York Beach condo rental - Property view
Property view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

York Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 3/4 bath, sleeps 4

This first floor condo is so close to the beach, you can hear the waves from the front porch. You will be within walking distance to beaches, restaurants, shops, and everything else that York Beach has to offer. Just park your car and go!

This property is located on a quiet side street just one short block from the beach and has a modern eat-in kitchen with all new dishes, glasses, silverware, utensils, pots and pans, and coffee maker. It has a 3/4 bathroom, and a queen size pillow-top bed in the bedroom. The living room features a queen size pull out for extra guest's. There is a gas grill and outside seating for four on the covered porch. There are even water views from the porch and bedroom (limited) In addition to all this there is a coin-op laundry located on site.

11 Reviews of Property 141172 in York Beach, Maine

Steps to Short Sands Beach
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Steps to Short Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141172
+1 508 662-0138
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Upstate NY
5

One block from the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Stay here and be in the middle of it all and yet just far enough away. One block away from downtown York and the beach. One bedroom, but big enough for a family of four. We had a great time here. Would stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
Steps to Short Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141172
+1 508 662-0138
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Texico, Illinois
5

More than we expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were pleasantly surprised when we got to the condo. It is so close to all that Short Sands has to over. The ocean was less than a block. What a wonderful surprise when we went into the condo. It was very clean and very well furnished. It was the perfect size just for us. The owner, Jack, was wonderful to work with. He answered any questions we had. It is a great condo at such a reasonable price! We will rent this again next year, if it is available. Thank you for such a great place to stay on vacation.

Del & Debbie Wilkins, Illinois
business
Steps to Short Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141172
+1 508 662-0138
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Better than I expected. Very close to beach and attractions. Nice and clean and comfortable. Well stocked kirchen to be able to enjoy meals in as appose to spending tons of money out every day.
business
Steps to Short Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141172
+1 508 662-0138
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Rochester, New Hampshire
4

Beach vacation for me and the kids!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My two children, ages 7 and 9, and I stayed here for a week in July. It was awesome! We had such a great time. The condo was just right for us. We were only a block from the beach. The weather was perfect. We enjoyed the beach day and night. We walked to York's Wild Kingdom and of course enjoyed the playground and the candy stores! We also did some shopping at the outlets in Kittery which was really close. The kids are already planning next years trip and asking to stay here again. We were all so bummed when it was time to leave.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to Short Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141172
+1 508 662-0138
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

GREAT LOCATION/ATMOSPHERE FOR THE PRICE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We planned our First Girls Vacation Getaway in York, we were not disappointed. The Condo was extremely clean and provided all the necessary essentials along with Quiet/Friendly/Helpful neighbors. Just a 1 minute walk to Short Sands, 3 minute ride to Long Sands, 15 minute ride to Bob's Clam Hut in Kittery (as a NE Fried Clam fanatic, the food was well worth the wait/ride), 25 minutes to Rye NH (beautiful beaches/sightseeing), 20 minute ride to Ogunguit and of course downtown York. Loved it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Steps to Short Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141172
+1 508 662-0138
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Hershey, Pa
5

Amazing location for the price...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We were very happy with this rental property. Everything was as described.

The location was great, right around the corner from the beach and several shops / restaurants in York Beach. Also less than 2 miles from the Nubble Light House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Steps to Short Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141172
+1 508 662-0138
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Medford, MA
4

JULY 2008 - 8 DAYS OF RAIN BUT CONDO FUN

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The day we arrived it started raining 1 hour later and did not let up all week! The Condo was clean, ie furniture, beds, bathroom, windows and rugs newly washed. Condo was comfortable but small. Sleeps 2 couples. Furniture and appliances were well maintained. However, due to constant down pours it did start to smell musty. This is to be expected during continous rain and being by the ocean. The owners were very pleasant to deal with and answered all calls and questions promptly. Look forward to staying again. Lobed the name "The Echo"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Steps to Short Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141172
+1 508 662-0138
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Ontario, Canada
4

Canadian viewpoint

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We stayed at the condo the first week of August and found the unit served our puposes. It was not the cheapest but was also far from being the most expensive and was a great deal better than a motel room. The condo was clean and had all of the basics. More important it was located in a area that was close to the beach and the downtown, without getting all the traffic noise etc. Also the adjacent towns and restauarants were easliy accessible. If the weather had been a bit more co-operative it wiuld have been a great vacation. This was our third trip to Maine and while York Beach did not have the "best" beach the area had the most to offer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Steps to Short Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141172
+1 508 662-0138
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Agawam, Mass
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We went up to this beach house and loved it. With having two small children and numerous beach toys/blankets etc. We were so thrilled to be so close to the beach. It was a short, SHORT walk. The town was as well a hop, skip and jump away (which is how we got there with the kids) lol. As for the beach house, we felt that everything was there that we needed,once you open the door you felt like you were at your home away from home. It was clean, functional, and plenty of space to relax after a fun day at the beach. Our only regret is that we could not stay there for the whole summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Steps to Short Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141172
+1 508 662-0138
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Medford, MA USA
2

This condo is not worth the money

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This condo was dirty when we arrived. The windows were filthy, the (originally off-white) carpet was black with dirt, the lights were out in the rear entrance making the grilling area unavailable after dark, there were cobwebs behind the sofa and the thick wall-to-wall carpet was damp and smelled moldy. We called the owner to discuss the problems and we were told too bad. He knew about the carpet but wasn't going to do anything. He stated that the windows were dirty because it has been raining so much (It rained at my house just as much and my windows weren't filthy.)
We enjoyed the short walk to the beach but otherwise, this condo isn't worth the price and the owner just doesn't care about the quality of your stay once he has your money.
Owner's Response: The problems have been taken care of. The condo was not as "dirty" as described. We cut back the tree limb's that we're against the side windows of the house and cleaned the windows. The dirt on the windows from the trees and rain should be minimal now. I removed the cob web from behind the sofa. The carpet did have a stain in front of the entrance door, under the mat used for cleaning your feet. I cleaned it, and the rest of the carpet. I took a lightbulb from the box in the supply closet, and replaced the blown out bulb.
We routinly respond to any reasonable requests, and we do care about the quality of your stay. In the future, we will be leaving a survey/maintenance list, with the tenant's at check-in, that can be filled out and left behind with the keys, so they can alert us to any maintenance issues that need to be addressed before the next tenant arrives.
Helpful votes: 4/4