Panmure cottage rental - View from Beach
View from Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Panmure Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 outdoor shower, sleeps 6-8

Tighnabruaich Cottage is located on scenic Panmure Island on the eastern shores of Prince Edward Island. With its private beach, surrounded by trees, this secluded cottage offers a perfect opportunity for a peaceful summer getaway.

This well-appointed cottage has an open-concept design and offers three bedrooms and two bathrooms (including a loft bedroom with ensuite). It has new furniture and all the modern amenities of home including dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD and gas fireplace. Tighnabruaich also offers the extra special features of cottage life, including a screened in porch for relaxing, a private beach perfect for long walks and evening bonfires. There is even an outdoor shower for rinsing off after a swim.

Tighnabruaich Cottage is located on the south shore of the beautifully secluded Panmure Island. Panmure Island features an expansive white sand beach that is very popular with locals but without the tourist crowds. The cottage is a short driving distance to some of Prince Edward Islands most prestigious golf courses including The Links at Crowbush Cove, Dundarave and Brudenelle River Resort. You will also find excellent lobster suppers and world-class restaurants nearby.

5 Reviews of Property 141295 in Panmure, Prince Edward Island

Secluded PEI cottage on private beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Secluded PEI cottage on private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141295
+1 613 729-0358
Panmure Prince Edward Island
4

Lovely Beach Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cottage was lovely, clean, and equipped with absolutely EVERYTHING - even a bottle of delicious PEI blueberry wine to welcome us. It also worked out well for my 85 year old mother who can't climb stairs, so if anyone needs accessible accomodations, this is the cottage I would recommend. The island is gorgeous and I'd like to come back and spend more time. The only thing I'd do differently is come at a different time of year. The mosquitos were horrible! They absolutely swarmed us anytime we stuck our noses out. We were told that started about a week before we arrived. We all came home with itchy reminders of our trip :( That's the only reason I'm rating this as 4 stars instead of 5. I think that sprayng around the cottage (especially the walkway) would definitely have helped.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Secluded PEI cottage on private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141295
+1 613 729-0358
Panmure Prince Edward Island
Aurora, Ontario
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We just got back from a wonderful week at Tighnabruaich Cottage on Panmure Island. This cottage was beautiful. The location is great, they have everything you need. The cottage is very tastefully decorated, with a modern cottage feel. It is very clean and very well maintained. We were traveling with three children; 5, 9 and 16. Everyone had a great time. Panmure Island is located on the east coast of PEI. Very peaceful, friendly, and secluded from the touristy sections. We made great big seafood diners almost every night. I am a director of a travel company and have to say, this is one of the best family holidays we have had. I would recommend this particular cottage to anyone. There is absolutely nothing negative about this spot.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Secluded PEI cottage on private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141295
+1 613 729-0358
Panmure Prince Edward Island
Ontario
5

An amazing hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Tighnabruaich Cottage is a lovely home away from home on the shores of Panmure Island, PEI. The location, on the east coast of PEI is fabulous! Not touristy and very friendly. The home is as stated-beautifully appointed and very well maintained. We enjoyed purusing the comprehensive video and book library while sitting in front of the fire. Walks along the two beaches were fabulous. You can walk for miles on the red sand beaches which are full of various marine life (shells, plant life etc). Bicyling and running in the area was great as the roads are quiet and the drivers very courteous.

The cottage is a gem, and we would most certainly recommend it as a vacation destination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Secluded PEI cottage on private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141295
+1 613 729-0358
Panmure Prince Edward Island
5

Quiet Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We had a lovely, late-season, week at this cottage. The location is amazing and the cottage is immaculate and well-appointed. We found everything we needed - a lobster pot, binoculars, coffee grinder, great movies, a comfortable bed and amazing views. We walked along the beach (which is just beyond the front porch), curled up and read by the fire, relaxed on the porch and watched the tides, and cooked fresh seafood in the kitchen. We felt comfortable and pampered. The area is fairly remote, which suited us just fine, but others should know they need to drive a bit to reach gas, food, etc.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 25/25
business
Secluded PEI cottage on private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141295
+1 613 729-0358
Panmure Prince Edward Island
5

Super Platz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wir waren zwei Wochen in diesem Haus. Wer sich erholen möchte, kann hier nichts falsch machen. Absolut gepflegt und sauber. Vermieter und Hausmeister stehen jederzeit mit Rat und Hilfe zur Verfügung. Am Haus befindet sich ein eigener Strand. Wer gut Essen möchte fährt nach Georgetown und dort ins "Gerorgetown Inn" oder ins "Clammdiggers Beach House". Ansonsten bietet die Küche im Haus alles um selber zu Kochen. Fisch und Lobster bekommt man in jedem Supermarkt frisch. Innerhalb von 1,5 Stunden können viele Strände angefahren werden. Z.B. Greenwich, Cavendish u.s.w. Bestens.
Helpful votes: 0/1