Benalmadena apartment rental - the fabulous view from our terrace
the fabulous view from our terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Benalmadena Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bed 2 bath sleeps 5 overlooking gardens patio and pool.

Superb location near the village of Benalmadena Pueblo ,and with direct road access to a magnificent safe sandy beach.Beautiful ground floor apartment with terrace overlooking a large pool. Stunning sea & mountain views from the complex, which is a safe gated community. Secure basement parking & a lift up to the apartment level. All the attractions of Benalmadena Marina, Mijas Pueblo or Fuengirola are a short drive or taxi ride away. Ideal for families or golfers with many courses a short drive away. Two good sized bedrooms with en suite to the master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine & dishwasher. Hot & cold air conditioning to make the most of the weather all year round. On site leisure centre with a 25 metre indoor pool, treatment rooms sauna, solarium (local charges payable for use of leisure centre). Tennis courts plus Spanish style paddle tennis also available (local charges). Supermarket,beach,restaurants and bars all on an hourly miniature train circuit. Restaurants include an excellent Indian restaurant ,tea rooms, a Spanish style bar with everything from tapas to full English breakfast and the leisure centre with a good range of snacks and menu del dia

The external views show our terrace conveniently situated a few steps from the enormous pool. We have a large area outside with our own sun loungers and if you are too hot a few steps takes you to the pool. The internal view of the lounge shows the patio doors which lead directly to our sun terrace. Most guests comment on how convenient it is to have a ground floor apartment so they can have direct access to the pool without going up and down lifts. Many golf courses are within easy reach and we can supply details of how to pre book courses at discount prices if required. Changeover dates can be flexible to make best use of budget airline flights. Short breaks can be considered. If you have a late availability flight please contact us for a late availability price. Many attractions are within a few minutes drive . Buses and taxis are available and although car hire is recommended the opening of train transport down to the beach and up to the shops/restaurants means a car is not essential. We also have someone available to do airport transfers cheaper than taxi prices. They are also willing to take you shopping and sightseeing so this could suit guests who do not wish to hire a car.

Wireless broadband is available as an optional extra to help keep down those nasty roaming charges by skyping home

The leisure centre has a fantastic range of facilities including spa, gym, tennis and Spanish paddle tennis courts (local charges payable). The Spanish regional paddle tennis championships are held here in August. If you are not feeling so energetic, there is a bar restaurant overlooking the courts where you can have a snack or buffet meal watching the tennis.

The road for walking or driving to Carvajal beach is now fully open and it also links directly to Carvajal station where you can catch a train to Fuengirola ,Malaga city or anywhere en route

We have much more detail and lots more photos on our personal website .Just cick on the link below

We have got around the Spanish itv/BBC switch off by installing cable tv and now provide all the English channels plus sky movies, and sport plus Spanish and Scandinavian channels

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 14117 in Benalmadena, Spain

Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews
business
Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14117
+44 01332518540
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
derby
5

el Higueron apartment review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We have stayed in this apartment twice and are returning for a third time in July (what more recommendation do you need?). The apartment is spacious and luxurious and benefits from having its own private garden and direct access to the large (often empty) swimming pool. It is located in a peaceful and tranquil setting, but by car many attractions are within easy reach. The best of both worlds. It is perfect for children,our daughter is five now, and has enjoyed each holiday there immensely. The owners are very friendly and ensure that you are fully informed with all information when booking and that all essentials are in the apartment upon arrival. Finally there is an English manager on site which is very useful.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to see guests return and although we cannot meet many guests personally Dave and Jean our property managers keep us fully informed at all times. The complex is getting better with each year that passes and I am sure guests returning will find a home from home for their stay.
Helpful votes: 9/15
business
Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14117
+44 01332518540
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

2 weeks of sun and fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My partner and I spent 2 weeks in the apartment with another couple to celebrate my retirement from teaching after 38 years. The property was easy to book and all the information we received from the owner was accurate. The location was great and we were impressed with the general upkeep of the site which has beautiful gardens, swimming pools and access to the leisure centre with spa, sporting facilities and bar/restaurant.
The apartment was very clean, tastefully and comfortably furnished, well equipped and well maintained. Access to the internet was a bonus.
Although we had hired a car it was perfectly possible to get around by public transport. The hotel courtesy land train enabled us to get to the station for trains to Malaga and Fuengirola which run every 15 minutes. From Malaga it is possible to visit Ronda and the lake at El Chorra. The train also goes directly to the airport. The courtesy land train also runs to the beach and the supermarket. We walked to the beach several times as it is downhill but needed the train for the uphill journey back to the apartment! It is also possible to visit places by buses which stop along the sea front.
My partner and I had a day out together by train in Malaga where we visited the castle and the Picasso museum. We also went to Benalamadina by train, one stop from Carajal, and partook of a lovely tapas lunch. We all went to Rondo, Porto Banus, Fuengirola and Mijas by car all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. On our last night we got the train to Fuengirola which is very lively and went to Moochers Jazz bar, the food, drinks and music were excellent and the taxi home was cheap. Eating out was a real pleasure throughout the holiday and we particularly liked the restaurants in the squares in Pueblo Banalmadina.
The holiday was a mixture of sightseeing and days of leisure at the beach, in the pool, the spa and the apartment garden and the weather was glorious.We ate very well both in and out, and can recommend the menu del dia for a cheap and tasty 3 course meal. We are already looking forward to booking again for next year and will definitely be recommending Reserva Del Higueron to our family, friends and colleagues. What we will not be doing is checking in our luggage on the plane, we took far too many clothes, which was not necessary with the washing machine, so hand luggage only next year!
business
Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14117
+44 01332518540
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
4

