New Buffalo cabin rental - View from the front yard
View from the front yard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

New Buffalo Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 3.5 BA, + basement, sleeps 10-14

Rated a top rental in Southwest Michigan for 6 years straight, and managed by Waya Rentals Vacation Agency, this newly constructed log cabin sits on six beautiful acres of land with over five hundred feet of Galien River frontage. This property offers complete privacy and is located less then 5 minutes from downtown New Buffalo. The home offers over 3000 sq.ft of living space spred out over three floors, with four bedrooms to include a full lower level with a Queen sleeper. You will also find a bathroom on every floor. An 850 sq. ft. custom built deck sits off the back of the house facing the Galien River. Enjoy the winter months by relaxing in a newly added outdoor hot tub with views of the river off the deck. Why not spend some time finding yourself again !!

Why New Buffalo?: New buffalo is located just over an hour from Downtown Chicago. The area offers a little bit of everything from fun things to do with your children like miniature golf and go carts, to a golf coarse and a casino for the adults. If you are looking to relax the beach is never too crowded and the sunset in itself is worth the visit. The area offers a full day spa and a Golds Gym. Why drive for a full day to get away when you can drive to New Buffalo? BOAT and WAVERUNNER RENTALS also available through WAYA RENTALS VACATION RENTAL AGENCY.

.

More Details
Hide Details

As a Realtor in the area I have access to all the great homes in Harbor Country so when I started my search for a purchase I knew I wanted something close to town and the beach but that still felt private, something that screamed AWAY FROM IT ALL ! After looking at so many homes on my search I came across this log home. The Home sat over 500 ft. from the road and was perched up on a hilltop overlooking a flowing river. The closest neighbor was a football field away and the surrondings were all wooded, picture perfect to say the least. In the decade I have been in the Realtor/Rental Business I still have not ran across something so beautiful.

42 Reviews of Property 142809 in New Buffalo, Michigan

Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 42 reviews
business
Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142809
+1 3129528361
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Chicago, Il, USA
5

Beautiful log cabin home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had a wonderful winter weekend getaway in this gorgeous comfortable home. Our dogs were in heaven, running through the snow. The amenities were top-notch and the property spotless. Ron, the owner was very helpful with all of our questions. We are looking forward to a return visit in the fall!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142809
+1 3129528361
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
5

Lovely, well-maintained, cozy home--perfect winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Waya's Den was the perfect backdrop for a weekend getaway with friends. Everything about the property is superior, from the quality of the furnishings to the well-stocked kitchen (everything from cheese knives to good-as-home pots and pans is there), soft linens, etc. This is clearly not a rental that is treated as a catch-all for past their prime stuff from another place. As someone who has rented many properties in the area, I was also so pleased with the cleanliness of the property; this was, without a doubt, the cleanest rental home I have stayed in. With a cozy fire burning (the wood-burning fireplace even has a door so there is no smoke inside), a wonderful great room that provides comfy seating for plenty of people, and a hot tub with lights on the deck, it was an amazing spot to briefly escape from the dreariness of a super cold winter. We had 8 adults in our party and everyone loved the layout and ample space.

Ron was a pleasure to work with from the first contact, and I look forward to staying here again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Laura,
Thanks for all the positive feedback !!! Waya Rentals makes an effort to only provide top quality rentals, and at the same time we ask alot of our homeowners that our renting to make sure they keep there homes in great condition at all times. We hope to see you again in the near future. If you ever need anything regarding rentals or a possible purchase of a second home we are always around to help.
Thanks, Ron
business
Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142809
+1 3129528361
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Barrington, IL
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great family weekend at Waya's Den. Everything was super clean and comfortable for our family of 6 adults, 4 kiddos and 2 dogs. Hardwood floors throughout are beautiful and make it feel rustic and clean. Loved the fireplace, extra seating space and overall layout - plenty of room. Would love to make it there in the summer months...
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142809
+1 3129528361
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

WOW !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great Rental !!! We have rented in Southwest Michigan for over a decade and this is by far are most favorite place. The house is a great mix of modern and rustic. The home is well appointed with higher end furnishings and plenty of room to spare. The three levels of living space was great for our group of 12 to spread out when needed. I would highly recommend this home, and Waya Rentals vacation rental company.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for all the kind words !! We at Waya Rentals thank you for making us your top vacation rental agency in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Waya Rentals
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142809
+1 3129528361
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Great Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A group of us returned to Waya's Den to enjoy a long lazy Fall weekend and we had a blast . The home is cozy, deck fabulous , views incredible . Dog friendly a huge plus. Love the upgrades to bathrooms and basement since our last visit. We will be back for sure!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Looking forward to see you again next year !!
Waya Rentals
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142809
+1 3129528361
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
United States
5

