Guntersville Lake house rental - The front of Two Cabins Lodge.
The front of Two Cabins Lodge.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps23
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Guntersville Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 21-23)

####DUE TO A LAST MINUTE CANCELLATION THE WEEKEND OF MARCH 14-16 IS NOW AVAILABLE####

•••Brand new 60' Flat Screen HD Smart TV in Family Room, HD Digital Cable including SPORTS PACKAGE!! New Higher speed internet router....all your technology needs met!•••

Welcome to Two Cabins Lodge, located on beautiful Lake Guntersville, in Guntersville, Alabama. Two Cabins Lodge is two pre-civil war log cabins that have been joined together and completely renovated. Made of almost 200 year old square cut logs, some over two (2) feet in width. There is a signature on one wall of the kitchen that presumably belonged to the original builder of the home and is dated August 4, 1859.

From the hardwood floors throughout the upper two levels, to the antique lumber on the ceilings; Two Cabins Lodge has been lovingly and carefully restored, with history preserved and all the modern conveniences added. Two Cabins Lodge has four bedrooms, five baths, and a two-story family room, eat-in kitchen with honed granite countertops, and large bonus room in the basement. Two Cabins Lodge was made for families, with sleeping room for 21 there is even a kid’s sleeping loft featuring built-in bunks for eight (8), with a large play area and TV.

The kitchen cabinets, table ,and all walls not originally made of log have been constructed form barn wood from a barn built in West Virginia in the early 1800's that was disassembled and dry stored. The floors are all made of reclaimed antique lumber, a combination of heart pine and poplar; they have been restored to their original luster. The impressive stair treads are made of solid three-inch thick planks of antique hickory and poplar. Many antique pieces of furniture have been combined with new pieces to make Two Cabins Lodge a wonderfully comfortable get away.

It is our hope that as you enjoy the revival of these awesome pieces of history, you will take time to revive and rejuvenate yourself. We hope that you will consider making this incredible home on the banks of the Tennessee's, Lake Guntersville, your next vacation spot. ****We have High Speed Wireless Internet connection!!!!! •••Spring and Summer dates are filling up fast. Better check our calendar and see if we have a date that works for you. What are you waiting for, the lake is beautiful and the fish are biting! ••• Now accepting credit cards and online booking, contact us for more information!!! (There is a 2.5% convenience fee added to all credit card transactions.)

Keywords: 1800's Log Cabin, lakefront, retreat, getaway

More Details
Hide Details

I am a stay at home mom who dabbles in building and renovation. We found this cabin in dilapidated shape and had a great time fixing it up and adding on to it to make this vacation home.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

It is convenient to our home.

We love the peaceful quiet and feeling like we are million miles away.

30 Reviews of Property 99059 in Guntersville Lake, Alabama

Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99059vb
+ 256-658-3244
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Decatur, Alabama
5

Guestbook Comment

WOW! What a beautiful cabin! I felt like I was a part of history and longed for the slow paced life of times gone by. The owner did an excel...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
WOW! What a beautiful cabin!
I felt like I was a part of history and longed for the
slow paced life of times gone by. The owner did an
excellent job of blending the new with the old. I can
not wait to go back for another visit. I highly
recommend the Two Cabins Lodge.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99059vb
+ 256-658-3244
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Jasper, AL
5

Extremely Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our Sunday School class spent a weekend at Two Cabins in an effort to get to know each other better. We had an excellent time! The pier was great for the men to spend time fishing. The fire pit was a great place to just sit around and spend time talking. We loved the back porch! We took 11 couples and felt there was adequate room. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of all rooms. We hope to make this an annual getaway.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99059vb
+ 256-658-3244
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
5

Incredible retreat at Two Cabins Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed in this gorgeous cabin this weekend for a mother/daughter retreat. I cannot speak highly enough about this place. It is absolutely gorgeous and very well appointed. It is truly a retreat that is luxurious and charming. It is great for adults and children both! I plan to return to this amazing VRBO rental in the future and want to thank the owners for allowing us to visit their special lake front home. My only regret is that we had to come home today!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99059vb
+ 256-658-3244
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Altoona, AL
5

