Lakeport house rental - 1800 Sq.ft. A frame home view from lake
1800 Sq.ft. A frame home view from lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lakeport House Rental Photos and Description
- 2 bedrooms, 1 full bathrooms, sleeps 7

Approximately 1800 sq ft newly remodeled lakefront home located on the sandy beaches of Lake Port, just 10 miles north of Port Huron, and 15 miles south of Lexington. Enjoy outdoor concerts, Sarina Casino, fine or casual dining, shopping, marinas, boating, golfing, campfires and freighters. Enjoy the kayaks made to paddle, fish or sun bath. Wake up to the breath taking sunrises and enjoy miles of the sandy shoreline and clean blue water. Barbecue, lounge & shower on the large lighted deck in front of the beach. Fenced in yard to secure children or pets. A newly remolded air conditioned 22'X 22’ kitchen and dining area provides ample space for cooking, dining or socializing. A Large 22’ x 22’ Great Room with large screen cable TV. A cozy 22’ x 20’ Master Bedroom with King bed, seating area and deck facing the lake. This 1 full bath, 2 bedroom home will sleep 7. You have found paradise where you can simply relax and create fun memories on the shore of Lake Huron.

In the summer there is solar shower on the deck and an outdoor portable toilet that is cleaned weekly. There are 2 kayaks,rafts, out door games and sand toys available for your use.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 143174 in Lakeport, Michigan

Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews
business
Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143174
+1 2484962183
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
5

peaceful, tranquility.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you for a wonderful time away from the hustle and bustle. Your home was more than what we were expecting. Although there was only two of us, the home would easily sleep 10 people. Sheri, your heart shines through , the house was warm, clean and equipped with everything we needed. I especially enjoyed the full kitchen and all the windows facing the lake. Renting can sometimes be luck of draw, but your home inside and out was very clean. The gardens around, gave me a sense of peaceful relaxing tranquility. I'd get up early and take my coffee and book out to the deck and enjoy the lake with birds singing. We went walking for quite a way on the sandy beach whi h was accessible by step of the deck, collecting unique stones and little shells. Thank you for starting a bonfire on the beach for us when we arrived. ; ).. very nice touch. In the evening we enjoyed a town nearby, going to antique shops and garden stores. We also made it to Old town winery two nights, which has wine tasting, I would highly recommend going there during your stay. We had so much fun and will be back, hopefully in August. There is also a state park for bike riding and hiking close by we didnt have time to explore. I loved this rental and the peacefulness i felt.. would definitely recommend this to friends, I will be back... Thanks again
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143174
+1 2484962183
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
5

Perfect Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just spent the weekend at the house. It was just perfect, charming and so welcoming. From the moment we stepped inside, we felt that we were "Home". The house was spotless and had everything we needed. The love Shari has for her home shines though. Even though it is winter and there is a lot of snow, we loved walking on the beach and loved watching the waves break up the ice that had formed on the lake, simply breathtaking. The communication with Shari was exceptional, she was there for us in case we needed anything. I can't say enough about how wonderful the house is. The fact that we could take our dog was great as Shari has dogs herself. We will be reserving for the summer today. We can't wait to see everything then. Thank you Shari for sharing your lovely, charming home with us.
business
Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143174
+1 2484962183
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
5

I wish I was there right now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband is from Michigan and this summer we decided to rent a house outside of the Detroit area for a change and have family come visit us for the day. What a wonderful, amazing vacation we had. The area is very quiet, but also conviently located close to stores and attractions. For example Lexinton is a really nice town to go visit while you're there, lots of nice shops and eateries. Also, I would reccommend the Fort Graitiot Light House, also a beautiful place on Lake Huron. I have never been to Lake Huron before and I was amazed by the crystal clear water and the sheer size of it! The beach area has nice Adirondack plastic chairs to enjoy soaking up some sun during the day and then sitting around the fire roating marshmellows at night! There are also beautiful stones on Lake Huron which I had never been aware of either. Everyone on the lake was friendly and courteous. Along with this rental you also get the use of two kayaks, which my teenagers and husband just loved!!! The house is a bit on the older side but is kept up beautifully and very, very clean. When we had any questions my husband called the owner and she was quick to answer and very personabe. You do not have to bring your own linen, just wash and dry what you used and leave for the housecleaner to put away, which saves a lot of space when packing! There are a lot of stairs in the house, so you need to be able to get up and down stairs (just fyi). Make sure you check out the stunning sunrise at least one morning of your stay, it's magical! The ONLY thing I would do is to paint the 1 step there is on the deck in the back, like bright orange or lime because I forgot it was there once and fell down and my in-laws kind of tripped over it a couple of times. That is really just a safety thing and I would paint if myself it were my home (I wish!!). In short, we all loved it and were sad to leave. I hope that it is available to stay in next year, I guess I should check!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143174
+1 2484962183
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
5