A great place to make new memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The cabin is fantastic!!! Rustic yet contemporary, comfortable, warm and inviting. This is our second year renting it, and we will continue to make an annual visit. It's a great place to congregate with people you enjoy being with. Our family rents the cabin for a week in the summer, and we invite friends and family throughout the stay. We might hang out in the great room to talk, laugh, sing, dance, or sit at the huge wooden table with the long beaches, eating a delicious meal that was cooked on the grill. During the evening we'll go to the beach, watch a beautiful, perfect sunset and head to the local ice cream shop called Oinks. When we return to Waya's den, we gather around the fire pit and watch the grand fire. roast marshmallows.
It is so peaceful, quiet and dark at night. It's awesome to see the stars against the black sky. But the best part is sitting in the hot tub late at night. There are cool colors that light up and change intermittently. How relaxing!
We are all able to relax and leave behind the stresses of life. This is a place where wonderful new memories come alive. It's fun just hanging out on the deck, looking out at the winding creek and dense woods that surround the property. The sound of natures little critters and insects is memorizing in the late evening.. It can put you right to sleep. On nice sunny days we have rented kayaks and paddled down the river, or rented a boat to go on Lake Michigan. There's lots of fun things to do in the New Buffalo area. My family loves this place, and the times we shared there are about as good as it gets. Good times at a great place! Some of our best memories are at Waya's Den.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It sounds like you really had a great time. We have enjoyed working with you and hope to see you again in the future. PLease consider us for all your rental/purchase needs in Southwest Michigan.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142809
+1 3129528361
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Glendale Heights, IL
5

Awesome Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
OMG!! The pictures of this cabin don't do it justice! It is absolutely beautiful!! There was so much room for everyone to sit, sleep and be comfortable. We spent alot of time on the deck just taking in the view and the river that runs along the back is beautiful. The property is nice and secluded, but yet only minutes from the downtown area and the beach. Ron was so helpful and accomodating. Thank you for everything!! We will definitly be returning for our next girls trip :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: See you guys again soon !!
Waya Rentals
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142809
+1 3129528361
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Grayslake, IL
5

Perfect place to unwind with a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We were looking for a place to meet somewhere between Chicago and Ann Arbor, This place was everything we wanted --nice space, good location, well maintained and well furnished. The master suite makes the other bedrooms seem lacking -- but they really aren't -- it is just the master suite is so nice. The cooking area is a little cramped for more than one person - but there is plenty of space elsewhere. We appreciated the no TV in the main room - folks had to go downstairs to watch football - but some may be put off by that little feature, One thing that would be nice is a few more end tables and separate chairs to move around -- but that is just a quibble. The windows and fire places make the place feel open and homey at the same time. No neighbors to bother so turn up the music and enjoy. The location right off I-94 - away from the town of New Buffalo keeps you insulated from the tourist feel of New Buffalo -- but you are close enough to bop in for the odd cooking ingredient. Since the town caters to a rather upscale summer crowd the main grocery store is well stocked with gourmet choices - but you don't have to spend $75 on a bottle of wine if you'd rather not. We had 12 folks for 3 days and it was very comfortable. 4 bathrooms make it convenient on all levels, The outdoor hot tub was great - well maintained and easy to operate. We may come back in the summer and try out the kayaking in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The great thing about this home is it's location, not just from town but the land it sits on. Waya Rentals manages 25 homes in the area and rarely do we find a home with acres of woods surrounding it, a river that runs year round behind it, and the town less then a 5 minute drive away from it. We hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks, Ron
business
Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142809
+1 3129528361
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
5

Great place for a winter getaway from Chicago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I had a lovely weekend in this cabin. The setting is beautiful and the house is well appointed.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Log Home overlooking the Galien River (Outdoor Hot Tub)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142809
+1 3129528361
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Charming and Secluded!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
When spending a weekend at Waya's Den, our group was elated. All we had to do was bring food and games for a relaxing and enjoyable quality time weekend. Everything you need is at the home! It's effortless. The kind owner answers all questions promptly and it's a no hassle experience to rent for the weekend. It's a fast drive over from Chicago! We are already planning on renting again in the next 2 months! Thank you so much for an incredible location with wonderful amenities!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1