Seacrest Beach house rental - Front and side of house with fence enclosed pool on the right
Front and side of house with fence enclosed pool on the right
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Seacrest Beach House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms/5 Baths in Private Beachside Gated Community, Sleeps 18, Heated Pool

White sugar-like sand, blue sky and an award winning beach - what more could you want? Large, upscale Beachside house is 2-3 minutes to the beach on a private, gated, beachside street - no streets to cross, no traffic and safe for kids. One block to both Rosemary and Alys Beaches. Enjoy the gorgeous beach (with free umbrella and 4 chairs set up for you daily ) or our Private, Fence Enclosed 12x30 Heatable Pool (fee to heat), with picnic table, loungers and table/chairs. New wicker patio furniture. Walk to variety of shops and 11 restaurants or play Golf nearby. Bring your bikes or rent. The 18+ mile trail along 30A is right outside our gate. Gourmet Kitchen has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, microwave and fully equipped with everything you'll need. Eat outside by the pool, or inside. We have 7 televisions and games for rainy days. Enjoy the Sony HD television with Wii, blu-ray DVD and surround sound. Wireless internet and all linens provided.

Reserve Now - Now is the time to reserve our house - with a deposit and signed rental contract. Come experience a relaxing escape in an upscale yet casual area - it's time to relax, rejuvenate and recharge. Our beach location has the charm and scenic beauty and our sugar-white sand beaches and emerald green waters offer a natural setting for a soothing retreat. Whether you are planning a getaway with spouse, your best girlfriends or the entire family, the Rosemary Beach, Seacrest Beach, Alys Beach area offers something for everyone.

Amenities: The bike path is right outside our gate down the street. The path runs the entire length of 30A for miles and miles. Plus there are numerous state parks along the way to explore.

Pier Park in Panama City Beach is 15 minutes away. Pier Park offers a movie theater, shopping and restaurants.

Umbrella and 4 chairs are provided daily at the beach for your private use ` FREE.

More house information: Ground floor family room /dining room / gourmet kitchen features Travertine tile floors and opens out to overlook the patio and pool. Gourmet fully equipped kitchen features granite countertops, GE Profile appliances, pantry and large breakfast bar. Large dining table seats 12 plus more at breakfast bar. Family room features comfortable queen sleeper sofa, love seat and 4 comfortable side chair, large coffee table, brand new Sony HD television with blue ray DVD and sound system, stereo and reading lamps and side tables.

The high speed wireless internet equipment makes keeping in touch a breeze. Ground floor queen bedroom with TV, 2 night stands and lamp is perfect for elderly guests who can’t handle the stairs. Travertine-tiled hall bath with vanity sink top and walk-in shower. Large ground floor laundry room with super capacity new HE washer/dryer. Hot/cold outdoor shower.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, Bill, and I bought our home to be enjoyed by large families like ours. We have 5 sons and 2 grandchildren. Everyone in our family loves to come to the beach. The photo is at one of the local restaurants. We have over a dozen restaurants within walking distance.

Nancy Aden purchased this house in 2004

Bill and I started looking at homes in the Destin area. Our best friends own 2 houses in Destin and we have come there for years. We fell in love with the Seacrest/Rosemary/Alys Beach area and especially our house. We are just 2-3 minutes to the beach but love the pool just as much as the beach.

New patio right outside kitchen door with wicker furniture. Each time we go to the beach, I try to make our home just a little bit nicer. We bought our house furnished but I have replaced just about all the furniture in the past 8 years. You will love sitting out on the patio and balconies as last year, we added all new wicker furniture.

13 Reviews of Property 143200 in Seacrest Beach, Florida

Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143200
+1 540 320-9070
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just returned from our first visit to Barefoot Sands…and we hope that it will not be our last. The house, which is in a perfect location, is beautifully decorated and very clean and well maintained. It far exceeded our expectations. The rooms are quite large and nicely decorated and the kitchen is very well stocked with cooking utensils and dishes. The beds are very comfortable – and there are plenty of them! Nancy, the owner, is wonderful to work with. She is very responsive to questions and provided a ton of information about the area – everything from restaurants and shopping to various services and entertainment options - that was extremely helpful. The beach, which is just a 2 minute walk, is one of the best we've ever seen. There is not much new information that we can add over previous reviews – but we can unequivocally say they are all right about this place! We can definitely see why Nancy and her husband fell in love with this location and this house and why reviews from previous renters are all so positive. We would definitely recommend this vacation option to anyone.
business
Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143200
+1 540 320-9070
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Brookville, IN
5

Best Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We plan a family vacation every few years and with 18 people it's not always easy to find an accommodating house. This house worked perfectly for us. We loved the beach proximity (2 minute walk) and the Seacrest area is wonderful. Nancy is so easy to work with and made our stay that much better. The grandchildren will always remember this great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143200
+1 540 320-9070
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Awesome! This was my first time to the panhandle beach area, and believe me, I want to return. Would I return to this vacation rental, you bet! It was everything that the description stated AND MORE. Clean, comfortable, roomy, decorated very well, and definitely a well stocked kitchen. Close to a great beach, fun to rent & ride bikes, walk to many shops & restaurants, enjoy your own pool, or sit out on one of many decks overlooking the gulf. What could be better? I was there sharing this home with 9 other women for a reunion, and we all had plenty of space in our rooms, and there was ample area for all of us to gather ( kitchen, dining and living room). Again, this is one awesome find! Try it, you'll like it.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143200
+1 540 320-9070
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Fayetteville, TN
5

