Kaanapali condo rental - Your Spacious Mahana Home Awaits You
Your Spacious Mahana Home Awaits You
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

A wall of windows in your studio showcases the panorama of the endless waves. During humpback whale season you can sit on your large lanai (or lie on your bed – no one can see you!) and feast on the natural show right in front of you. The unit has recently undergone a complete renovation featuring granite counters, custom tile, a full kitchen, 42 Inch plasma flat screen TV, a floating glass sink, a washer and dryer, a river rock shower, and remote control mood lighting. The queen Murphy bed gives the comfort of a regular bed while providing the living space normally found only in one bedroom units. At the end of a quiet road, The Mahana offers a serenity not found in the frenetic hotels at the other end of Kaanapali Beach and yet it is still convenient to extraordinary dining and shopping.

When you first open the door to your fourth floor unit, you are hit by a flood of ocean that fills the horizon up to shoulder level as you look out floor-to-ceiling windows. To the left is a stunning bathroom with a striking floating glass sink atop a luxurious granite counter. The other highlight of your bathroom is the walk-in river rock shower with the charming palm tree etched on the glass shield. Outside the door there is ample storage for your suitcases and belongings. Next you find the superb granite island in front of an extremely well-supplied and gorgeous kitchen including a micro-convection oven and all the modern conveniences, including a washer and dryer. The entire unit was just gutted and remodeled in a first-class manner by a couple who intended to make it their home. The studio is spacious and yet fully equipped with a plasma TV, a desk and chair, an exceptionally comfortable couch, and a very comfortable queen Murphy bed.

My husband, who doesn't slow down for rainbows or cloud formations, was absolutely spell-bound by the appearance of the moon splashing light into the unit about 4 am to 6 am during which he forced himself to stay awake as the moonlight cascaded across the ocean and into the unit. He said it was right out of the movie South Pacific. Sleeping on the other side of the bed my sleep was not disturbed as I stored energy for the most spectacular winter circus the next morning of whales parading - mother and babies, and sometimes huge herds - right in front of your unit 412. The extremely private lanai gives you the sense that you are the only ones on the island, as you look through the mature palms which frame your view, but don't interrupt it, as you enjoy unsurpassed sunsets.

This property is the closest to the water one would ever want to get, but you can literally sit in the 4th floor unit or lie on your bed, out of sight of anyone on the ground, with the door and curtains fully open, enjoying the crashing waves on the beach, right below your unit.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 140879 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140879
423 667-4472
Kaanapali Maui
Edmonton
5

Awesome Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed in this studio Jan.-mid March/14 and had absolutely everything I needed . The description written by the owner is totally accurate. The condo is tastefully furnished, the kitchen is well stocked and all the appliances worked well. In many rentals , you can tell it is just a business and some of the quality of things is lacking or really worn down. It is obvious that the owners want you to feel like a welcome guest,and totally at home here. If you are here during the days of the month when the full moon wakes you up as it slowly drops into the ocean , you will feel like you didn't pay enough . It is incredible and you can lie in your comfortable bed and be absolutely mesmerized.There are no words to describe the sense of awe I felt. The views of the ocean and other islands are stunning and nothing is in the way. The private lanai's are great. You could actually sit on the lanai all day and feel like you have been at the beach all day. The whale watching was so fabulous, sometimes it took me until the afternoon to get to the pool /beach area as I was constantly distracted by all the whales and the turtles up close to shore. There were always chairs available.
I also really appreciated how clean the condo was on my arrival. There were cleaning supplies and washing machine soap, which many rentals do not include but is such a nice touch! Parking was easy and the beach walk to Whalers village was great exercise. The wifi was very dependable and Sue was very responsive if I needed to connect with her about anything. Starting from my first e-mail inquiring about a rental. I can't imagine anyone NOT wanting to return .
Thanks for sharing this gem and the great hospitality Sue.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140879
423 667-4472
Kaanapali Maui
5

Wedding Anniversary #37

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
5 star all the way...!!!! what a great place to stay if you LOVE the sound of the OCEAN...! this place is it. we missed a Day of our vacation because of the shooting Friday NOV. 1ST. at LAX.. I was not a Happy GIRL.But we made it.. a day LATE...!! But we made it., just the same.! we walk into the studio and all my stress went away..what a BEAUTIFUL PLACE. It is, everything Sue said it would be..! if you love the sound of the Ocean at your door.! this place is it.Sue has thought of just about everything you could possibly want it is bigger than you think this place is a dream come true.it was our first time traveling to Maui.. we have never been to Hawaii nor Maui we had a BLAST....!!!!! Out for the day enjoy our studio for Sunset with our Home made MAI TAI'S Nightly it was the BEST..!!! Sad it's over. we also like the kitchen for cooking everything is there.
shopping for food the best place is the TIMES SuperMarket they have Everything you need at a fair price...! why..?because it is expensive in Hawaii.
BUT Still AWESOME..!!
business
May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140879
423 667-4472
Kaanapali Maui
5

