Tahoe Keys house rental - Back Yard BBQ, Small Beach, Out Door Fireplace, and 3 Decks One on the water!!!!
Back Yard BBQ, Small Beach, Out Door Fireplace, and 3 Decks One on the water!!!!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
6 Themed Bedrooms/4 Bath/Sleeps 16 in Beds and 20 with Mats and Futon

This is a large, Tahoe Lodge Look Home with 6 themed bedrooms and 4 baths: 3000 square feet. Take a look at some of the themed bedrooms: Paris, Jazz, English Garden, Flip Flop, Old Tahoe and Master Suite. You will have access to a large heated indoor pool and 2 spas. In the summer, you can enjoy the private beach, 7 tennis courts, and outdoor pool. Everyone will enjoy the large game room in the house: pool table, 2 foosbaIl, poker table. Our vacation home is located in prestigious Tahoe Key, a private waterfront community. We are looking forward to sharing it with you! Magnificent views of the lagoons right off backyard. At top of house with spa there is majectic view of Mt. Tallac. Enjoy the many amenities including private boat dock. Year round we are just minutes away from all sports, casinos and major shopping. We are minutes away from Emerald Bay, Pope Beach, Visitor Center with stream profile, bike trails, golfing, horseback stables, hiking, balloon rides and Tahoe Keys Harbor.

Activities (on site and nearby):: Golf, Tennis, Theme Park (Amusement Park), Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants, Rafting, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Waterskiing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Swimming, Windsurfing, Biking, Mountain Biking, Cross Country Skiing, Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Sledding/Tubing, Wildlife Viewing, Hiking, Fishing, Rock Climbing, Fitness Center/Gym, Health/Beauty Spa, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Miniature golf, Horseback Riding

Waterfront Home at Lake Tahoe: What could be more perfect than spending your ski weekend or summer vacation in a large waterfront home at Lake Tahoe? We cannot think of anything! Except a waterfront home that is filled with amenities to be enjoyed by family and friends - including a pool table, private hot tub, and boat dock! This home is within four miles of Heavenly Ski Resort and five miles of area casinos. Did we mention that you are walking distance to the lake?

Sleeping Arrangements:: Sleeping Arrangements:

* First Bedroom - two queen-size beds and bunk bed two twins size , TV , VCR, fireplace, and private bathroom

* Second Bedroom - queen-size bed with shared bathroom

* Third Bedroom - queen-size bed with shared bathroom

* Fourth Bedroom - queen-size bed with shared bathroom

* Fifth Room - queen-size bed and TV with shared bathroom

* Sixth Room - MasterSuite KIng size bed and 50' TV Private Jacuzzi Tub and Steam Room

More Details
Hide Details

I am a 25 year Fireman in Northern California. and My Wife Zorka Ward is a Journalist and Owner of an International South American Marketing Company based in Lima Peru. We hope you love Lake Tahoe as much as we do. Have a great time and call us if you need anything.

Mr Ward purchased this house in 1999

We bought this property because I grew up in Tahoe and love to Ski and Snow Board in the winter and waterski and wake board in the winter plus we can always do many fun things in Tahoe like snow shoe, kayak, Hike and view the amazing Emerld Bay!!!!! not to metion all the great resurants in town!!!!! cant wait to see you on the slopes or water or even at the beach!!!

A great big house with lots of rooms for sleeping, Playing games in the game room or watching a movie toghter with the surround sound system on the new flat screen tv. Bring some popcorn and some fun games or choose from ours at the house. There is a DVD collection and lots of board games. Enjoy

You can always catch your first fish off the backyard boat dock with your mom or dad. Fishing poles are in the garage!!!!

