St. Simons Island house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

St. Simons Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, sleeps 6, 2 Full Bathrooms,and Outside shower

A week or month to relax and enjoy the beautiful St. Simons Island with many activities available...can be yours!

St. Simons Island, Georgia is a small and beautiful island with a history of old and new. Live oak trees with Spanish moss an icon of the South found throughout the Island. The nearby beaches are breathtaking with its beauty of miles of beaches.

This is a house like no others. Many amenities: 50' tvs, internet, bikes, grill, Large walk in shower, etc. With a computer, wifi, park across the street, if you have children, no matter what the age, this is the perfect house!

The owners use this as a second home and it shows, you will feel at home immediately.

Located on a quiet cul-de-sac off of Mallory Road. Very close to the house is a nice park. A very beautiful beach that stretches for miles and miles is only a ½ mile away from the house. There is a relatively new public pool and a fitness center (fee based) also within a mile from the house. The quaint village with wonderful shops and restaurants are located one mile from the house also.What more can you ask for?

ALL PAYMENTS/DEPOSIT REFUNDS WILL BE VIA HOMEAWAY

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 140932 in St. Simons Island, Georgia

3 Bedroom Beautiful Home - Close to Everything! REDUCED PRICING!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
3 Bedroom Beautiful Home - Close to Everything! REDUCED PRICING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140932
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Bucks County, PA
5

GREAT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Absolutely loved St. Simon's Island, and most of all, we loved this house! It was very comfortable and had all the amenities anyone would need.

Great kitchen to cook in - especially since we had a relaxing week in which to try out new recipes, which you have trouble squeezing in during a work week!. A nice walk to the beach and lighouthouse kept us from putting on any additional pounds.

We took Lily (our dog-baby) with us - she loved walking on the beach and also found a new friend in the neighborhood, which was lovely. We enjoyed the patio immensely, as the weather was wonderful during our entire week. Nice quiet neighborhood, too. Hope to go back again next year!!!
Helpful votes: 11/19
business
3 Bedroom Beautiful Home - Close to Everything! REDUCED PRICING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140932
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Gallipolis OH
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My college roomies and I travel together every couple of years for a reunion...this year we chose this house at St. Simon's and we were extremely pleased with this location. The home was very comfortable...just like in the pictures and close to the beach and restaurants and town. We had a wonderful relaxing time and part of the reason was this great house. St. Simon's and surrounding areas provided relaxation and interesting diversions. Could use a few more channels on the TV...like CNN or some other news channel for those of us addicted to news:) Otherwise...a perfect location. We didn't want to leave when our time was up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Beautiful Home - Close to Everything! REDUCED PRICING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140932
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Winter Park, FL
5

very clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The home was very clean and comfortably furnished, and well situated on the island. The owners promptly returned to us our refundable deposit amount, and had guidebooks in the property for ideas of sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Beautiful Home - Close to Everything! REDUCED PRICING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140932
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Indiana
5

Beautiful, well furnished cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The cottage was very comfortable, and nicely decorated and furnished. It was very convenient to the village, beaches, pool, restaurants, and grocery store. We enjoyed it thorougly and were sad to leave! The beaches and pool were not crowded at all.
If you want to cook a lot, as we did, you might need a paring knife and another pot or two. There were plenty of plates and glasses and eating utensils.
There were also bikes available and plenty of places to ride them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
3 Bedroom Beautiful Home - Close to Everything! REDUCED PRICING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140932
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5

Great place, great location, great for pets....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My wife and I just spent Memorial Day weekend at this home with our 3 dogs. This is very pretty and cozy home especially on the inside. You definitely feel like you have a home away from home. Lots of room for the dogs and we really appreciated being able to bring them here. The amenities are excellent and you won't feel like you are wanting for anything you don't already have at home. The bikes were great for riding down to village.

The location is in a nice secluded neighborhood not very far from the beach. Lots of locals walking around so you don't feel like you are in the touristy part of town.

St. Simon's itself was very pleasant. The locals were all very friendly and more than willing to go out of their way to help. The village was nice with great seafood available at many of the restaurants. The beaches were very nice and scenic.

We highly recommend this location and this Island for a getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
3 Bedroom Beautiful Home - Close to Everything! REDUCED PRICING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140932
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
clinton, mo
5

fullfilled our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
... Alan and I agree this home (I call it a home not house)
was accurately portrayed on your website. Comfort zones:
centrally located to all locations, the wonderful quiet
street and Beautiful Cottage on the Beautiful Island of St. Simons. We will recommend this cottage.

Noreen, you are a jewell. Thankyou, thank you, thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11