Memphis condo rental - View from balcony
View from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Memphis Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This new condo is beyond description. It is the premier Memphis location. The building is adjacent to the historic Hunt-Phelan Mansion.

It is one of twelve units. This unit is on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the gardens of the mansion, with a view of the downtown cityscape that is wonderful! Elevator service is available once one comes into the underground parking garage.

The unit has approximately 1300 square feet of exquisitely appointed living space. The furnishings are a fine mix or antiques and selected comfortable pieces. All new appliances (including washer/dryer), dishes, linens, etc are furnished.

Keywords: Condo

11 Reviews of Property 141109 in Memphis, Tennessee

Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141109vbi
+ (901) 493-3338 (Tennessee, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
5

This is a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very nice condo. Two nice queen beds in a single bedroom. One nice bathroom right off bedroom and another nice bathroom off dining room with upscale glass showers in both.Upscale furnishings through out. Gated parking and you park under the condo in a parking garage. Very honest, friendly owners. Very quite setting and you are right next door to the historic Hunt-Phelan mansion.They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and it is a treat to spend your vacation at their condo. Thanks again Luther and Janet.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141109vbi
+ (901) 493-3338 (Tennessee, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
Palmersville TN
5

Perfect Week- end retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed here for a Girls only week end. We have been doing these week ends for years, usually in hotels. This trip was one of the best. The Condo was everything it was advertised to be. We enjoyed being on Beale Street, but appreciated the quite seclusion of the Hunt Phelan complex.

The condo has excellent amenities. The owner has it well furnished. There were nice conveniences such as hair dryers and an iron, which we didn't need when we discovered the de-wrinkle setting on the dryer.

The balcony has a fantastic view which we enjoyed every morning and evening. Both nights we enjoyed a fireworks display over the river.

We certainly made use of the nicely furnished kitchen, that had everything we needed from cork screws to a pizza cutter. The owner was thoughtful to provide breakfast items for us to use during our stay.

We walked to Beale street for BBQ. Highly recommend "The Pig" on Beale Street. The BBQ sampler platter fed 5 of us and we took home left overs. Drove to a local farmers market and Mud island. Memphis City Tours picked us up at the front gate for a nice tour of the area. Our second trip to Beale street we enjoyed BBQ nachos and cocktails at the Corner Bar. Do not miss the chance to try BBQ nachos if you have never had them.

We certainly enjoyed out week end in Memphis. The Hunt- Phelam Condo made trip perfect and we hope to use the facilities again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141109vbi
+ (901) 493-3338 (Tennessee, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
ontario
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a wonderful condo, convenient location and welcoming host! We arrived in Memphis late and our host greeted us with snacks and breakfast for the next day. She was so helpful. The condo is lovely. The pictures do not tell the whole story. It is roomy and well-appointed. The beds are very comfortable. It is a 5 minute walk to Beale Street. The only noise at night are the many birds singing in the magnolia trees outside the bedroom window. A car is handy so you can go further afield but you can certainly have a great visit in Memphis on foot using this condo as your base.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141109vbi
+ (901) 493-3338 (Tennessee, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
Savannah
5

Senior

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I stayed here with my son and granddaughter. It is exquisite! It has a balcony that overlooks the mansion property. It is right on Beale Street but is also quiet and private. I can't say enough about this property and it will be my first choice when my travels bring me back to Memphis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141109vbi
+ (901) 493-3338 (Tennessee, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
Churchton, MD
5

Loving Memphis visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This was a wonderful condo, beautifully decorated in antique/modern decor, has everything you would ever need, very comfortable and yes, there were goodies and fresh fruit to greet us! The location is perfect, we walked and drove to our favorite spots.Wonderful porch overlooking the estate. Beale Street hot spots are several blocks down the street, walkable. Memphis has so much to do, we really needed to stay longer than the 4 wonderful nights. The antibellum estate Hunt Phelan offers wonderful dining Wed- Sunday, and Beale St horse drawn evening carriage rides , fine dining plus the best barbecue and the obvious Graceland and Memphis Zoo are all close by. Sun Studio, a short walk away. We have done a handful of VRBO rentals, and this one is at the top of our list! Definitely one to revisit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141109vbi
+ (901) 493-3338 (Tennessee, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
Jackson, Mississippi
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Wow! The pictures do not do this place justice. Finely appointed with antiques and prints/paintings of the area in olden days, but very comfortable. I will never stay anywhere else in Memphis. Price was less than the Peabody and the laundry room was bigger than a room at the Peabody! They placed groceries in the fridge to get you by in case of a late arrival and lots of fresh fruit. The bedroom has a large bathroom with separate tub and shower. The "Extra" bathroom is just as large and very modern. We were given a remote to open the front gate and the garage. Big screen TV with VCR and DVD/CD player, and really cool old books spread around. Lovely balcony with a view of Downtown. Thanks, and we'll be back soon!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141109vbi
+ (901) 493-3338 (Tennessee, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
Indianapolis, IN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Spent a wonderful September weekend at this condo! The location is ideal and the condo itself is wonderfully furnished. Would definitely rent this unit again. Thanks for everything!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141109vbi
+ (901) 493-3338 (Tennessee, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This condo was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. It was clean and well decorated and with in walking distance of all of the down town activities. I would highly advise anyone travleing to memphis to give this place a look. Great deal...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141109vbi
+ (901) 493-3338 (Tennessee, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Great Condo. Close to everything. Very comfortable and even stocked with breakfast items. We were made to feel very welcomed. Great people to work with and very flexible. A+ Experience. Comfortable and Beautiful. It doesn't feel like a rental...it feels like home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hunt-Phelan Condo on Beale Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141109vbi
+ (901) 493-3338 (Tennessee, USA)
Memphis Tennessee
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We stayed in this condo over the Easter weekend. The condo was beautiful, very clean and the owner had the fridge stocked with plenty of breakfast food, coffee and fruit for our entire stay. Another plus was being on the grounds of the Hunt Phelan property, they had a great bar and restaurant with a very friendly and helpful staff. The condo is located on Beale street about 3 blocks away from the main action, the property was a little off on it own and we felt walking during the day was ok but choose to drive into town at night. The location was central to everything and with access to to private parking we did not have problems driving around Memphis and cabs were always available. If we ever come back to Memphis I would stay here!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3