Denmark house rental - View From Water
View From Water
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Denmark House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, sleeps 6

Maine Lakes Region year round home w/100 ft on Moose Pond. Explore this 8 mile long, mile wide lake & it's islands with our 3 kayaks and vintage canoe. Great for water sports, swimming, fishing & boating. In the Winter, it's a 10 min drive to Shawnee Peak ski resort (Pleasant Mountain) which overlooks Moose Pond. Pleasant Mtn. makes a non challenging hike to the spectacular summit. Fish right off the dock or relax with a snack. Completely remodeled with 2 full baths, 2 zone central heat. Modern cabinet kitchen w/ gas stove, refrigerator & microwave. Master bedroom on the 2nd floor has queen bed & a lovely view of Moose Pond. 1st floor has 2 bedrooms; one w/ a queen bed, the other w/ 2 twins. Sleeps 6. Sliders lead to a 10x20 deck w/ retractable awning where you'll enjoy outdoor meals overlooking the lake, rain or shine. 15 min. to Bridgton (supermarkets, stores & restaurants) and 30 min. to N. Conway NH.

There's cable TV w/ DVD & VHS player & a washer/dryer in the basement. There's free wireless connection so you can stay in touch with work and friends.

Beach Area: The home is about 30 feet from the water's edge. The waterfront of this home is a shallow, sandy area. Great for kids to splash around in.

My Verizon Wireless 5 spot device allows me to get internet service in this area.

Retractable Awning: The 10 x 20 deck has an electrically operated 10x13 retractable awning which provides shade. It also permits outdoor dining on the deck even when it's raining.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 142711 in Denmark, Maine

Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142711
+1 617 571-4788
Denmark Western Maine
Peabody, MA
5

Wonderful camp on Moose Pond in Denmark, Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We are at the end of our vacation on Moose Pond in Denmark, Maine and we couldn't have asked for a nicer vacation spot. The home was so nice, clean, bright and cheerful. You can tell the owners care about their home by the way they maintain it. This is a perfect family place. We had great weather and the fishing was also great. We have been here for two weeks and wish we could stay longer. We can't wait to come back again next year. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We didn't go to any near by attractions as we enjoyed our surroundings so much we spent all of our time at the camp swimming and fishing and just plain relaxing.
Thank you Louis
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142711
+1 617 571-4788
Denmark Western Maine
5

Great Vacation spot!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time during our vacation on Moose Pond. The house was clean, beautiful and had everything we needed. The lake was clean and saw tons of fish, didn't catch many but I might need to work on my skills. Had one questions during our stay and Louise responded quickly. I would highly recommend a anyone to stay here. Bridgeton was a short ride away we ate at two of the diners for breakfast and they were great. (i can't remember the names of them)
business
Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142711
+1 617 571-4788
Denmark Western Maine
5

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I can't say enough about how wonderful this vacation home is. It was absolutely perfect for a getaway for our 4-year old and us. The house was immaculate, comfortable, and quiet. We got lucky with sunny warm weather all week but even without it, it was such a relaxing and pleasant spot. The lake was so clean, the little swimming area just right for us, and it was just the right distance from "town" to feel remote but to be accessible. Thank you!
business
Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142711
+1 617 571-4788
Denmark Western Maine
5

Cozy Cottage in Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is our 8th year coming to this beautiful cozy cottage on the shore of Moose Pond. Lake water is very clear. As soon as you open the door, you note how immaculate, well equipped and comfortable the cottage is Having access to a washer/dryer saves so much time.

Each year, Louis & Cam add something new. This year it was a new heating system, a couch and a beautiful deck awning. Louis is very easy to contact if there is an issue and responds immediately with a solution.

We always rent for the same weeks in Sept./Oct.. The deck is a great place to sit and enjoy nature, the view +/or grill your favorite foods. John loves to fish from the dock. Several years ago he caught at least 40 fish, 1 turtle and 1 deck chair.

If you want to be adventurous and explore; the cottage is not too far from all the nooks ans crannies along the Maine coast, Maine & New Hampshire mountains and small villages, hiking or just enjoying the good life.

Louis and Cam, thank you for wonderful memories especially for the "big fish that got away" and allowing us to share your delightful cozy cottage. See you next year.
Owner's Response: We appreciate repeat guests because they know what to expect and can see the improvements we've made.

It's also nice when our neighbors who are year round residents, tell us that a particular guest was great.

Louis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142711
+1 617 571-4788
Denmark Western Maine
Peabody, MA
5

Great vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had another great vacation on Moose Pond. We love coming here and really appreciate how nice and clean the house is inside and out. You can tell the owners take pride in their home. The fishing is great and the swimming is even more fun. Nice place to just get away from it all in such a beautiful surrounding. Sorry it is coming to an end. Will be back again next year.

Thanks Louis.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My neighbor next door who's a year round resident remarked that you folks were great. It's always nice when I hear that about a guest.

