Killington condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Killington Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 1 full bath, Sleeps 6., 1 bedrooms sleep 4

Killington Gateway Condo, located just 5 miles west of the Killington Access road. Why pay so much more to be five minutes closer, when the accommodations are better and less expensive here at Killington Gateway. Each condo is fully equipped with a kitchen, dining area, living room and all linens, utensils, and furnishings are provided. Washer and dryers are located centrally in each building. In the Summer, you can enjoy the tennis courts and a 50,000 gallon swimming pool, while in the winter it is close to multiple hiking trails and the V.A.S.T. snowmobile network, 2 miles to Pico Mountain and 8 .5 miles to the summit lift of Killington Resort

Managed by Jeremy Rayner of North Country Property management since, 2002. I moved here after hiking the Appalachian Trail in '99.

7 Reviews of Property 142541 in Killington, Vermont

Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
New York, NY
5

Great cozy condo close to the slopes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
The Gateway condos worked out great for my group. We had 5 people in a 2 bedroom place and everyone had plenty of space. The place was really comfortable, with plenty of space to lounge after a good day of skiing. I liked the propane fireplace a lot and the kitchen was stocked with every appliance known to man.

It was only a couple minutes to PICO and about 10 minutes to Killington, not bad at all.

The only thing I would note is the 1 bathroom was sometimes frustrating since we all wanted to shower at the same time, but overall a great stay at a good rate - I would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
4

Prime location, spacious, and peaceful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great stay in this unit. We were within a 10-15 minute drive of either Pico or Killington and close enough to Rutland that we could pick up groceries for dinner every night. The high ceilings made it feel even more spacious and while we had neighbours, never heard them while in our unit. Overall, a solid experience.
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your experience here, please come back again next year!

Jeremy Rayner
rental manager
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
1

Find somewhere else to stay

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The overall experience with this rental was very poor overall. The first problem occurred when trying to check-in and instructions on were to obtain the keys were incorrect on the printed instructions. Took several non-responsive calls before rental management called back to give us the location of their office. Keys and instructions left in outdoor mail box once located.

The overall decor was very low grade with many items appearing to be after thought installation with some electrical wires exposed! Building manager entered out residence while we were out enjoying the slopes without notice. When we arrived they explained that the fire marshal had found violations with the property and required mandatory installation of CO detectors. At least cash and credit cards left out were not touched.

Worse part is the lack of sound installation. Every night like clockwork the sound of running back and forth were heard above the living area making it impossible to enjoy a relaxing evening. The last night the running went on and on til near midnight keeping us awake before our long drive back home in the following morning.

Terrible experience and not worth the savings! Had better experiences even at Motel 8 hotels. Please find a better place to stay if you enjoy a safe and quiet place to stay for you vacation.
Owner's Response: Dear Thomas Y.,

I am truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here at Killington Gateway, this is the first time that I am hearing about any issue that you may have had. As for the keys, you are the first people that have not been able to follow the directions to my office, but i will go over them to make sure they are perfectly clear. It took several calls to get a hold of me because it was before office hours, and I was located where the cell service was non-existent, common here in Vermont; however, keys were left just in case someone showed up early, and I called you as soon as i received the messages.

The building you stayed in was built in the late 1970's, and yes there have been several changes made to the decor of each individually owned condo. The building codes are not as strict as they are in Canada (for better or worse..),, and extension cords are allowed for such upgrades as a flat screen TV over the fireplace, or additional lighting.

The building also suffered it's first fire about a month ago. The management company of the building did not inform me, the rental company, that the Fire Marshall was conducting an inspection. Upon inspection, he found that condos, with wall heaters didn't have the latest required smoke detectors, and gave the PM 48hrs to remedy the situation. At that point, I was informed about what was to happen. Since you didn't have a propane wall heater in either bedroom, there was no need for them to install a new detector in your condo. Apparently they felt differently. Had I have known, I clearly would have informed you on what was about to transpire.

As for the noise, it can get loud if there are children or pets living above you. However, in this situation, above you was a couple in their 60's, whom are Ski Ambassadors for Killington, with no pets or kids. Where the noise came from, I am unsure, but I will look into it so that there will not be any issues in the future.

I wish you would have brought your concerns up with me, and give me a chance to right any of your issues, before just going public with your complaints, as this is the first I have heard of your unpleasant stay. I would like to make it up to you, but I am assuming you are not interested in returning, but if you would be, please give me a call directly and I will make sure you are taken care of.

Sincerely
Jeremy Rayner
Rental Manager
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My two best friends and I spent 4 nights in killington for my buddies bachelor party.The condo was very well maintained and clean. Jerry was very easy and pleasant to deal with. The skiing was great on Thursday and Friday. If you're looking for a good steak definitely go to the wobbly barn and if you're looking for some good nightlife action definitely go to the pickle barrel. This was a great stay and you can't beat the price of the condo. We would have paid double to stay on the mountain but gateway is only a 5-10 minute drive to killington road which was great. I would definitely recommend this place and we will be back ASAP!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
North Haven, CT, USA
4

Family Ski Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Our family of 4 plus our daughters friend stayed here for 3 nights. We found the unit to be comfortable and conveniently located to Pico Mountain. The second floor unit had alot of stairs and was very dark. The lighting was very dim. Otherwise it offered comfortable and roomy lodging and we would consider going there again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
Atlanta
4

nice snowy week-end

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We had a good time. The kitchen was stocked up with everything we needed to make food before hitting the trails! Loved the fireplace and the quiet of the condo! I'd love to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review. Looks like the secret is out about Killington gateway.

Thanks again
Jeremy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
New York, NY USA
4

Killington Gateway is ok by me

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We slept 6 in the unit Comfortably. The 1 Bathroom thing was somewhat of a challenge with 6 people but we managed. There was some chain letter with the heat in the unit that was confusing but it works fine. The gas fireplace kept us good and toasty. Also plenty of utensils and condiments for food that’s always a Plus! All in all was a good stay. A bit further from Killington Base than the access road but will save you about some $$$ from slope side
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. It is nice to see that people really enjoy themselves when they come here.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Jeremy
Helpful votes: 1/1