Fantastic Family Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house has it all....great location, soothing beachy decor, well-stocked kitchen, wonderful heated pool, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, nice appliances, very close to the beach, clean and well maintained. There are too many restaurants close by to list, but we ate out every night and they were fabulous. The gated community is small and peaceful. The owner was a dream to work with and provided lists regarding dining, grocery stores, medical facilities, and instructions for operating everything in the house. I loved all the labels on things! We needed the pool guy one day, and he was there in 10 minutes. We have rented in the area for 10 years and have NEVER had such great customer service. Our family group consisted of 8 adults and 5 children ages 2-9 with plenty of room for all. Everyone agreed this is the place for next year!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143200
+1 540 320-9070
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Perfect location. House had everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Loved it! The house we usually rent was no longer available, so we asked around for a recommendation on 30A. A friend and his family had stayed at this house before and highly recommended it. We rented the house for a week in November. Very nice house! Clean, perfect condition. Love the location between Alys and Rosemary. George's restaurant is a few steps away. Cowgirls is great for breakfast. There is a good mexican restaurant (can't remember the name) also a 2 minute walk away. Owner was very easy to deal with. Plan to take family back next year.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143200
+1 540 320-9070
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
5

This is the one! Look no further

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
After spending a few Spring Breaks on St. George Island and North Captiva, we found this house and location was the perfect fit and plenty of extra room for our two families (10 people) on Spring Break.
The house has everything you need to keep you comfortable and entertained. Everything is very well maintained and if you need anything, someone is always available to take your call. The owner was more than helpful with a full booklet of what to do, where to shop, and where to eat. Owners are available to speak with and will communicate everything you need to enjoy your stay
The area has shopping and restaurants within walking distance. If you are in the mood for some live music, there is music in the square during the week! You can also walk for miles on the beach or check out the private home masterpieces in Alys beach next door- very nice area.
You are 10-20 minutes from Panama City if you are looking for the crowds and traffic, but why leave when you have a white sand beaches and your own beach chairs waiting for you right here. The private boardwalk to the beach is only a few steps away from the house.
We enjoyed the heated pool daily and when the kids wanted a break, they entertained themselves with the WII.
Last thing we did everyday was watch the sunset from the third floor balcony at the house. Glass of your favorite beverage-- Look no further, this was the one!- We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143200
+1 540 320-9070
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Pike Road, AL
5

Alabama Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our families enjoyed a great Labor Day weekend at this wonderful home. Our group included 2 couples, 8 children (6 boys and 2 girls), our mother and a friend of hers. We have visited this area often over the last 15 years, but this was our first time staying in a house. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious. The grill was also nice to have. This helped with feeding our crew. There are 2 grocery stores about 10 minutes away. The six bedrooms were very nicely furnished and provided plenty of room for all of us to relax without getting in each others way. The downstairs room was much appreciated for our mother whom now has health issues. The swimming pool was perfect and gave the children hours of entertainment when we were not on the beach. The house has many televisions and the internet access was easy to use. The only negative is the steps that lead to the beach are very steep. We were unable to get our mother to the beach at the house. However, not far up the highway is a public beach park that is handicap accessible. After a short drive she was able to go to the coast and spend some time on the beach with her grandchildren. The house is on a gated street which was quiet and provided plenty of area for the children to ride their bicycles. Overall, the weekend was a very nice experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143200
+1 540 320-9070
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Quiet Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We vacationed in September this year at this home, and found the descriptions very accurate. The pool was the best part - and our entire family loved it! The house was extremely clean and the owner was very helpful prior to our visit (with information about the house/area). We took our bikes with us, and rode on the paths described almost every day! We would recommend this house to any of our friends/family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143200
+1 540 320-9070
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA, USA
5

Loved your house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My friends and I had a fantastic week at your house! It is impeccably appointed, yet still so comfortable that it was easy to turn the phone off, leave the watch on the dresser, and let the stress just melt away. We had fantastic weather to enjoy the beach and the pool as well as for going on long bike rides and patio dinners.

My week away was an escape from a very busy life. To have such wonderful accommodations that are just a short boardwalk away from the beach was so convenient and effortless. My only regret is that I had to leave to go home.

It was a great vacation and I look forward to when I can visit again. Thanks again for everything!
business
Gulfside of 30A - Heatable Private Pool - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143200
+1 540 320-9070
Seacrest Beach South Walton
St. Louis MO
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our experience at Barefoot Sands exceeded our expectations! Our family vacation included a grandmother, three of her children and spouses, and six grandchildren, ages 3 - 18. We had plenty of room to spread out, enjoying our own spaces as well as family living spaces. The kitchen was well-equipped, we ate most of our meals at the house. The house was very clean and the laundry room was convenient! We were pleasantly surprised to find convenient "hotel-like" shampoo and soap samples in each of the bathrooms. Everyone enjoyed the pool and it was an easy walk to the beach. Gorgeous sunsets! We enjoyed the nearby shopping at Pier Park, Silver Sands Outlet Mall AND the Sugar Shack! The owner of this property was very helpful, working with us and our budget. The rental company was helpful in answering questions for us before our arrival. We appreciated the location, the beautiful house and grounds and the beach. We hope to return soon to this beautiful Florida home!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 18/18