GREAT NEW YEAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We are a group of high school friends (Class of 1983) that still get our families together at least twice a year. This year our 3 families stayed at Two Cabins for New Years. It was GREAT. The decor was just beautiful!!!!! Everything was so clean, and anything we could possibly need was already in the cabin. There is even talk of not going to the beach and renting Two Cabins instead this summer. Thanks for letting us enjoy your beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99059vb
+ 256-658-3244
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Nashville
5

Anniversary Weeked

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I have not stopped thinking about this place since we left. Our large family was fortunate enough to stay here for the week-end of my parents' 50th Anniversary. It is nothing short of breathtaking. the pefect merge of modern with 200 year old architecture is stunning. It has everything one could need, plus the very best of nature. The outdoor firepit and screened in portch were awesome, all of the furnishings inside were GREAT! We loved using the indoor fireplaces and it was perfect for our large group! Can't wait to find an excuse to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99059vb
+ 256-658-3244
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Pulaski, Tennessee
5

Wonderful Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Stayed at Two Cabins Lodge for a family reunion in July 2012. There were 16 of us and we had the most wonderful experience. The cabin is beautiful and the pictures do not do it justice. Loved reading about the history of the cabin. Everything that we needed was at the cabin and in good working order. The kids enjoyed the canoes and the pool while the adults thoroughly enjoyed the screened in porch. Karen was excellent to work with and I am trying to plan our next trip to go back to Two Cabins Lodge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99059vb
+ 256-658-3244
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Trenton, OH
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Just got home from our annual trip to the lake and we stayed at Two Cabins. The house was great for our group of 20. I was a little concerned about parking since we had 10 boats but we were able to park all the vehicles and had space a the dock thanks to the friendly neighbors allowing us to dock a couple of boats at their dock. Fishing was great as always. Thanks for sharing our place with us. We are already planning our trip to the lake in 2012 and Two Cabins will definately be the first place we look to reserve. Thanks again, and God Bless. Joe from Ohio
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99059vb
+ 256-658-3244
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Huntsville, Alabama
5

Absolutely Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Oh my goodness!! We LOVED this house! The attention to detail was unbelievable and it was extremely clean. We plan to go back next year, and the next, and the next! The owners were very easy to work with and the accommodations were fabulous! I loved the history of the house and the before and after pictures posted throughout were so interesting. We would highly recommend Two Cabins to anyone!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99059vb
+ 256-658-3244
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Madison, MS
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a rather large family that vacationed for five days in July this year (2011), and we all really loved
the Two Cabins Lodge. It is very unique and at the same time, comfortable. It has enough room so even
large groups do not feel cramped. We really loved the large kitchen area and also the big screened porch
that looks out over the back, all the way to the water. This enabled my elderly father to sit on the porch, yet still see all the activity going on with the grandkids. Having horseshoes and croquet to play, kept the
young, and not so young, entertained. Of course the fishing and sunbathing are a given. We recommend this place without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Looks Rustic But Luxury Awaits You at Two Cabins Lodge. Lakefront with pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99059vb
+ 256-658-3244
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Huntsville, Alabama
5

Beautiful Home - Perfect for Multiple Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! We rented Twin Cabins Lodge for our annual Memorial Day Kidd family reunion, which included my family, my sisters and their families, my bachelor brother and my parents...a total of 16. Two Cabins Lodge was way beyond expectations. It was paradise! The home has been beautifully restored and decorated, and lent itself to being very warm and inviting. The kitchen was well equipped with everything a cook could want. The bedrooms / sleeping arrangements were perfect for our multi-family vacation. Our favorite was the screened in porch with comfortable seating and ceiling fans. It doesn't get much better than sitting on the porch seeing the lake, watching the children (and adults) swim and fish, and reading a good book. The kids/teenagers LOVED the bunk room (AKA the KIDD CAVE), the paddle boat, canoe, and roasting marshmallows in the fire pit. We were able to keep our fish/ski boat at the dock which made daily fishing / tubing trips very convenient. Karen, the owner, was so helpful throughout our stay, and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and stress free. Thank you again, will definitely recommend to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4