Hyannis - Hyannisport cottage rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Hyannis - Hyannisport Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 BDRM / 1Bath +Outdoor Shower, Complete Kitchen

This Property is located in Hyannis. It is within walking distance to Main St, The Kennedy Memorial, Veteran's Beach, and only a few doors down from the Island's fishing and sight seeing boats. prices start at $700.00 -

+

return guests bonus $ 25.00 off with proof:

10 Reviews of Property 141120 in Hyannis - Hyannisport, Massachusetts

Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141120
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
4

Adorable Little Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Staying in Bill and Alyce's cottage was a delight! Great walking score, with beaches and restaurants and the ferry dock nearby. A short walk to Main St. in Hyannis, easy access to a gas station and a nice "green" where I heard live music. The owners are very friendly, accomodating and flexible with special requests. I would definitely recommend Bill and Alyce's cottage.
business
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141120
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
4

nice cottage in a great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a nice, charming place that is located near everything; beaches, ferries, main street etc. It is comfortable for a family of 4 and offers all the essentials. Our stay was pleasant and we would certainly return again. Thanks to Bill and Alyce.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141120
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Montreal, Quebec
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
situated in hyannis ,4 mins to port,and 5 mins from the beach,great little cape cod cottage with Bill and Alyce as the owner and are super nice and friendly,with great tips of places to go see and eat.The cottage has all the ammenties that you would need and very clean also,lots of towels ,indoor and outdoor shower,great table and BBQ in the back very quite area.
We enjoyed are stay so much that we already booked to go back next year.would recommend this cute cottage to everyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141120
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Binghamton, NY
4

Return Guests

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Steve and I returned for another week in July. We still think the cottage is just perfect as a home base for exploring the area. As usual, Alyce and Bill were friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141120
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Binghamton, NY
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I stayed (along with another couple for part of the time) for a week. This was our first trip to Cape Cod. This cottage is super cute and the perfect size for up to 4 people. Alyce and Bill are very friendly and helpful. They offered to help us out with any household/kitchen items that we didn't have. They live a few feet away but we had total privacy.
The location of the cottage is perfect, just steps away from the port in Hyannis and not far from historical Main Street and several beaches. It was a short drive to many other Cape destinations.
I highly recommend this cottage and we hope to return in the future. Thank you Alyce and Bill!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141120
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
hartford, ct
1

disappointed traveler

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I have just read some reviews of some people. I am glad that they were pleased and i do not see how. My husband and I spent a week there. The bed was so uncomfortable. It just sagged. We were told not to bring linens for the week. Little did we know that the towels and wash cloths were not going to be changed at all but for one time during the stay. You get one wash cloth and towel for 4 days. If you can catch her mid week, she will give you a clean wash cloth and towel. The little sofa can hardly hold 2 people comfortably. The pictures are very decieving. The nice thing I can say is that it is clean and the owner was pleasant. All that said my husband and I would never stay there again nor we would never recommend this cottage. It is in walking distance though. The only view we did have is of trash cans in the driveway.The screen door never fully closed and always let bugs in. Also at night very dark down there at the end of the driveway. Not a well lit area. I am sorry for writing a poor review.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141120
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Rutland, VT
5

Excellent Value!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This little cottage is perfect!! Very clean. Close to everything. Comfortable beds. We can't wait to come back. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141120
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Cleveland, OH
4

Great Value for the Money

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family stayed in this charming little cottage in August of 2008. We decided to take a last minute vacation to the Cape Cod area and found this place just by chance. They had an opening the week we were traveling, so we jumped on it. The accomodations were not 5 star, but they were comfortable and clean and the owners were very nice. The cottage was within walking distance of downtown Hyannis and charter and fishing boats were literally down the street. A local beach and fishing area was about a 10-15 minute walk away, but many other beaches along the coast were just a short drive away. The location made this place ideal for several day trips to area attractions, and there were many restaurants and shops located just a walk away. I would have written this review sooner, but I have not been to this web site since last year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141120
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Canada
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had the pleasure of staying at Alyce and bills cottage in july 2009.They have one of the best locations in Hyannis.If you want to visit the docks they are only a 3 minute walk away.Parking down there is 15$ so you are saving money as we walked down there 2 to 3 times a day.Also downtown Hyannis is only a ten minute walk so you can park the car and walk to about 30 t0 40 restraunts in the area.If you are traveling with only 2 or 3 people this cottage is ideal for you.I also have to mention that there are 2 beaches within walking distance from the cottage and a 10 minute drive to craigsville beach'one of the bigger beaches in the area.Overall a great area and reasonably priced compared to other propertys in Hyannis
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage in Hyannis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141120
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Chicago
5

Delightful and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
The cottage has the feeling that a family cottage should have. It is cleverly and nicely decorated with nautical-oriented finds from yard sales and pristine clean. It is well equipped with kitchen cooking and eating utensils and more...even a pen in a drawer with local phone books. The location is superb for a couple of minutes walk to the ferry docks to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Good restaurants in immediate walking distance. Spanky's is a fine example of a Cape Cod fish house and the scallops with bacon are fantastic.Also a 10-minute walk to Main St. gets you to more restaurants at a variety of price points. You don't need a car but if you do, there's a car rental only 20 minutes walk away. The beach is an easy walk from the cottage.The midcape location is great for going to the upper and lower capes on day trips and there's public transport if you don't want to drive. In fact, just take the bus from Logan and a cab to this spot and it's carefree travel. The owners are gracious and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 21/22