Mesa condo rental - 2 Beautiful pools - this one is heated!
2 Beautiful pools - this one is heated!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Mesa Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR + Den (2nd Floor), 2 Full BA, Sleeps 6.

Delightful, resort-style town home, minutes to great Phoenix area locations: 10 minutes to Old Towne Scottsdale, 6 miles to Tempe Town Lake, ASU and Mill Street, 15 minutes to Sky Harbor Airport. 30 minutes from majestic Superstition Mountains another 10 minutes takes you to the start of 17 miles of canyon lakes starting with Saguaro Lake. Follow historic Apache Trail to Roosevelt damn. Walking distance from the Chicago Cubs Winter home: Hohokam Stadium and Fitch Park. Spacious two-story floor plan with vaulted ceilings throughout - Expansive windows - Bright, modern, & neutral - Fireplace - Roomy Closets. Beautiful custom vanity area in Master Suites. Newer appliances, dishwasher & microwave. Private Patio. Attached Garage w/opener. Two large pools and bubbly hot jacuzzis! Wonderful green spaces and mature landscaping make for a very pleasant and relaxing home away from home.

Apache Trail/ Superstition Mountains: For more information on the Apache Trail see the link at the bottom of this page. About 30 minutes from the condo after the Superstition mountains

Jerome, Sedona, Canyon, Tuscon and Bisbee: Heading North: Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon are about 2.5 hours away traveling through scenic Peyson (route 87) and Strawberry, or up 17 (about 2 hours). Flagstaff is about 29 miles from Sedona. The Grand Canyon is another 2 hours from Flagstaff. Jerome is about 90 minutes from Mesa on the way to Sedona up 17.

Heading South: Tuscon is about 1.5 hours from Mesa. Bisbee is about 3.5 hours south - 2 hours south of Tuscon near the border of Mexico, stunningly beautiful and around 20 degrees cooler than Phoenix because of elevation.

Old Towne Scottsdale: The condo is located very close to the 202 and to all major attractions that Mesa, Phoenix and Scottsdale have to offer.

Owner/Agent: Owner is a licensed Arizona Realtor.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 141141 in Mesa, Arizona

Charming Resort Town home in Mesa, AZ - Minutes from Tempe and Scottsdale
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming Resort Town home in Mesa, AZ - Minutes from Tempe and Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141141
+480 385
Mesa Arizona
Picture Butte, Alberta, Canada
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
On our first trip to the Phoenix area, we luckily chose this property to rent. It is exactly as described; clean, homey, and comfortable. Very quiet and relaxing. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to cook meals (if you want). The grounds are immaculately maintained and we enjoyed the pools and spas.

We were met by the owner, Diane, upon our arrival. She showed us around and invited us to call her if we had any questions or problems. We felt very welcome and enjoyed all the conveniences of feeling "at home".

The location was great - within walking distance to two good restaurants, drug stores, and a grocery store. (Native New Yorker is a sports bar and restaurant with great wings and good pub food. Mardeneley's Ristaurante was a two minute walk and we absolutely loved the food! So much so, that we chose to eat there for a second time on New Year's Eve). The town home is located within close driving distance to shopping and golf. We did a lot of site-seeing and attended NBA and NHL games, but we were always happy to arrive back at the town home to relax in the hot tub.

I whole-heartedly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable, and beautiful place to holiday in. The "resort feel" also adds to the experience.

Thanks, Diane!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your very kind review - we love Mardeneley's too! Thanks, Diane
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Resort Town home in Mesa, AZ - Minutes from Tempe and Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141141
+480 385
Mesa Arizona
Upper Midwest
4

Convenient location to explore Phoenix

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This condo was very comfortable, well-maintained, and located near the Cubs spring training facilities. It was also centrally located for exploring Phoenix. The owner was communicative and helpful and the renting process went smoothly. There is a great coffeehouse about a mile away (Inside the Bungalow) that I loved. This condo is great for baseball enthusiasts or for those who want a convenient base. The condo and its grounds are quite nice, but the neighborhood beyond it is spotty--some very quaint areas, but some rougher areas as well.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Resort Town home in Mesa, AZ - Minutes from Tempe and Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141141
+480 385
Mesa Arizona
La Salle, Manitoba, Canada
5

We were SO impressed!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We had a wonderful experience at this condo. Our kids enjoyed the pool and hottub and the condo was clean and tidy. It was great for sleeping, no noise!! I'm a very, fussy and picky person so you'll know that it was great if I say so!!
We will definitely be spending our vacations here again, and again, and again!!!
The owners were friendly and left us to ourselves it was perfect.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Resort Town home in Mesa, AZ - Minutes from Tempe and Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141141
+480 385
Mesa Arizona
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Town Home in Mesa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We just returned a week ago from Arizona and stayed in the above Resort Town Home in Mesa. The entire place was most pleasant and well maintained. Our 'Casita' was lovely - very clean, very comfortable and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable, nice fresh clean linens, nicely furnished- just great! Would stay there again for sure and highly recommend it. The owners were most pleasant and accomodating. We were very happy.
Tom and Liz (Montreal, Quebec, Canada)
Jen and Pete (York, PA)
Cathy (Barbados)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Resort Town home in Mesa, AZ - Minutes from Tempe and Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141141
+480 385
Mesa Arizona
Connecticut
5

I would stay here AGAIN and AGAIN!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
I must admit, I was hesitant to book a vacation rental through a service other than a realtor. After all, you never know what you may find when you get there! Thankfully, I was VERY pleasantly surprised with my entire experience!!!

This property is exactly as described, and the owner is fabulous, and super easy to do business with. She was there to greet us with a smile when we got there, showed us around the entire place, and made sure we were comfortable before she left. She also made sure to leave several contact numbers so we could reach her throughout our stay with any questions or problems.

The condo was nicely furnished and comfortable. It was also VERY CLEAN and smelled great! Not in that Febreeze-to-cover-up-the-smells sort of way, but in a way that let you know it was a well taken care of property. We weren't afraid to use the towels, sheets, silverware, dishes, sofa... it was all immaculate.

The beds were very comfortable, even the pull-out sofa in the den. (And no surprise crumbs or bugs in here, either!) Bathrooms were spotless and fresh, carpets and floors clean, and the rooms were airy and spacious. I stayed with 4 other people, and there was plenty of room for all of us, without feeling the least bit cramped.

Additionally, for anyone with disabilities, this home has a 1st floor ground level entry, and was great for one of my family members with mobility issues. He was able to get inside without having to climb any stairs, and even had a bedroom and bathroom on the 1st floor.

I spend quite a bit of time in the Phoenix area, and this beats any hotel by far!!! It's in a nice central location in Mesa, close to all the freeways, but far enough away to not get all the traffic. This condo is in a great location, no matter if you're here for business or personal. The pools and hottubs are clean and nicely maintained. By the way, the neighbors are great, too. Nice and quiet, and no staring at the "newcomers". :)

My husband and I have offices in a few different states, so we travel A LOT, and we've stayed in lots of different places. The short version is, this property is great. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, safe, comfortable, attractive and affordable place to stay. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed. We had a great experience, from start to finish!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write this very kind and thorough review. We are delighted that you were so pleased and look forward to accommodating you and your family should your travels bring you to Arizona again in the future.
Helpful votes: 18/18