Beautiful Mahana Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a wonderful week here celebrating our 33rd Anniversary. It was the perfect location and the views were incredible! We loved sitting on the lanai and listening to the ocean. Sue was very helpful and had everything taken care of when we arrived. The condo was clean and in perfect condition. The picture were accurate! We loved that you can walk to Duke's for dinner. There is a boardwalk next to complex and you can walk to Whalers Village etc. It is a perfect walk in the morning. That was a favorite for us and a treat to not be on the road walking. We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back again soon. It is the perfect location and the condo had all the amenities we needed. Thank you Sue for sharing your beautiful condo with us. Sorry we didn't get to meet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140879
423 667-4472
Kaanapali Maui
Tigard, OR
5

Maui Memories 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The condo pictures are totally accurate; the bed is very comfortable; and the unit was clean. We never closed the drapes and always slept with the slider open to sleep and wake with the ocean sounds. We spent a lot of time on our lanai watching whale spouts, tails, flukes and splashes. Loved seeing them! We also saw sea turtles, spinner dolphins, rainbows, surfers, snorklers, paddle boarders, boogie boarders, beach walkers...you name it. We had privacy with a fantastic view. There is coral in front of the building; you need to walk 100-150 yards north or south for better ocean access. We explored other beaches (Wailea, Makena, Baldwin, Hookipa, Flemming, Kapalua) and drove the Road to Hana. Drive all the way around for beautiful and different scenery. Take the Road2Hana CD from the condo with you. It's good. Stores (small grocery and ABC), coffee (Bad Ass), Farmer's Market, and a few restaurants are within walking distance. Boardwalk to Black Rock and all Ka'anapali resorts is super convenient. Hot tub and pool are great. We enjoyed good dinners at Star Noodle, Kimo's, Lahaina Grill, Honu, Mala and Duke's. Good breakfasts at Castaway and Sea House. Good coffee at Bad Ass and Lava Java in Kihei. Sue was prompt and answered all my questions. We would recommend this condo. Just don't book it when we want it again, please. Our favorite activity: enjoying the warm sun and watching the whales.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140879
423 667-4472
Kaanapali Maui
Ohio, USA
5

Beautiful Mahana Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful condo. Eating breakfast on the lanai watching whales was wonderful. It will be a great story to share with our friends and family back home! Starting our days with whale watching and ending our day with beautiful sunsets - can't get any better than that! Our ten days have been filled with wonderful adventures and plenty of down time just to relax. We hope to return in the near future and staying at the Mahana would be our first choice.
~ Ron & Kathy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140879
423 667-4472
Kaanapali Maui
5

Everything Promised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and spent 7 wonderful nights in this unit. It was everything it was promised to be, clean, comfortable and a "FANTASTIC" view! A very restful stay, not anything like those crowded resorts with overcrowed pools and beaches. Dukes, a fantastic restaurant a short walk away, snorkling right off the beach.The only negative thing of the entire week was when we had to leave!
We'll be back again!

Mahalo Sue for sharing.
Aloha
Scott & Christine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140879
423 667-4472
Kaanapali Maui
5

A heavenly retreat...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We could not have spent our 5th anniversary anywhere better than right here in this retreat! The first thing that comes to mind is the charm, attention to detail and cleanliness that greet you as you enter this condo. The photo represents it well. It is cozy and very comfortable. The owner, Sue, was gracious, prompt and ready to assist in any which way. She was stellar at communication from day one. So many details made this place special, such as stocked kitchen cupboards, a washer/dryer, binoculars and boogie boards for use, activity information to peruse, air conditioning, her tasteful decor and the wonderful private balcony. It was spotlessly clean and fresh upon arrival - and such a delight to return to after long day in the sun. It was wonderful to have the ocean surf at your doorstep and we found the best snorkeling to be a stone's throw away - right in front of Duke's restaurant. Our only hitch was trying to sign onto wi-fi - we had to call the company for assistance and reset our phones every time we came back to the condo. Aside from that small inconvenience, our stay was wonderful! We would recommend this to everyone - and have done so already to friends and family! We would certainly come back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140879
423 667-4472
Kaanapali Maui
Calgary, Canada
5

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We were here for our honeymoon and absolutely loved our time here! The view is amazing. We will miss going to sleep to the sounds of the ocean.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140879
423 667-4472
Kaanapali Maui
Texarkana, TX
5

A perfect location with an outrageous view at affordable price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Mahalo! Thank you so much! I am filled with gratitude as I say Aloha to this paradise! Our stay was five stars! The studio is clean, well-stocked and has a great view. The fabulous waves crashing, top notch snorkeling, hiking Haleakala and walking the beach – who-ee Maui! I had the time of my life living Aloha. Love the grills for fish from the fish market! Try the Mahi fish and chips at Duke’s. Mahalo and Aloha! Thanks, Sue!
~Lynnel, Texarkana, TX
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May 18-24, June 26-July 2 $139/nt Mahana Luxury Oceanfront King Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140879
423 667-4472
Kaanapali Maui
Houston TX and Northport FL
5

Dennis Rochford and Kathy Oberle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Was a wonderful place to stay...loved the view, the snorkeling and the walks on the beach. Very relaxing! Saw the most beautiful full rainbow over the water one day. Would defineately stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1