Kaanapali condo rental - HKK 634 dining area overlooks the ocean; wall-to-wall nana doors open to lanai
HKK 634 dining area overlooks the ocean; wall-to-wall nana doors open to lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

* * * * * 5/5 Stars by Ely Dahan (c) 2010-2013

Can you get the beauty of Honua Kai's oceanview suites without giving up your privacy? Most Honua Kai suites look directly across at each other. If you want privacy, luxury and sweeping ocean views at a reasonable nightly rate, then Honua Kai Konea 634 is perfect for you and your party. Reserve now for 2014 and 2015.

HK Konea 634 is one of the finest and largest corner oceanview units in the beautiful new Honua Kai resort Konea Tower. Compared to suites in both towers, HKK 634 offers more value than any other. Why?: (1) amazing panoramic ocean views towards the Mahana and the Kaanapali Beach Club pink pyramid, (2) more light from more windows than any other 2BR/2BA, and (3) the best suite layout of any 2BR. The majority of the 632 Honua Kai suites look across at each other, and require you to step out to the lanai to see the ocean to one side. Not so HK Konea 634. You have multiple ocean views from indoors and out. That's why this 'Stack' of suites sold out first in the Konea tower. But because they cost less originally (before people realized how great the views would be), we can offer the suite at better values, especially by offering it direct from owner-to-guest.

If you're searching for something extraordinary, with sweeping 6th-floor views of the ocean, surrounding resorts, and the Maui Mountainside at a reasonable price, you've just found it. Photos are recent. Highlights include:

* Stunning oceanfront resort location with 270-degree ocean & Maui hillside views

* Corner suite with huge, 470 s.f. ocean-view lanais, triple the size of others at HK

* Glass 'Nana' doors to the lanai from living, dining, master, and kitchen...unique!

* More windows than any other 2BR in the resort, yet the most privacy

* Steps from the ocean, Duke's, hot tubs & three oceanfront pools

* New oceanfront Duke's Beach House Restaurant on our beach (serving morning-night)

* Gleaming new kitchen with Bosch stainless steel appliances

* New Bosch laundry en-suite

* (2) brand new baths with both glass showers AND tubs in each, double sinks, too

* Large great room with LCD TV's & Blue Ray DVD and windows on three walls

* Lovely designer porcelain tile floors carpeted bedrooms and living/dining room

* Expansive 470-sq.ft. lanai with al fresco dining for six

* Comfortable for up to six. Ideal for families or two couples.

This luxury condo has one of the best locations in the complex (this 'stack' of six suites was among the first to sell out in the 300+ unit tower). It is beautifully and professionally designed to help you relax and enjoy your Maui vacation. It is the perfect vacation choice for a romantic escape - or for the family trip of a lifetime. We love coming for the relaxation, ocean sounds, and superb snorkeling at four nearby sites (Honolua Bay, Black Rock, Napili Bay, and Kapalua Bay), not to mention the warm people and beautiful views.

Or enjoy your three oceanfront pools: (1) the formal lap pool in the courtyard of the Hoku Lani Tower, or the (2) family pool with water slide and sandy 'beach' and the (3) lazy river pool, both in front of the Konea tower. Then grab a scrumptious breakfast, lunch or dinner at our new, oceanront Duke's Beach House Restaurant overlooking gorgeous Maui sunsets.

Your condominium is attractively furnished, has a new kitchen, a large great room with a sofa/bed, dining for six, and a large private lanai (really two connected lanai's) featuring new patio furniture. Amenities include central air conditioning and three TVs, all with lots of great Hi-Definiton cable TV channels. WiFi on both the lanai and inside.

The Master bedroom suite also features a floor-to-ceiling wall of retractable windows with its own very large lanai and oceanview, like the great room. Its bathroom features a walk-in shower and separate tub with stone bathroom countertops.

Honua Kai is Maui's newest beachfront ultra-luxury resort with dining, shops, activities desk and beautiful grounds spanning three swimming pools, waterfalls, exotic flower gardens and rolling greens. Your accommodations exceed the typical HK suites, most of which do not have the sweeping views you are getting at the corner of the complex. Your Maui home away from home is bright and expansive (1,700 square feet, including the lanai).

