Kailua Kona condo rental - Lava rock pool with jacuzzi and workout room.
Lava rock pool with jacuzzi and workout room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Spend your vacation in a luxury condo located across the street from the ocean in Kailua, Kona. Walk to town and enjoy the great atmosphere, restaurants and shopping. Magic Sands and Turtle Beach are just a short distance down Alii Drive.

The complex has a beautiful lava rock pool and spa with a great workout center. Kona Sea Ridge is gated with two reserved parking spaces (handicapped accessible) and extra parking on Alii Drive.

The condo is 1900 square feet and beautifully decorated. The Master bedroom is located on the 2nd floor and has a king size bed, walk in closet, a large bathroom area and a oversized lanai with ocean view.

The 2nd bedroom upstairs has two sets of bunks with handmade Hawaiian qullts and is perfect for children (including toys) or extra guests. There is also a loft on the 2nd floor with two large futon sofa beds and a TV area with Xbox game.. The 2nd floor has an extra large bath for guests and children.

The downstairs bedroom has a king size bed and is located next to a large bathroom. The bedroom has a flat screen TV and is very private.

The living area is extra large with a dining table seating 6 and 4 bar stools at the kitchen counter. The great room has a 70 inch HD flat screen TV and seating for 8 people on overstuffed Hawaiian print wicker and teak furniture.

All rooms have ceiling fans and, of course, central air conditioning and window A/C units in all bedrooms. Both the upper and lower lanais have beautiful furniture with seating up to 8 with a Weber Barbeque.

Beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkel equipment, four sets of golf clubs, coolers etc. are available for those wonderful days at the beach. Enjoy the sunsets and feel like you are at home as there is ample space and privacy for you, your family and your guests. Beautiful Hawaiian art work throughout condo.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired high school counselor and I share my time between California and Kona. The condo is our family home and my children and grandkids spend many months with me enjoying the sunshine and beautiful beaches. The condo has everything for every age group. We have all lived in Hawaii at different times and the condo is decorated with many family pieces from the islands. We love the comments from previous renters as they all feel very much at home.

Donna Vincent purchased this condo in 2007

The condo is great for families offering large areas to spend time together yet many spaces for privacy.

I have stayed in rental condos in the past and they provide only the necessities. Our condo offers everything you would ever need from a completely stocked kitchen to beach equipment, DVD's, books, toys etc. It is a real home away from home.

14 Reviews of Property 141776 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141776vbi
(951) 233-7850
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Tennessee
5

Ironman Kona 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A perfect location to stay while preparing for IM Kona World Championship. The Green Flash across the street has awesome lattes! It was the perfect quiet location on the run course. Donna has all the creature comforts we desired. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141776vbi
(951) 233-7850
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
5

Kona home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved the spaciousness and cleanliness of the house. It is well decorated and divided for all to have privacy. All you could need for the kitchen, laundry, patio and beach is included. We were able to walk to town. The lanai was nice but a little noisy from the traffic. It was a small inconvenience for the use of such a lovely home. The pool area was well laid out and the water was warm. The pool was shallow for my teenagers but, perfect for younger children. It was a great deal for a memorable month!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141776vbi
(951) 233-7850
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
St.Albert, Alberta, Canada
5

Christmas in Kona, 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Happy New Year Donna:

We had 6 people in our family group that stayed from December 15 - 29, 2012. We had one person that is disabled in a wheelchair and everything from the parking lot right to access throughout the main floor of the condo was perfect. Very spacious on the main floor for accessability. This was our first visit to Hawaii and also the first time I have rented on the VRBO site. My whole family was impressed by the size as well as all the personal touches from the interior decorating to reading books, DVD's to watch, snorkel gear, golf clubs and more than I could begin to list.

The photos are exact, what you see is what you get, the view from the upstairs balcony is of the ocean, as well as every other photo and extremely clean.

I would definitely recommend anyone who has a large group to rent this property.

Donna includes a list of activities and places to see along with the rental info and we found that information extremely helpful. The walk to shopping district is full of interesting things to see and is about 20 minutes away.