Wonderful location and access to the beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I grew up just across the street from this property and love the beach.
Great accommodations for large families and visitors. The amenities were terrific and the property was very clean and well maintained. The views are spectacular at sunrise. The kayaks are fun. Local restaurants are Duffy's in Lakeport and Dorsey House just West of Port Huron.
If you love the beach and swimming this is a wonderful place to stay
The Hamiltons
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143174
+1 2484962183
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
5

Lakeport hous.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at your beach house was awesome! The moment we walked in we felt at home. House was clean, very spacious, good drive, and the beach was wonderful. I feel this was one of the best family vacations ever! Would for sure recommend. Even our visitors loved the house.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143174
+1 2484962183
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Merseyside UK
4

Good comfortable stay on the lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Comfortable spacious property. We enjoyed our stay. Upon our arrival we walked into a cool tranquil home. The house is right on the lake with a lovely view and private beach front. It had everything we wanted - full kitchen, clothes washing facilities, Internet access and good friends nearby.
The property isn't perfect - the handle on the oven is broken, some of the glazing units are misted but the property is spacious and comfortable.
Tip for identifying the property because the numbered mail boxes come up fairly quickly the one you need to look out for has a two thick orange stripes on top which can be spotted from both directions when arriving at the house.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143174
+1 2484962183
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
5

Thanks! I had a great time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
the house was nice and the beach was awesome!!! . I've been to other places along the shoreline and NONE have the sandy beach you have. I loved sitting on your huge deck after walking the beach. I also had friends over for a barbeque, and that was great...watching the boats, listing to the waves, and the great lake breeze. I honestly have only great things to say about my visit and will be recommending your place to all my family and friends :) thanks again !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143174
+1 2484962183
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Catawba, Virginia
1

Dirty, dusty, phone and TV problems, no Internet

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
While this rental has great potential, our experience was less than ideal.

We were suppose to receive the combination for the lock box 1 week prior to arrival. I had to contact the owner to get the combination, 4 days before we were to leave.

Upon arrival we found several obvious problems:
It needed vacuuming, debri, paper clips, rubber band and dog food found on floors.
We found dust along wall floor boards, in corners, in stairwell and trailing off pictures.
Dirt, debri, hair an pills in the night table drawers encountered in main flor bedroom.
Hair on coffee table.
Grease on dishes in cupboard and on platter which sits on corner cabinet.
A total of 11 light bulbs were out.
There is no handle on the oven door.
Switch plate cover missing in dining room.
Chairs missing rungs and others coming apart in dining room.
Picture frames coming apart on wall.
The windows need a good cleaning.
Branches and debri on balconies in upstairs bedroom.
Dog poop in the yard, even after being mowed.

We informed Shari of these problems and she told us she could not understand how this would be possible as she pays a house cleaner and she and a couple others had done a major cleaning prior to our arrival. A vacuum was left in the hallway on Friday and she told us where we could find bulbs in the basement.

We had no phone and no TV for the first 4 days of our stay. She had us trouble shooting the problem via e-mail. Asking us to make sure things were plugged in, push the reset button (there wasn't one), check the connections in the basement for the TV. She asked me to call Comcast to get the phone fixed, and asked me to be there to let Comcast in.

I never got Internet access thru Shari. I had to get a data plan for my I-Pad for the entire duration of our stay. I asked Shari for the password several times and she told me to just plug it in. So I would ask again for the password.

And the place is advertised as air conditioned. Well, there is a floor unit which sits in the corner of the dining room. This unit barely cools that corner in which it sits.

Overall, our experience was unbelievable. We payed good money for a wonderful restful vacation which never happened. We decided to leave a day early, we were feed up with all the issues and the owner. Shari did not have the time or interest needed to solve these issues and expected us to handle them. I tried to reach her by phone from my folks place, her in box was full so I could not leave a message. I tried t
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143174
+1 2484962183
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
5

Great winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A very relaxing retreat from the busyness of life! This home provided a very warm atmosphere. I loved the kitchen and work area as well as the spacious living room overlooking Lake Huron.

I have vacationed here twice in the summer and have loved the beautiful yard and beach. It was wilder and chillier, but perfect for long walks and time with the waves and sand!
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you returned to vacation in the winter. It is a total different environment than the warm summer months. The walks are so refreshing in the winter, watching the the water splash upon the ice caves. Next time you come I hope their is more snow so that you can X-country ski on the beach or at the park.Thank you for the nice gift you left for the home and hope to see you back this summer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious, newly remodeled house with sandy beachfront on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143174
+1 2484962183
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Nashville, Tennessee
5

Wonderful Michigan lake home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Sharleen
We had such a beautiful week at your lake front home! We had EVERY thing we needed..Also it was nice to have things fixed so fast (remote for TV). It was hot but we were outside on the beautiful deck all day and night. We had lots of family over to visit and never ran short on chairs inside or outside. Best of all were the new yard games and kayaks....we were out on them all day long! Look forward to our next stay. Thanks for the fast deposit return.
Rose & Ron & Natalie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2