Camden cabin rental - Hope cabin
Hope cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Camden Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Wake up to bird song in this cabin on a quiet country road on the southwest face of Hatchet Mtn. in Hope, 7 miles from Camden.

Small, private, one bedroom cabin with large deck overlooking garden and woods. Spacious bedroom has queen sized bed and private deck. Small sleeping loft in main cabin with double bed. Suitable for 1 or 2 people only. Well equipped kitchen and old fashioned bath. Easily operated gas fire for chilly days. Wi-Fi. Good sound system. Lovely gardens.

Swimming in nearby Hobbs Pond. 1.6 miles to Hope General Store for supplies, a small café, and the NYT. Hiking outside the front door or in nearby Camden Hills. Island hopping from Lincolnville and Rockland.

Keywords: Cabin

9 Reviews of Property 141913 in Camden, Maine

Quiet Comfortable Country Cabin
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Quiet Comfortable Country Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141913vbi
(207) 838-7719 (Maine, USA)
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

another beautiful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Such a relaxing weekend! Thank you for another lovely stay, Sive.
business
Quiet Comfortable Country Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141913vbi
(207) 838-7719 (Maine, USA)
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Connecticut
5

Quiet and comfortable - perfect little spot to recharge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Came to the cabin for a week of summer vacation with my SO. Usually it takes me at least a couple of days after leaving work to decompress, and so it was an incredibly welcome surprise to find how easily I was able to immediately unwind and relax. Maybe it was the cool mountain breeze that came through the windows and the door I left open (with a screen to keep bugs out!). Maybe it was cooking in the perfect little kitchen while music played over the excellent sound system, or the smell of the first pot of coffee in the morning made in the french press. Maybe it was sitting on the back porch with a drink late in the afternoon, watching the little yellow birds peck at the bird feeder. Whatever it was, the cabin was the perfect place to rest and recharge my batteries. Everything was very clean and convenient - Sive is an excellent host! - and the bed was comfortable and unexpectedly luxurious. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Comfortable Country Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141913vbi
(207) 838-7719 (Maine, USA)
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a relaxing, extremely clean, beautiful hideaway for a Camden getaway. Highly recommended!
business
Quiet Comfortable Country Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141913vbi
(207) 838-7719 (Maine, USA)
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Texas
5

Restful, Rejuvenating stay in a quiet, cozy cabin, surrounded by nature!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Although there are many roads available to get to this quaint little hideaway, we drove straight to it in the dark without getting lost. We were provided with excellent directions which made it easy to visualize the route long before we arrived. Plus, the roads are well marked. If you will Google the location and zoom in to street level, you can actually "walk" the little yellow man from Hope to the road where the cabin is located (& if you don't know what I'm talking about, never mind....)

I spent the first night lying in bed counting the numerous things that I love about this cabin. The feeling that this place evokes is "rest for your weary soul." The first few days of our stay, it rained...and it was a joy to listen to the sound of the raindrops on the sky lights. We slept with the windows open and the air was crisp and fresh. The claw foot bathtub was a favorite memory-evoker, reminding me of the years I spent in my father's house! The gas fireplace is really, really nice to enjoy in the evenings when it's cool. We spent a good chunk of our week reading and snuggling in front of it. We took turns reading a good book and playing scrabble, several of the items available at the cabin. When we got a chance to sit outside on the deck, it wasn't long before the resident chickadee landed two inches from my foot to get my attention that the chipmunk was in his bird feeder AGAIN! The drama continued all week. Oh, and the music selection is wonderful! Great classical music CDs! Perfect accompaniment to this place. And yes, there is electricity! And plenty of HOT water!!

We visited Port Clyde Fresh Catch for some fresh-off-the-boat seafood and let me just say, "OH MY WORD!!" (And they'll even cook your lobsters for you with a day's notice!!) There are a few things at the cabin that will make your initial cooking a little easier, like salt & pepper and a few other spices and staples (if you're one of those rare people who love to cook, even on vacation, like me).

If you're looking for seclusion, this is it. It is on a dirt road shared with a handful of neighbors, which means that you will have several cars passing slowly on the little lane, but not very often. And it's close enough to the sea that you can enjoy all that the numerous towns along the shore have to offer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Comfortable Country Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141913vbi
(207) 838-7719 (Maine, USA)
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Stratham, NH
5

Perfect Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and I just spent a delightful week at this cozy cabin. It's a perfect base for exploring the area -- hiking, swimming (in lakes, rivers and ocean!), kayaking, tennis, shopping are all nearby. Just a few minutes away from Camden. The cottage itself is a delight -- very airy with lots of windows, a very comfortable bed, a sleeping loft -- not recommended for children since there's a steep ladder -- two decks overlooking woods, a great little kitchen, and clawfoot tub with shower attachment! We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Comfortable Country Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141913vbi
(207) 838-7719 (Maine, USA)
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Grafton, MA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This very clean and comfortable cabin is a great find in Mid-Coast Maine. I especially enjoyed cooking in the little kitchen and soaking in the old fashioned claw foot bath tub after hiking or kayaking! The cabin owner also has a great collection of music to enjoy during your stay. It's a short drive to Camden/Rockport/Rockland for restaurants, movies, museums etc. There are several lakes and ponds nearby as well.

If you need a complete rest, this is the place. It is so quiet. The only sounds you will hear are the birds in the morning! I have rented it twice and will definitely return again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet Comfortable Country Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141913vbi
(207) 838-7719 (Maine, USA)
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
West Stockbridge MA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
We just returned from our second year renting this wonderful, cozy, doll house. It has everything you need for your home away from home, including good music! It is close to other midcoast towns, so you can easily experience seashore, as well as, mountains and rolling pastures.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Comfortable Country Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141913vbi
(207) 838-7719 (Maine, USA)
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Leominster, Ma
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
My husband and I had a very good time at this cabin, it was just the right size for the two of us, a great kitchen if you like to cook, the bed was comfortable, the gas fireplace was warm and cozy. the location was excellent and very private, everything was made so nice for our visit and we are going again. You'll love it, and there is so much to do within a short drive, I know you'll love it as we did. We are going again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Comfortable Country Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141913vbi
(207) 838-7719 (Maine, USA)
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Portland, Maine
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
I just spent a week at this delightful cabin -- in a beautiful setting surrounded by trees and rolling hills. And the 10 minute trip into to Camden gave me access to a sunset sail on a windjammer, great food and shopping. Lots to explore, hiking trails, and ponds closeby for swimming and kayaking. The cabin is cozy and very well equipped -- a real steal! a great place to relax and experience Maine. I highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 2/2