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141776vbi
(951) 233-7850
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ottawa, ON Canada
5

2 week stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The townhome was beautiful and spacious. It is well located in the city of Kona allowing for walking distance to downtown and nice restaurants. The owner, Donna, was also very flexible/accommodating and we will rent from her again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141776vbi
(951) 233-7850
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Gorgeous and spacious!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Hi Donna -- We had such a wonderful time in Kona -- your condo was absolutely gorgeous and so spacious!! I really enjoyed all of the artwork and deco objects throughout -- and you used my favorite colors in your paint choices!! It was such a pleasure to spend time there -- and the complex is so well maintained -- really felt like Paradise!
business
Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141776vbi
(951) 233-7850
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A big "thank you"

A big "thank you"
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed and appreciated the opportunity you allowed us with opening your home to our family. It is beautiful and so well supplied with everything we could need. Our family had a wonderful time. It has been a long while since we had the opportunity to really meld again as a family, everybody is so busy with their lives getting to and from all the things in life. It was a joy to see our 4 and 6 year old grandchildren discover the beautiful ocean.
business
Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141776vbi
(951) 233-7850
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Victoria
5

Best place in Koa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What can I say, our month-long visit to this condo was fantastic. The unit was all that the owner described including the rave reviews from former renters. The owner was so helpful - had a list of the best beaches, shopping and other activities that we might be interested in. I would recommend this condo to everyone - it is the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141776vbi
(951) 233-7850
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Temecula, CA
5

Incredible vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo was absolutely incredible. We spent 2 months in this place, and loved every minute of it. My wife and I have 4 kids, from 6-14 yrs of age. Never once did we feel cramped. The owner has done an amazing job, decorating and furnishing the place. There were more rooms, more beds, more seating, more eating areas...than our large family needed. Just a few of our favorite things about the condo:

- Complex is new, clean and very well maintained. The location is wonderful!
- Enough beds and eating areas for a family as big as ours
- Stocked with everything! Stroller, car seat, toys, xbox, TVs, DVD players, sound system, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc...
- Fans galore! Kona gets warm. The owner has ceiling fans AND floor fans in every room of the house. Using the fans, we never had to use the AC
- Weber BBQ grill. We saved quite a bit of money, by BBQing several days a week.

I truly believe there is NO better condo in the Kona area, for this price. You won't find one as well equipped and as beautifully decorated as this!

Thanks for everything! It would have been tough staying in any other condo. This has been our most memorable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141776vbi
(951) 233-7850
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Temecula, CA
5

Amazing summer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just spent June and July of 2011 in Donna's condo. What a great place! We have 4 kids, ages 14 to 6, and even with our large family of 6, we were very comfortable! There was enough space for all of us, and the kids LOVED their rooms! We could all eat together as a family, either at the dining room table, or at the table out on the lanai. Everything is provided, from beach gear, to fans in every room, to a fully stocked kitchen, to TV's and DVD players. We loved coming back from a long day at the beach, and swimming in the pool, then BBQing on our own private lanai. Our brother was staying at a nearby condo, and they much preferred to come to ours at night to BBQ dinner and relax on the lanai! The traffic noise didn't bother us at all! This is a GREAT condo, and anyone would be very comfortable there! It's very close to many shops and restaurants. We were even able to walk down the road a little bit to see 2 parades, and 4th July fireworks! Thanks for the best summer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Coast, Ocean View, Great for Families, Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141776vbi
(951) 233-7850
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, Washington
5

Great time in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you Donna!!
Our family and friends had a wonderful time in your beautiful condo with plenty of room for fun or privacy.
Everything in the condo was as advertised and if not the owner was quick to answer questions or resolve small issues. Our stay was overall a very positive experiance and all had a very good time. Only small negative thing we were not expecting, was the noise from Alii drive as the condo is located just off the road. We definately plan to return, but in the winter next time so we can close the windows and doors to block the road noise. The close proximity to Kailua Kona is a great plus as it is comfortable walking distance to the many shops and resturants we enjoyed. Following a 3/4 mile walk, we spent quite a few evenings watching the sunset over the bay seated at "Huggo's on the Rocks" with our $3.00 blackend Mahe fish tacos during happy hour, YUM! YUM! Some mornings we would walk the same distance to "Bongo Ben's" across the street from Huggo's, for there breakfast special. There are so very many great places to see and enjoy on the big island it is impossible to name them all. For a relaxing great vacation, this is the place and this condo is a great place to return to after spending a fun filled day at the beach or exploring the island.
I must mention the condo complex manager "Bud". Really nice guy, very helpful with a lot of information about places to go and see.
Mahalo Donna, for a great vacation
Lee and Phyllis Scott, Vancouver Wa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children