It's an opulent, luxurious, oceanfront suite, but with a good measure of practicality (e.g., cook's kitchen, washer/dryer and enough sleeping capacity). This is a NON-smoking unit.

The Honua Kai (HK) resort is located at the northern end of golden Kaanapali Beach, considered one of the world's best, warmed by the Maui sun and overlooking the islands of Lanai and Molokai. HK is sited between the pink Kaanapali Beach Club pyramid and the sprawling Westin Time Share Resort.

Your unit has the coveted, corner view that also overlook the ocean and hillside. Our oceanfront restaurant, Duke's Beach House, is one of Maui's newest and best and is just steps away. The complex has a beautiful lobby with a gourmet Aina Marketplace for fresh fruit and food, and multiple walking paths for your pleasure.

Across the street is a shopping center including Times Supermarket, the 'Best Coffee in Maui' cafe, Pizza Paradiso, Subway, a video/DVD rental store, Soup Nutz's superb fresh soups, and the offices of Diane, Beth and Lorry at Kaanapali Beach Properties, the excellent folks who check you in and cater to your needs while on island. You are very close to Whaler's Village, the Lahaina Cannery Mall, Front Street, and many other attractions.

The view from your lanai includes both the islands of Lanai and Molokai, and spectacular humpback whales from December-April. The sites are ever-changing - with sailboats, cruise ships, snorkelers, sea turtles, and sunbathers.

Maui No Ka Oi means 'Maui is the best' - quite fitting for the beautiful vacation you will have in your Kaanapali home away from home.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Corner unit with 270-degree views of ocean and mountains and very private. Away from the construction site.

50 Reviews of Property 142015 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
average rating of 4.98 based on 50 reviews
business
634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142015vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Seattle
5

Excellent Maui Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is the second time for us at Honua Kai, and the first time renting this unit. The condo is beautiful - large, well designed and with a massive lanai, providing ocean views on two sides. Ely and Monty were very responsive to our needs. We will definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142015vbi
Kaanapali Maui
-
5

FIVE STAR ACCOMMODATIONS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four had a wonderful stay at this property! We arrived early and contacted the property manager, Monty. Much to our delight, we were able to check in earlier than expected. This resort is absolutely stunning. I used the gym daily and it was adequate (but I'm a gym junkie/snob). We were able to use the activities desk and the staff were very friendly.

I would definitely recommend this unit and would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142015vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Olathe, KS
5

Paradise in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an absolute blast on our vacation. We really loved HKK634, the condo was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The beds were so comfy, reminded me of home. The resort was in a great location, the beach was gorgious. You can watch the sun come up over the mountain and set in the sea and never leave the lanai. We got a surprise mid-week when two chaise lounges were delivered, so comfy. The undercover parking was also perfect. They have a new grocery store right across the street within walking distance, which was nice because we pretty much used the kitchen the whole time. Also, the Viking grills were a treat and it was fun seeing what everyone was cooking. These were a treat which we used frequently. Ely made everything great, kept us super informed. I am not sure when we will make it back, but when we do I will be reaching out to Ely again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142015vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Ventura, CA
5

Excellent Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay in Maui was wonderful. There is really nothing that we can complain about and we will definitely recommend this unit to friends and would consider staying here again in Maui. Monty was very responsive upon our arrival and when needed, and the cleaning crew did a great job. The box of activity gear for the kids was perfect and the extra coolers and chairs for taking picnics were a great touch! Thanks so much for helping us make our vacation a great experience with the various dining and recreational tips you provided.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142015vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Westerville, Ohio
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We could not have asked for a better location, condo and owner to work with. I have used VRBO several times and always read the reviews. Ely's property had excellent reviews from everyone that has rented his condo at the Konea Honua Kai. The location and condo are more beautiful than the pictures you view online. Ely promptly responded to my email with all the information I needed. I booked the next day. Ely was incredibly helpful in helping me to plan my vacation. I received an email just prior to our trip with additional information and suggestions for places to eat and activities to do. Monty, the onsite person, was very helpful, just as Ely said he would be. He stopped by at least twice to see if we needed anything and brought us two new beach chairs.