Louis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142711
+1 617 571-4788
Denmark Western Maine
Windsor Locks, CT
5

Moose Pond - July 17th-24th, 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We drove up from CT to get away from work and hassles....and that is exactly what we got ! What a beautiful location and home. It was more than we expected...had everything we needed. We went fishing, swimming, canoeing, kayaking, and just enjoying the surroundings. Thank you Louis and Cam for the delightful get away.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142711
+1 617 571-4788
Denmark Western Maine
Plymouth Ma
1

Our summer vacation

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
As the home was lovely, clean and comfy there were major issues in both bathrooms - for seven days bathroom toilets leaked to the point of all puddles which are extremely dangerous - I spent my time wrapping towels around them - same for the inside of the refridge......leakes to the point of inside drawers filling up with water which ruined fruits and veggies - also hot water is a major issue everytime I washed dishes or took showers - this all was time consuming but deal breaker would be the picture of the lake being sandy - not true...only the area for small children - adults once at waist level the weeds were as high as the lake.......yikes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: 1. The toilets do not leak. Water around the toilets is condensation on the tank during hot humid days. If the toilets are flushed frequently, the tank water never has a chance to reach room temperature. I suggest alternating between both bathrooms instead of using one all the time.

2. I will address the hot water issue by having the heating / hot water system serviced. I will replace the refrigerator with a new one.

3. Regarding the weeds in the lake; over the years, I've managed to rake out the weeds in the shallow area. The pictures in this posting shows the waterfront as it really is. As you go deeper, (about 4-6 feet water depth) there are weeds. That's how it is in most lakes in Maine. It's much harder to rake at this depth, but each year, I do a little more. If you go out to the middle of the lake, the weeds don't reach the surface, and you don't feel them anymore.

4. Further updates: I have had the heating/ hot water system serviced. I will continue to monitor it. I also replaced the refrigerator with a 17.6 cu ft. Whirlpool Model # W8TXNGMWQ.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142711
+1 617 571-4788
Denmark Western Maine
Plantation, FL
5

Cozy Quiet Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I love this place. It does not feel like a camp at all, more like a home. I came up for the skiing at Shawnee Peak, but there are people ice fishing, snowmobiling and cross country skiing on Moose Pond right outside the window.

One thing that sets this place apart is how clean it is. No pet odor. I have allergies and thats very important. Baths, fridge and stove were all clean; what a concept! Despite the seclusion, the road to the house is well plowed and the owner has hired someone to plow the drive and shovel the walkways-we really appreciated it. Second floor master bedroom is surprisingly roomy and bright. There were a nice assortment of games, books and videos to amuse ourselves at night.

In cute little Bridgton, the Magic Lantern is a great place for movies and the Tannery Pub (inside the Magic Lantern) offers free internet access while you hoist a brewski and chow on some wings, chilli or seafood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142711
+1 617 571-4788
Denmark Western Maine
New Jersey
5

Beautiful lakefront home in Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This home on Moose Pond is immaculate! The owner takes pride in his property and asks the renter to do so as well. The pond goes on for miles and provides plenty of opportunities for kayaking, canoeing, and fishing. It is close to anything you could ask for!
You can drive to the coast or take a day trip to Freeport. The hiking trails and Outlooks on Mt.Pleasant are beautiful and invigorating. I'm not sure how the swimming is at the pond - there did not appear to be a floating dock belonging to this property. It is not isolated and is accessed by a paved road so you do have neighbors and various types of boats on the pond.
We did, however have a wonderful time and would certainly rent again - perhaps in the winter since it is heated. The kitchen supplies are limited so be prepared to bring along any special gadgets, spices, or bowls if you need them. The owner is always available for questions and very pleasant to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakes Region Year Round Lakefront Home w/ Huge Deck On Moose Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142711
+1 617 571-4788
Denmark Western Maine
Hanson, Mass USA
5

Fabulous Vacation Home and Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My husband and I, 3 adult children and 3 young grandchildren recently vacationed here for an adventurous and relaxing 2 weeks.

We were thrilled with the cleanliness, condition and comfort of the home! There is a huge back deck where we grilled almost every day and just plain kicked back. It is so peaceful and absolutely beautiful on Moose Pond!

The pond was refreshing and warm. It was great for the kids as it is shallow yet you can swim over your head. They just had a blast in the water and we didn't have the anxiety that can come with young kids swimming!

We enjoyed kayaking and canoeing. The kids fished right off the dock a few times. There was a family of ducks that came by every day!

At night we enjoyed the fire pit. The amount of stars in the sky just blew us away! That alone was just breathtaking.

Of course the seafood is the just the best! Had lobster and steamers 2nd day there! There's a great ice cream/food place on Rt 302 in Bridgton that has really good scallops as well as other foods to choose from. There's tables on the side to sit on and enjoy your food or ice cream treat.
There is also a just as good pizza/salad/sub shop prior to the ice cream shop on Rt 302.

Storyland wasn't too far of a ride and quite fun for the kids!
There is a local drive-in theater which we don't see in our area any more.

Overall, we would highly recommend this for your next vacation spot.
The owner is very pleasant and easy to deal with. It is evident that he takes great pride in his home as well as the comfort of his guests!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4