28 Reviews of Property 142887 in Tahoe Keys, California

Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
average rating of 4.962963 based on 28 reviews
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
san diego
5

Family rejuvination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We had a wonderful time at this home in Lake Tahoe. It is in a wonderful neighborhood on the lake, but close to all activities. Some of us went skiing while the older folk spent a couple days at the casinos. Everyone slept well, and the 3 kids had fun in their "own" room complete with a bunk bed and TV. The jacuzzi sits on top of the house and was so awesome to relax in the cool air in the jacuzzi looking at the views. My family played cards every night surrouning the nice big kitchen table. The boys of the group also liked playing pool in the game room. We hope to do it again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 15/17
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Place was very clean. Space for everyone.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Love the location of the home. Was close to everything that we needed. Everyone enjoyed themselves. Game Room was a great plus. Both kids and adults had a great time with this home. Hope to come back next year. If you will have us.
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Review of 95694

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property accommodated 12 adults very comfortably. One of the best aspects of this house is that the 6 bedrooms provide space for everyone; couples do not have to cram into shared space. Another great feature is the fenced-in backyard, which is spacious and child-friendly. Overall, this was a great experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
4

Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Overall, the house was good with some great features and some average features. The game room was great. The living room was great. The kitchen was good although the microwave oven and the toaster were broken. The ice maker in the refrigerator did not produce a lot of ice. The back yard was good. The barbecue was good. The hot tub was great with a great location up on the roof. The bedrooms were good. It was odd having the toilets away from the bathroom, forcing you to walk a ways before you could wash your hands. The location was great. The beach access was great. The tennis court and pool access were poor though as we had to pay to use them.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: They left the house clean and they were good renters. I was unaware that the microwave door had an issue.After reading this review I called the maintenance crew to have the door fixed. We always take care of issues asap and I accept calls from renters 24/7. All of our reviews are 5 star and we work hard to keep it that way. We have 4 bathrooms and the master suite has a private toilet stall like a penthouse suite with steam room, Jacuzzi tub and dual vanities!!! The third story hot tub has amazing views of mount Tallac and the Stars are nice to see at night. We hope you book with us and we will do everything we can to make your vacation dreams come true. Remember to call or e mail if you need anything. We take pride in helping make your vacation dreams come true.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We chose this home for our family vacation because we wanted to visit Lake Tahoe. There were from 16 to 20 of us ages 7 through 69. We enjoyed kayaking, swimming, biking and hot tubbing. The kids (of all ages) really liked the game room. There were enough bedrooms to give each family privacy, and the kids liked their bedroom. We enjoyed the master suite, too.

The house was clean and well maintained. The owner was helpful. One of us left a watch behind in a cupboard, and the owner found it and mailed it back to us.

We had a great time at Lake Tahoe and I would recommend this house to anyone with a large group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento Ca
5

awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great home in awesome location with great rooftop terrace/hot tub/ view of the mountains. Backyard has plenty of grass to throw the football around, BBQ, and sand and a hammock to relax. Plus the dock was perfect for our fishing boat to take out onto the lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Awesome house and incredible location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I enjoyed my stay at this house very much. Clean, organized and in a great location.

Everything was perfect and comfortable at this house. Renting the house was easy and convenient.

Communication from the owner was incredible. Rent this house with confidence!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This home is absolutely amazing. The sauna in the shower was so relaxing. The kitchen space is great. We had 20 ladies for my daughters bachlorette party and it was perfect! More than enough sleeping space and bathrooms. We enjoyed every minute and all who attended plan to book for future vacations , reunions and getaways! Thank you thank you thank you Ward family!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Family Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our first visit to Lake Tahoe and we had decided within a day or two we were coming back and hopefully the house would be available again. The house is fantastic! Every room was a mini retreat. The house was very clean and every amenity we could have needed was provided. The rooftop hot tub was amazing! After a day of snowboarding, relaxing while the sun went down, doesn't get any better! I highly recommend this property and plan on returning again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Stockton, CA
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This makes the third year in a row we've come here for our family vacation. We absolutely love it! The house is huge, beautifully decorated, well-stocked and perfectly located. We had a mix of all ages and everyone had a great time. We'll be back again next year. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6