Snowmass condo rental - Family room is spacious and comfortable for a big family
Family room is spacious and comfortable for a big family
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Snowmass Condo Rental Photos and Description
- 2 BR, 2 BA, 1 Half Bath, Sleeps 7 Max.

This is a spacious two-story condominium, surrounded by beautiful landscape, as well as a large, private hot tub located on the back deck. The free shuttle picks you up just steps from the parking lot. If skiing and hiking and biking, etc.. Is not enough of a work out for you, check out a round of golf just across the street! Free WiFi internet is FREE within unit. King and Queen sized beds leave lots of room for a good nights sleep after shushing or hiking. Newly remodeled in 2004 and 2007, this condo has a full kitchen, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, an in-unit washer and dryer, 50 Inch HDTV, as well as a gorgeous fireplace! Hand crafted wood furniture gives a warm feel to each room and dining table seats as many as 8. In the summer, just hop on your bike and ride anywhere in this quaint town. The pathway right behind the unit goes directly up to trails and roadways. You are only minutes from town and the new base village

Guests Love This Unit! Referrals Available.: 'Missy, Thanks so much for the use of your beautiful condo, we had a great time. We could have stayed another month, but reality intervened! I loved the photos - those handsome young boys must be your sons--they remind me of my own. Margaret '

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 141136 in Snowmass, Colorado

Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141136
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Darien, CT
5

Felt like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Our Christmas week was fantastic at Snowmass. The Hoopers have outfitted the condo with everything anyone could ever want - great beds and bedding, lots of towels, anything anyone would need in the kitchen, nice appliances, info for the area, etc. Moreover, Missy could not have been more helpful in our vacation planning. The condo is a <2 minute walk to the shuttle buses that take you to the Snowmass mall - it was very easy to do, especially once we remembered the timing of the route (both to and from). If this is the first time going to Snowmass, it is a spectacular mountain - you won't be disappointed!! All in all, a GREAT time was had by all! Thanks Missy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141136
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
5

Super Spring Break Family Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of 4 boys had an excellent ski vacation stay at this Snowmass, Colorado condo. It was clean, comfortable, and everything was upscale and working! From the hot-tub to the washer/dryer to the awesome kitchen supplies - it met all of our needs and then some. It was steps away from the free shuttle that ran every 15 minutes, so you were on the slopes in minutes, and if someone missed the bus they quickly caught up!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments, Roslyn. I so enjoy hosting families and friends in my units and I am delighted that all the details go noticed and appreciated. Have a great summer and please come back to stay with us some time in the future!
Take care-
Missy
business
Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141136
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
5

Nice place, Convenient location, well equipped, fair price and responsive owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights over president's weekend. The hot tub on deck was super accessible and condo was really comfortable. The owner takes good care of the place and their guests, making sure you have everything needed to make your stay a great one. You can walk to the shuttle stop in <2mins and the next stop is a good place to ski Snowmass. Shuttles to Aspen were also available with a transfer but still very convenient. I would stay in this place again and likely will. This owner has multiple places and given our experience I would consider the others as well. Really couldn't have been more pleased with our first VRBO experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141136
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
5

Welcoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My girlfriends and I were delighted from the moment we walked in. Welcoming great room with a fabulous kitchen that kept us so comfortable we didn't want to go out at night. Private hot tub was delightful, surrounded by big trees that offer a true mountain feel. The owner is very personable and has thoughtfully organized everything to meet her guest's needs. Convenient location for shuttle. Couldn't have asked for more!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Pattie. You and your "Ski team" are always welcome to come back. I will make sure the unit is just as well-stocked and comfortable next time!!
-Missy Hooper
business
Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141136
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
San Antonio Texas
5

Glorious Summer Vacation in Snowmass

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent 4 glorious days in this unit with our sons and daughter-in-law-- we roamed the area, enjoyed shopping and dining, as well as golf at the River Valley Golf Club with Mount Sopris visible from every hole. The condo unit was exemplary- actually exceeded our high expectations from the VRBO website! Pristine, VERY cozy yet classy, and plenty of room for the 5 of us. Kitchen really is fully operational with an excellent coffee maker. The views were exhilarating from the deck, and even the parking lot panorama was exceptional. The Bike and Jogging trail along Owl Creek adjacent to the condo overlooks the inviting Snowmass Country Club course and even transcends up one of the ski slopes. You can see the top of Aspen Mountain (Ajax). The hot tub, grille and wrought iron & glass table on the deck were fully utilized. Take a drive up the mountain and view some of the most beautiful neighborhoods we've ever seen with the most extraordinary views of all. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141136
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Madison, WI
5

Slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thanks to Missy and Mark for sharing their lovely condo. The accommodations could not have been more perfect. All the extras for guests were very murph appreciated. Excellent deck for evening cocktails, hot tubbing and morning coffee. Location is ideal with hiking and biking trails and easy access to snowmass, aspen highlands and aspen. Within 1 hour of excellent mountain trails. A great retreat for a much needed vacation! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141136
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Michigan
4

Dick

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time. Found everything to be satisfactory. Well equipped kitchen.
Hope to returen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141136
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We wanted to escape the 100 degree + heat in Dallas to the mountains near Snowmass. We had the most wonderful condo! It is so beautiful, modern and well maintained. Missy thought of every little detail to make us comfortable. We loved the location. It was so convenient to everything. We honestly felt like we were home. The only problem is that we had to leave. Thank you Missy!!!
business
Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141136
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
5

Happy Family of Five -

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time when we stayed in this unit for a long summer weekend - clean, well maintained, lovely views out of all windows, and quiet! It was easy to cook meals as the kitchen is well-stocked with all necessary equipment. The private hot tub was a wonderful way to end each day. We would not hesitate to rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Modern Condo with Lots of Space and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141136
+1 252 230-2463
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Olivia, MN USA
5

A gem of a place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our ski group spent 5 nights at this great condo. Perfect location for those of us who don't want to shlep skis around. Walk a few feet to the shuttle and you are at the slopes in a matter of 10 minutes. Nice. The condo's amenities were spot on. Great beds. Plenty of room for 4. New kitchen with all the amenities made for enjoyable meals when we weren't out and about experiencing SnowMass's great dining nearby. The hot tub was the best. After a day of woshing and shoshing, soaking in the outdoor tub was awesome. The owners had added treats well marked for the guest which was a very nice touch. We truly enjoyed our stay. Hope to return again, soon.
S & T
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway