Sunset Lakes villa rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sunset Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
Property sleeps 8 people, 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms one en suite with pool.

This property is ideal for the either enjoying the Disney attractions or relaxing in the quiet atmosphere of the Sunset lakes development, the development is fully secured, and the property overlooks a lake and conservation area. The covered pool can be heated. The property is *Non Smoking*. There is TV in every room, and the kitchen is well stocked to facilitate self catering. Sheets towels etc are included. The property is only 30 minutes from Orlando Airport, 10 minutes from the Disney Attractions, and approximately one hour to the east or west coasts. It is about a mile off the highway 192 so it is therefore extremely peaceful, and has a curfew between 10pm and 8 am. Solar Pool Heating Now Fitted.

incl of local taxes, POOL HEAT AT $25 PER DAY MIN 3 DAYS. PLEASE QUOTE SO

I have owned this property with my wife, and use it mainly for the family, friends and selected guests.

Mr RD Westwood purchased this villa in 1995

This property is used by my family therefore any guest will enjoy the family home lifestyle.

Solar heated pool, generally ok during summer months and saves on the pool heating cost, security doors to the pool, and security system throughout the Villa, bycicles fishing and golf equipment available.

15 Reviews of Property 142585 in Sunset Lakes, Florida

Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142585
+44 1889 585848
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
France
5

Magical villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We spent a wonderfull time in this house. It's a beautiful villa,very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the game room. Moreover it's close to all main theme parks. A perfect choice if you want to have vacation in Orlando aera.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We welcome all reviews and appreciate the time the guest takes in making such reviews.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142585
+44 1889 585848
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
prestwch mancheter uk
4

lee family september 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
me and my wife son and daughter in law and our 4 grandchildren had a wonderful holiday, we found the villa very well equiped with everything you need it has a wonderful view of the lake with all the wildlife we were all crying on the day we was leaving,hope to go back again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: It is always good to receive good comments regarding our Villa thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142585
+44 1889 585848
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Terre Haute, Indiana
5

Great place to stay in Disney area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Our family vacationed at the home in Sunset Lakes during our Christmas break. We thoroughly enjoyed this property. The home is spacious, with 4 bedrooms and 2 baths. We loved the decor throughout the house. The master bedroom and bath were great. The bed was quite comfortable and the whirlpool tub was to die for! Unfortunately, the weather was not very cooperative for being able to swim in the pool. It got down into the 30's, which is quite unusual for Florida, even in the winter. It has been their coldest winter for quite some time. The hot tub was comfortable but getting back out into the chilly air wasn't! This was no fault of the owner--you just can't fortell the weather. We would definately go back to this location again. The fact that it is in a gated community made us feel much safer. I would definately recommend this property to friends and family. It is a comfortable house in a safe location.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142585
+44 1889 585848
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Northern Ireland
5

Florida get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
An excellent located villa with photos and details just as described. To sit out in the early mornings and evenings was a delight - watching the eagles, herons and fish around the lake. The owner was a great help in the directions that he gave and any queries that we had. I have already past the details of this villa onto a friend. The villa was handy to all the Disney Parks (15 -20 mins away). A great villa for all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to receive such pleasent comments particularly when the guest had a small problem, which we addressed immediately.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142585
+44 1889 585848
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Cleveland
5

Mar 09

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Cannot better the location ,sunset lakes 5mins from Disney,10mins Universal/International Drive 5mins Old Town Kissimee and Celebration. Mr Westwood so easy to work with gave detailed directions to villa.The view from the pool area / lounge across the lake watching eagles fishing on a morning is to die for.Fishing is also excellent.
I would certainly recommend this property and every intention of returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This is a very kind report, we pride ourselves on offering a personal service, and always endeavour to ensure the guests have no worries or problems whilst they are on holiday.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142585
+44 1889 585848
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Alliston,ON
5

FEB 8-15 2009 Florida Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My husband and I and our 19 month old son stayed for our second year in a row at this Villa and once again had a fabulous vacation. The house was spotless and had everything we needed to have a wonderful holiday. The view of the lake and the wildlife from the living room (which is completely open to the screened in pool and hottub) is very relaxing. We were close to great restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Checking out Old Town and Cocoa Beach is a must while staying in Florida.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142585
+44 1889 585848
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Chicago, Illinois
5

This place is a repeater

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This home is immaculately kept with plenty of space for children and adults. Our group of eight, 5 adults and 3 children thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in January. It is very close to Disneyworld, Universal, and several other attractions. About a half mile away, is a long strip of a wide variety of restaurants and stores. The view out the livingroom window was very relaxing after a long day walking in the Disneyworld. In the morning, the children could see the various birds on the lake as the sun rose. When we had an issue with the stove, the immediate response from the owner was fantastic and it was fixed within a day. All in all, I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a decent price and a great place to stay in Kissamee Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is very kind, it is most important to us that the Villa is always clean and welcoming, thank you
business
Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142585
+44 1889 585848
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We have recently stayed in this villa and can stay what a clean, comfortable, lovely villa this is. It is less than 5 minutes driving to all the Disney parks, excellent location. We would recomment this villa to anyone wishing to visit Disney!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142585
+44 1889 585848
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Rotherham
5

Best Location Yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This was our 5th visit to Florida and the villa at Sunset Lakes was certainly situated in the best location. After a hard day at the parks it was nice to know it was going to be a short journey home. Even better was knowing that we could jump in the hut tub and revive our aching legs!
The villa was very spacious, clean and comfortable a real home from home. The kids loved everything about our stay - the pool, their own tv in the bedroom and the table games in the garage.
Most importantly the owner of the villa was extremely helpful and accommodating and we would certainly like to stay here again.
Also a note to future guests - a visit to the local 'Outback' restaurant is a must.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I thank this guest these comments are really appreciated, we always attempt to make every visit to our Villa memorable.
business
Beautiful Quiet Villa Nr Disney in Central Florida The 1 4 U
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142585
+44 1889 585848
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
COUNTY DURHAM ENGLAND
5

COUNTY DURHAM FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We have stayed in a few Florida vilas but this has been the best by far.From the start everything was perfect, including directions to the villa.The villa was very clean and tidy.Literature lying around helped us plan our fortnight. The view from the villa was very relaxing and a pleasure to come back to. We were within minutes of the theme parks and local facilities.
If you stay at this villa you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: You know, you meet some pretty wonderful people in this Villa rental game, it has been a pleasure to have the opportunity to help make someones holiday really memorable.