Lovely Family Apartment in a great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Lovely Family Apartment .Very clean and tidy. Everything supplied for a lovely holiday. great location for a holiday. superb surroundings pool and complex. easy access to get around Costa del Sol. will visit again and will recommend.
business
Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14117
+44 01332518540
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

As we imagined, well in fact - better actually!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a great stay in this apartment, comfy beds, good wáter pressure in both bathrooms, well equipped kitchen, comfy sofa, good quality terrace and lounge furniture, excellent quality sunbeds, stunning pool and subtropical gardens, great location. Already planning return trip later this year or spring 2014. Superb.
business
Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14117
+44 01332518540
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Great ground floor appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great ground floor appartment in lovely complex. The appartment have easy access to the big communal pool. We stayed 4 adults and 2 small children.

close to ocean and Carrefour supermarket.

Peter & Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14117
+44 01332518540
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
4

Summer Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had the best holiday in this fabulous apartment! Very clean, modern and spacious. The pool was the best and the grounds are wonderful. We plan to visit next year. We enjoyed a drink in the Sports Club bar, which was very handy. Also the road to the beach got us onto the main road alot quicker than before it was opened!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14117
+44 01332518540
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
4

reserva del hiqueron appartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I stayed here and found everything to be fine. The appartment is well furnished and provides all you will need for a short or long stay here. We opted to eat out every night, as we were only here for 4 nights, but should you want to self cater then all you need is there in the well equiped kitchen. Both bathrooms were modern and clean with the main bedroom being onsuite with a bath tub.There is also air conditioning and a full lineup of english tv channels as well. Being on the ground floor access to the large swimming pool is easy, via a gate from the garden. The site does lie on a steep hill, that while does not really cause any problems around the vacinity of the appartment itself and to and from the country club cafe ( which was well priced and served great food) it does make getting to and from the main roads, one at the top for local buses and one at the bottom for local trains, a tough ask on the legs, although the chap who looks after the appartment for the owner and lives on site does offer a taxi service of his own, at flat fares below the local taxi rates. Return taxis or buses are easy to find and we found the location perfect for the local pueblo with a more traditional spanish feel and also all of the local towns and indeed even those further away such as Fuengirola and Malaga. Whilst a car may be preferable, I would not say it is a must as the public transport is very efficient and cheap and taxis if used safe and reasonably priced. There are a number of restaurants on the road at the top of the site and a carrefour supermarket as well. All in all we would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14117
+44 01332518540
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Clacton on Sea, Essex, UK
5

We can't wait to return ....

We can't wait to return ....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have just returned from our third stay at this complex but our first stay in this particular apartment and, as always, we had a brilliant time. Whilst a car is an absolute must to visit all of the local attractions - of which there are plenty - the apartment was homely, clean and well-maintained. It had everything that our family (which included a 10 year old and her spritely gran!) could need so much so that we were happy to spend warm, lazy evenings eating al fresco on the patio rather than venturing out to restaurants at the local pueblo or the marina (although these are also highly recommended!). The ground floor access and the lovely garden and patio area were perfect for relaxing as the sun went down and I would certainly recommend this property to a friend .... we are already planning our next trip back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14117
+44 01332518540
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
plymouth
5

great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
we had a great time in this villa as it had all mod cons etc to make it a very comfortable stay. really nice and quiet location with a few seconds walk to the pool which was hardly occupied so nearly like having your own private pool, shame it isnt heated as we would have spent more time in it as a little cold at this time of year, but then again you cant have everything! a car is a definite to have as quite hilly but very central to most places. would definately return again for a nice quiet holiday away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Ground floor apartment in Reserva del Higueron with beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14117
+44 01332518540
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Hilgenroth, Deutschland
4

Urlaub im Juli 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Wir haben dort einen wirklich super Familienurlaub genossen.
Die Anlage ist super und die Wohnung ist sehr geräumig und toll.
Wir werden diese Wohnung nächstes Jahr wieder nehmen.
Der Kontakt ist super net und alles funktionierte super.
Die Kinder und wir Erwachsenen waren beeindruckt von der Wohnung und der Anlage.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/3