views are fabulous even when it's raining! We will be back! This place definitely exceeds expectations:)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143281vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Minnesota
5

Incredible View and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I rented this amazing penthouse condo for our honeymoon. We LOVED it! We rented a car and parking was easy in the underground garage. The key code access to everywhere made us feel very secure along with the code to get into the penthouse itself. The central location allowed us to walk to pretty much anywhere in the city. The view from the patio was gorgeous and the sunsets were breathtaking. We loved being able to grocery shop, so we didn't have to eat out for every meal. We also loved having a home base that wasn't a hotel to come back to, made it feel more like home. My husband appreciated all the technology as well! Everything has a remote or is automatic! I would definitely stay here again if we come back to Vancouver! Beautiful city and beautiful condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143281vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Just Returned and Longing to Return to the Skybox Already...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you want a memorable stay in this beautiful city, look no further. The Skybox is an extraordinary place. My son moved to Vancouver in October and this was my first trip to visit him. There could not have been a more perfect place to stay. The decor is so tasteful with great attention to detail visible in every room. The views are magnificent. The space is so comfortable and welcoming....and spotless. We feel so blessed that Kelli shared her beautiful home with us.
When I told my son that I would like to live here in the Skybox, he replied, "Mom, if you lived here, I would have to move in with my mother again." Can you think of a greater complement for the Skybox?
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143281vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Madison, WI, USA
5

Skybox was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The photos on VRBO wowed us and definitely were the reason we chose to rent the Skybox unit. We were a little worried the condo wasn't as nice in person, however this was definitely NOT the case. Skybox was lovely... the views are sensational by day and especially by night. Kelli has decorated and stocked the place well - very good attention to detail. We walked the city and neighborhoods and feel the Yaletown location provides the best for access to markets, restaurants, rail/bus system, night life, shopping. It's all right there. The only bad thing was we didn't want to go out - just wanted to enjoy the sunsets on the rooftop. It definitely is a destination in itself! Thanks Kelli, for offering the Skybox to others to enjoy. It definitely made our stay memorable!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143281vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Houston, Texas
5

The Best Views of Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband & I stayed for 8 days in this 33rd floor skybox apartment for our 30th wedding anniversary and it was fabulous. The photos are accurate - the apartment is lovely - but even we were stunned by the views. The floor-to-ceiling windows steal the show, as does the view of English Bay from every room in the apartment, especially the rooftop terrace. It was difficult to pry ourselves from the apartment to experience Vancouver, but we did.

Sun shades in the bedroom and bathroom help prevent the apartment from getting too warm on sunny days, and great curtains help block the sun if you're a late sleeper. One word of caution - if you're bashful, the lack of curtains in the master bath may cause some anxiety. The sun shade helps some, but will not block others' view of you at night. Don't let that scare you, though. There is enough light from the city to help you navigate in the darkness, and taking advantage of that soaking tub while taking in the lights of the city is quite a treat.

The kitchen was extremely well-stocked and we appreciated the special touches like fresh sunflowers, plenty of coffee/tea supplies, well-maintained appliances and the stacked washer/dryer as well as a great collection of local tourist information. Also, this apartment had the best "Welcome/Info" book we've ever seen in a rental. It's obvious the owner's have put a lot of effort into making this a top-notch rental. For that, we are very grateful.

Climate control was a non-issue. The thermostats are really easy to understand and use, as is the lighting and TV/music system. We found everything at our fingertips and directions in the book were very easy to follow.

The best part of the apartment is the private rooftop terrace. It's simply amazing. If the weather is good, you'll find yourself up there at all times of the day. The 180+ degree views of Vancouver are spectacular, but the sunsets over English Bay are the real show stoppers. The Starbucks on the ground floor is also a bonus.

We loved everything about this apartment. It's breathtaking and definitely worth a stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143281vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Minneapolis, MN
5

Absolutely exactly like it's pictures. Perfect~

Absolutely exactly like it's pictures. Perfect~
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at this property. AMAZING! We loved everything about it. The sunrise's and sunsets were beautiful. The view was amazing! The house was spotless. We are clean freaks, so it takes a lot for me to say that. Kelly was amazing with communications. A very romantic place to stay. A terrific part of Vancouver. It is close to everywhere. We would definitely come back. A definite must to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143281vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Skybox is 5 Star all the way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This rental is a treat for the discriminating traveler! The property looks exactly as portrayed in the photos on the website. The views are breathtaking and we were greeted by fresh flowers and a fridge stocked with wine, drinks, cream and orange juice, as well as fresh Illy coffee! The location is very central and convenient and we enjoyed several good meals in Yaletown. Do try "The Flying Pig" - wonderful food and a great vibe. Kelle was a pleasure to deal with, helping us with suggestions for sight seeing etc. Sitting on the rooftop patio and watching the sun set was magical. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143281vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Penngrove, CA, USA
5

The Skybox is a destination in itself

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at the Skybox for 5 days and had a thoroughly enjoyable time, both at the flat and in the city. The flat is beautifully furnished and offers a spectacular view over the sights of Vancouver and the surrounding area. The photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities. The property was spotless on arrival. We spent hours on the roof deck at night taking in the views listening to smooth tunes on the stereo. Most vacation rentals are primarily a comfortable place to sleep. The SkyBox is a destination in itself. We would happily recommend the Skybox to friends and family. I'd give it a 6 out of 5 if I could.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Downtown Designer Penthouse Stunning Views & Roof Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143281vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Fairfax, VA
5

A perfect perch in Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The Skybox is absolutely a fantastic place to stay! We spent a gorgeous August week there, enjoying the city and even viewed the fireworks from the private roof-top deck. The place is immaculate, modern and luxuriously appointed -- even better than you can imagine from the photos. Location was perfect with cafes and gourmet grocers nearby, but also all the eateries of Yaletown. All the amenities were in good working order and convenient. The layout worked well for us with one teenager using the single-bed alcove on the upper floor. The owner was extremely pleasant to deal with and completely helpful. We HIGHLY recommend staying here for a mind-blowing view of Vancouver. And if you visit during summer, get tickets for the Bard on the Beach (Shakespeare festival)-- it's very enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1