We snorkeled at Molokini with Trilogy, went to the Old Lahaina Luau and did a helicopter tour of West Maui and Molokai. Although pricey, the helicopter tour was our favorite activity in Maui. Duke's onsite has good food. We also enjoyed LuLu's located in the Lahaina Cannery Mall strip. We also made the drive to Mama's Fish House.

It was the first vacation that my husband and two adult children have taken together in a few years. It was a vacation we will never forget. And I fulfilled a promise I made many years ago about taking them to Maui when I retired from teaching. We hope to return to Maui and Ely's condo someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142015vbi
Kaanapali Maui
S.C.
5

Awesome place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you want a perfect "home away from home" in paradise, this is the place! I am a picky traveler but this condo unit, as well as Honua Kai as a whole, was perfect. If I had to find a complaint, it would be that it is very windy here so sitting on the lanai during the day was hard without things blowing away. It usually settled down by evening so we were able to have a meal outside. Unfortunately, there is no way to control the wind. On the good side, just come in doors and you still have awesome views everywhere you turn!! It was absolutely perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142015vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Surprise AZ USA
5

Incredible Property with Amazing Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Be prepared to be ruined for any other properties on Maui! This place blows every other property away. The pictures online DO NOT do the property justice. We were so impressed with the multiple Ocean Views, amazing Mountain View and HUGE lanai that we became speechless when we opened the wall of Nana Doors! We slept every night with the doors open and screens pulled ---- Incredible!

The unit was perfect size for entertaining and very nicely appointed. Everything worked well and Monty was right there to answer any questions that arose. The high-end kitchen appliances and washer/dryer worked flawlessly.

The toy box of beach supplies (snorkel, fins, mask, boogie boards, beach chairs, floating noodles etc) was a huge bonus and cost savings too.

The Honua Kai is a wonderful property. Excellent location (Very close to Lahaina) and well maintained with beautiful landscaping. Dukes, at the center of everything on property, was outstanding! The Duke’s Staff worked with us and happily handled our special requests. Make sure to use the BBQs….VERY clean and great fun at sunset! While it is a bit windy (you are on the Windward Side) the property layout is well thought out. The Pools were very nice and we enjoyed the Hot Tubs. The Beach Rentals Desk was helpful and made our beach experience very easy. While the Konea Tower is quieter, the Hokulani Tower housed the Aina Market --- Outstanding Coffee along with Crossiants, Baguettes, Lemons and Pineapple – ALL were excellent.

The best way to sum up the stay was that we constantly found ourselves saying that we felt like we were in someone’s home instead of a “rental property”. The property was extremely comfortable and provided absolutely everything we could have imagined! Unfortunately, we couldn’t stay another week.

We will definitely be back!

Kara and Joe
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142015vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Bellevue, Washington
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Excellent family vacation property. Outstanding ocean and mountain views from large deck. Deck great for entertaining or for just relaxing with a good book.. Property well maintained and well equipped with everything that you need. Two large bedrooms and bathrooms. Perfect location! Close to restaurants, grocery store, and wonderful boardwalk in front of property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/14
business
634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142015vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

fantastic trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this unit and thoroughly enjoyed it. We spent a lot of time on the lanai while catching glimpses of grey whales. The unit is beautiful and we look forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/15
business
634 @ Konea Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Corner Suite W/270-Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142015vbi
Kaanapali Maui
5

Perfect Time in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our second trip to the Honua Kai resort and we LOVED it!!! The owner, Ely, is very easy to deal with and his island representative, Monty, is great too. The condo is in a wonderful location and everything in the suite works beautifully. Two days into our vacation we booked next years stay! We can't wait for our 3 weeks there next year and hopefully 4 weeks in 2015!! I would highly recommend renting this unit (just so long as you don't want Febuary as that is when we want to rent it!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/14