Bethel chalet rental - Red Rooster House: A Green Mountain Vacation Home
Red Rooster House: A Green Mountain Vacation Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bethel Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 6.

BOOK 2 NIGHTS IN APRIL & 3RD NIGHT IS FREE!!! This beautiful 3 bedroom Vermont vacation home is the perfect spot to explore the Green Mountains - skiing, biking, hiking, golfing, tennis, horseback riding all within minutes. Take advantage of all the recreational activities Vermont has to offer then retreat to the 'Red Rooster House' to soak in the brand new private, outdoor Hot Springs Spa. This whimsically decorated tri-level contemporary home accommodates up to 6 adults. Open concept sunny living area with exposed beams, cathedral ceilings and floor to ceiling windows affords spectacular local views. Sunny front porch looks out over 100 acres of undisturbed wilderness, shaded back porch is perfect for relaxing and reading a book, the 900 sq ft deck on the lawn has 6 person spa, gas grill and outdoor dining area. With a 1st and 3rd floor separate 'suites' this a comfortable arrangement for families or two couples.

Vermont Winter Activities: Killington Ski Area is only 30 minutes away, or closer yet is Suicide Six in Woodstock - a great family ski area. Cross-country skiing in Woodstock or Randolph. Have your own machine? Snowmobile trails run right thru Bethel.

Spring/Summer/Fall: Head to Woodstock Vermont, considered one of the prettiest small towns in America, for shopping dining and entertainment. Silver Lake State Park in Barnard is only 5 miles away and has a lovely beach and canoe/kayak rentals. Hike Mount Tom, the Appalachian Trail or head to the adventure center at Killington for rock-climbing, bungee jumping, mountain biking and alpine slide. The White River runs through Bethel and is perfect for tubing, swimming and fishing. Take a scenic drive up route 100 to Warren, Vermont.

More Details
Hide Details

We bought our first property in the White Mountains of New Hampshire in 2005 and just fell in love with the mountain regions of New England. We had such a great experience renting out our home for other vacationers to enjoy that we bought a 2nd property in Vermont.

Karin T. purchased this chalet in 2006

We just love Bethel and it's proximity to Silver Lake, Woodstock and Killington make it a great place to visit in all 4 seasons. The town is laid back and the residents down to earth (more locals then tourists). The central Vermont location makes it easy to get around the state.

The Chalet is unique in that it feels comfortable as romantic getaway for 2 people or a family gathering with the sunny full length windows and the large outdoor deck perfect for grilling and late night soaks under the stars in the hot tub.

42 Reviews of Property 140935 in Bethel, Vermont

Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
average rating of 4.9 based on 42 reviews
business
Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140935
+1 617 869-2649
Bethel Eastern Vermont
Chester County, PA
5

Fantastic Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Our family of 4 loved this vacation home! It was a very clean comfortable place with lovely home furnishings and decor. The view of the mountains took our breath away! We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the deck and relaxing before we headed out to see all the sites. The owners went to great lengths to supply guests with info on all the attractions and restaurants to visit. That made it a lot easier for us to plan our days and we got to do so much because of it. We also loved the hot tub in the evening under the star-filled sky and reflecting on the days events. It was especially nice that the stereo system was hooked up to speakers near the hot tub so we could enjoy some music and relax. All of my family agreed that this was the best vacation we had ever had. Every where we traveled in Vermont there were spectacular views of the mountains and so many things to do and see! We had a great time visiting the Red Rooster House and cannot wait to go back there again! All of us were deeply saddened to leave. Vermont will always have a little piece of our hearts and the Red Rooster made our very first visit there a most terrific one! Thank you very much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is a pleasure to have such wonderful families enjoy our Vermont Vacation Chalet and the beauty of the area. Thank you for taking such great care of the place. We gladly welcome return visits to the Red Rooster House..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140935
+1 617 869-2649
Bethel Eastern Vermont
5

Book It Before Someone Else Does =)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
As described and then some!!! This location made our Thanksgiving getaway one to remember. I arrived with my husband and lab to a beautiful and clean property inside and out. Everything we needed to start out our time away was in place with shopping nearby to replenish. The hot tub was immaculate and a real treat. Very comfortable mattress and super nice linens. Nice quiet location. The woodstove was a great asset and provided a warmth that made it even cozier. The owner, Karin, was a pleasure to deal with. She was attentive and supplied all the information you would possibly need to enjoy the property and surrounding areas. No problems with the wifi speed or access. The water pressure in the shower was great and there was no shortage of hot water. If you stay here, you'll be a little sad while you pack up to leave but smiling as you think about when you'll book it for your next stay! Be sure to try the Barnard Inn nearby. The staff is friendly and the food and drinks are incredible. Nearby Woodstock, VT is such a cute little town to walk through and shop and has an incredible restaurant named Bentley's where we had lunch and a cocktail. You just can't regret setting up a stay at Red Rooster and venturing to the surroundings from there. Book It! Cristy
business
Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140935
+1 617 869-2649
Bethel Eastern Vermont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved Our Stay

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hi Karin!
We absolutely loved our stay at the Red Rooster! Everything about the house and the area was just perfect : the creek and its numerous swimming holes, hiking in Woodstock, visiting the general stores (loved the Barnard one...). The house was great : the jacuzzi and bunk beds were a big hit!
We totally relaxed and enjoyed our stay!
Thanks again.
business
Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140935
+1 617 869-2649
Bethel Eastern Vermont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Owner terrific to work with

