Brussels apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Brussels Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom (double bed), 1 living room (sofa bed for 2)

Charming apartment (42 m²) located in the heart of Brussels, near the 'Grand-Place' (30m). This apartment have a fully equipped kitchen, a 2 persons bed settee and one bedroom with a double bed. Available facilities by room : Kitchen (Oven, electric cooker, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, dishes), Bathroom (bath/shower, sink, toilet) and Living room (cable TV and DVD). The following services are also included : Cleaning, Bed sheets (+25 €/week for the bed settee) and Towels.WIFI free

22 Reviews of Property 141405 in Brussels, Belgium

Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
average rating of 3.9047618 based on 22 reviews
business
Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141405
+32 485190792
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment is located so close to the Grand Place with all you can expect just right the door: bars, restaurants, shops... everything is there.
The apartment is good enough for 4 persons. There is a well equiped kitchen and you can watch football on TV.
Small things to improve: the bathroom is a little bit "old fashion" and the street is sometimes noisy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141405
+32 485190792
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
5

Amazing location !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The apartment is at less than 50 meters from the Grand Place ! The best place to stay for a visit of Brussels. The apartment is well equipped and clean.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141405
+32 485190792
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
5

Cosy and well furnished

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The apartment is well furnished, in the city center, close to everything you need to visit in Brussels. Totally recommended.
business
Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141405
+32 485190792
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Apartment met our expectations (clean and nice). The location and the facilities were as described. Landlord very nice and helpful. I recommend especially for a great location in the heart of Brussels.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141405
+32 485190792
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
1

Warning - Fraud and Unsafe

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Please be warned - if you would like the experience of being homeless in a foreign city then this is the place for you.

We stayed in 2010 at the Rue de Pierre property - and had a good time. There is a club on that road so there is a lot of bass until 4 am but other than that fine. So in 2012 we went back to Brussels and stayed in the Bouchers apartment.

His website says they take credit card (and this was how we paid in 2010) - but when we showed up they demanded cash only. This should have been the first flag and it was - but the marathon was that weekend so everything was booked.

Things in the apartment didn't work (heaters, outlets, the shower faucet), and as the Bouchers apartment is on top of vitamin travel agency, often smelled of smoke as the woman who runs the apartments for Xavier smokes on the first floor.

We again tried to make the best of it.

The way the Bouchers apartment works is that you need a door code to get into vitamin travel then you use a key to get into the apartment. Mid way through our stay, THEY CHANGED THE DOOR CODE WITHOUT TELLING US.

So we came back from dinner at 10pm on a tuesday night and couldn't get into the apartment. Frantic, we called Xavier repeatedly - no answer. We wandered around grand place hotels which were fully booked - and finally convinced Novotel to rent us a room for 6 hours at 180 euro.

We packed up our stuff the following morning and left as we did not feel safe. Xavier's response? We could have the value of one night - in HIS apartment. So because of his negligence we were out 100 euro.

And when I pulled my records related to the agreed upon price I discovered that the cash they demanded was 40 euro more than the agreed upon price.

Rent by night is a fraud, scam, and ultimately unsafe. Don't know what changed between 2010 and 2012, but for your own safety reconsider renting from these people.
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141405
+32 485190792
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
El apartamento esta localizado en la mejor zona de Bruselas, facilita conocer la ciudad, salir a comer sin pensar en el transporte. Tiene lo basico para disfrutar de una buena estadia. Lo recomiendo para familias o para una pareja.
Cuenta con una excelente administracion y un equipo de trabajo muy amable y especial,
Muchas gracias,

Claudia y Familia


The apartment is located in the best area of ??Brussels, it helps to know the city, near to restaurant and grand place. It has the basics to enjoy a good stay. I recommend it for families or a couple.
It has an excellent administration and a very friendly staff and special
Thank you very much,

Claudia and Family
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141405
+32 485190792
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The apartment is located just at the corner of the Main Place. You can find all you need/to visit close to the apartment, without using car or public transportation.
The apartment is well equiped (kitchen, TV, dishmachine...), clean and in a good state. Just a small refresh of the bathroom (functionnal) will be a good thing.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141405
+32 485190792
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
2

Great appartment BUT impossible to sleep!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The appartment itself is well kept and designed, ideal for a stay in Brussels. The decor is tastefull as well as minimalist.
Only items missing were: more than one roll of toilet paper, a little washing up liquid, things like salt and pepper, sugar (just a small basic starter kit which makes all the difference). Everything else was fine.
The staff encountered about a TV issue was very helpful and pleasant.
Our problem was the incredible noise coming from the club situated directly opposite the flat, during the night, most nights only subsiding around 6 or even 7 am!
So a good flat, yes, but for young people accustomed to noisy music all night, not for people like us who wanted to be able to sleep properly.
A pity as the strategic location is great!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141405
+32 485190792
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
5

Parfait

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
L'appartement était bien situé et très fonctionnel. Nous avons été retardé sur l'autoroute et avons appelé le propriétaire qui s'est arrangé pour nous laisser les clés. Cela nous a permis d'être tranquile. Très bon accueil et très bon endroit, à recommander !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming apartment Grand Place Brussels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141405
+32 485190792
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
5

Nice apartment in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent 3 amazing days in Brussels. The apartment is very well located : in the city center, close to the Grand Place. Clean and well equiped.
A little bit noisy in the street but OK.
Helpful votes: 3/3