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in April 2013 and had a wonderful and relaxing visit. The owner was terrific to work with and everything went as it should. Great communication. We found the home to be warm and inviting. The hot tub was a fantastic plus. We really enjoyed exploring Woodstock and Quechee and this was the perfect "home base" for our weekend for 2 getaway. Thank you Karin.
business
Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140935
+1 617 869-2649
Bethel Eastern Vermont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Relaxing Weekend Exceeded Our Expectations

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My boyfriend and I recently stayed a long weekend at the red rooster house, with our baby girl, Rosie - a Saint Bernard mix. The place was amazing and exceeded our expectations for the affordable visit. It was exactly what we needed-a nice, quiet relaxing long weekend away from work and everyday life. The hot tub and gorgeous starlight just added to the whole trip, along with the Woodstove. No cell phone reception making an easier release from work, but full wifi service! We will definitely be looking forward to staying here again! Thank you so much for making our stay everything we wanted and then some !! Highly recommended!
business
Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140935
+1 617 869-2649
Bethel Eastern Vermont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Home

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family of four had a wonderful time at the Red Rooster House. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring Vermont, but the highlight had to be the two days skiing at Killington...blue skies, no crowds, mid winter snow conditions in April, followed by a long soak in the hot tub! Thank you Karin for letting us stay in your fantastic home, and for making it such a pleasurable experience to rent your property.
business
Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140935
+1 617 869-2649
Bethel Eastern Vermont
5

Wonderful from start to finish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
It is always a worry when you book a holiday, it is so important to get it right. Luckily we did. We loved everything about the Red Rooster House and our dealings with its owner Karin were a pleasure throughout. The house is a comfortable and spacious home from home, with lots of quirky features to discover along the way. The hot tub added a touch of luxury and the surrounding area offered many delights - pond swimming, walking, just enough 'sights' for the teenagers to tolerate, and lots of great ice cream. The house is well and generously equipped inside and out. Wireless and a phone mean the outside word is easlily accessible should you want or need it, but we really didn't. It is rare that a summer holiday leaves you wishing to return to the same place in winter, but I dream of being on the sofa in the Red Rooster House with the snow falling outslde.I think it might just happen one day, and if we lived nearer I can guarantee we would be regular visitors like others we read of in the house journal. Thank you for a memorable week in the beautiful state of Vermont, we will be spreading the word this side of the pond.
Bobbie, Tom, Seth and Isabella Brighton UK
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140935
+1 617 869-2649
Bethel Eastern Vermont
Brooklyn, NY
5

Thrilled with Red Rooster

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I stayed at the Red Rooster with two other couples in June, for the weekend of the Covered Bridges Half Marathon in Woodstock/Quechee. We booked this last minute, and I am SO happy we found Red Rooster!

The house is such a great vacation home. The grounds and view are beautiful and large (frisbee and whiffle ball large), and there is a great hot tub, which came in very handy for us runners following the race. We cooked out, and relaxed under the stars.

The house is lovely. The kitchen was big enough for three of us to be doing prep work for dinner at once. We had 6 people plus a baby, and there was plenty of room. The beds were really comfy! We ate breakfast on the deck and enjoyed the view.

Karin, one of the owners, was really accessible leading up to the rental, and we only had to contact the owners once during our stay (couldn't find the deck light). They were so nice, and helpful.

We are all already talking about when we should go back for another stay at Red Rooster.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140935
+1 617 869-2649
Bethel Eastern Vermont
Vermont
5

Comfortable Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The house is cosy but spacious. The pictures don't really convey just how welcoming it is. The lowest level is practically self-contained, with two smallish bedrooms, a family room, bathroom and laundry. The mid-level has a well-equipped kitchen with a dining area and large, high-ceiling greatroom with woodstove and plenty of room for lounging, with floor to ceiling glass windows overlooking the deck, back yard, and view of the woods. The upstairs loft has a comfy master bedroom with king size bed, another sitting area (!) and full bath. The layout is very amenable for three generations. It is easy to find, well-maintained, and very quiet, with only one neighbor, and not too close by at that.

The hot tub is covered, which means it is perfect year-round, rain or shine. There is a gas grill and super outdoor spaces, which were completely snow-free when I was there (even though we had a good 3 feet on the ground). The snow removal was meticulous, which was impressive, especially with the snow we have had this year.

The only shortcoming was a shortage of washcloths, so you might pack an extra one or two if you come and stay. I suspect it is absolutely lovely in the summer; in winter, it is well located to get away from it all and yet still be able to get to major ski resorts with a short drive on roads without too many flatlanders....

And the driveway, during winter, is not for those without winter driving know-how, and preferably snow tires and/or all wheel drive. It's well-plowed, but steep and shaded, so ice can lurk. It's not the place to go if you are looking for nightlife, but it is perfect if you want a piece of Vermont's peace and quiet.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Chalet w/Hot Tub nr Silver Lake & Woodstock APRIL FREE NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140935
+1 617 869-2649
Bethel Eastern Vermont
Middleboro, Ma
5

Stull Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We rented the chalet for 5 days and it was awesome. It had every immenity that we needed. The jacuzzi was a plus and a stress reliever! We did some sightseeing and every place we went to was within the Bethel area and we had an awesome time. The owners of the chalet was a pleasure to deal with and would definately recommend this place to all my friends. We are definately going to book another trip in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It gives us great satisfaction to hear that our guests enjoy our home and their vacation in Vermont. That's what it's all about!
Helpful votes: 1/1