Island Park cabin rental - Stonefly Lodge overlooking the Henrys Fork with large recreation field/firepit
Stonefly Lodge overlooking the Henrys Fork with large recreation field/firepit
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps30
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Island Park Cabin Rental Photos and Description
- 7 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 30

Please visit our website for more information - stoneflylodgeidaho.com Stonefly Lodge is located on the world famous Henry's Fork of the Snake River north of beautiful Ashton, Idaho. This 4,800 square foot luxurious cabin features every amenity for which a large group or small gathering could ask at very affordable pricing. Newly constructed in 2006 this residence sits on 2.3 acres with over 500 feet of riverfront and private boat take out.

The lodge is perfect for family reunions or just a fantastic quiet getaway. We offer a large recreational field on the lower lawn that can be used for badminton, volleyball, horseshoes and fire pit (all included with your stay).

Each of the bedrooms are appointed with luxury linens and comfortable beds. Three of the bedrooms have TV's with satellite and Blu-ray players in addition to the theatre room and great room TVs. We also offer a pool table, ping pong and air hockey.

The oversized mud room with a ton of hooks and lockers is perfect for drying out your snowmobiling or fishing/boating gear. We can help arrange guided fishing trips and snowmobile rentals. There are also a ton of other things to do around the cabin such as hiking, biking (road or mountain), inner tubing the river behind the cabin, feeding the fish at Warm River, world class ATV riding at the St. Anythony sand dunes, etc. the possibilities are endless. You can visit our website for more information on vacation planning or just send us a quick note.

We are located an hour's drive from the West entrance to Yellowstone National Park and Grand Teton National Park. Jackson Hole WY is also a little over an hour's drive and Grand Targhee ski resort is slightly over an hour. Mesa Falls is just a short 20 minute drive to stunning waterfalls that rival Yellowstone for their beauty.

Getting here is easy with flights into Idaho Falls, ID, West Yellowstone or Jackson Hole. We recommend getting groceries in Rexburg or St. Anthony. Staple items can be picked up at the local store in Ashton which is 5 miles away. Private chef service can be arranged upon request with pricing based on your preferences (minimum group size for private chef is 15).

Whether you are interested in world class fishing, snowmobiling, golf, hiking, biking, rafting, 4 wheeling, inner tubing the river right behind the cabin or visiting Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Harriman State Park or Mesa Falls then Stonefly Lodge is the answer.

More Details
Hide Details

We love the out doors and Ashton is the perfect spot to be in the center of everything: hiking, fishing, sight seeing. It just doesn't get any better.

Drake Munson purchased this cabin in 2006

We fell in love with the property as soon as we saw it. The lot is amazing with both riverfront and Teton views which is very hard to find. We wanted to build a home that we could enjoy with family and provide a home for other families to gather and make memories of their own.

32 Reviews of Property 140861 in Island Park, Idaho

Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140861
+1 801 706-6255
Island Park Yellowstone
Brigham City UT
5

Guestbook Comment

Wow!! What a wonderful experience. We recently had a Family Reunion there and everything was wonderful. The owners have done a great job with every...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Wow!! What a wonderful experience. We recently had a Family Reunion there and everything was wonderful. The owners have done a great job with everything and it is truly a beutiful place. The fall colors were beautiful all around and the fishing was great. We would highly recommend this property to all and we will definately be using it again. Thanks to all at Stonefly!
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140861
+1 801 706-6255
Island Park Yellowstone
Utah
5

Best Lodge Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a group of 30 all staying together. The lodge is huge, beautiful, and stocked with anything you would need. The view is beautiful. The hot tub is more like a small pool. The beds are comfortable. The drive into Yellowstone took about an hour but its such a pretty drive that it's worth it. We loved staying at Stonefly and hope to go back soon. We highly recommend it. :). Plus, the owners are great and were very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140861
+1 801 706-6255
Island Park Yellowstone
Beaverton, OR
5

Fully appointed lodge in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our original plan was to use the lodge as a springboard for day trips into Yellowstone, but there was so much to do in and around the lodge itself and nearby that we cut short the sight seeing to enjoy the river rafting and tubing, the local sights, the recreation field between the house and river, the indoor games, the games & functional kitchen. The lodge was very clean, surprisingly well equipped, and was all the the photos hinted at (including 2 refrigerators). We had many young children so this was an ideal place for parent's to put little ones down for naps and then enjoy one of the balconies, game rooms or for some to walk down to the river. When the kids were in bed at night the adults enjoyed the hot tub. We would love to return to this location, but our group will exceed the 30 person limitation next year.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140861
+1 801 706-6255
Island Park Yellowstone
Spanish Fork, Utah
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow! We had such a great time! The cabin was amazing and we so appreciated the kitchen that provided some of the things we forgot. The views are incredible and we spent much of our time just enjoying all the fun things we could do right at or in the cabin. Our family rented tubes at the tire store in Ashton and floated down the river to a place across the highway where there was a landing and picnic tables. The guys went fishing. They didn't catch any big ones but still loved it. Thank you so very much! We want to come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140861
+1 801 706-6255
Island Park Yellowstone
Kaysville, Ut
5

Yearly treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I almost hate to let others know of this great place. We have been coming for the last 5 years now with family and friends, to enjoy the outdoors in the winter. We enjoy snowmobiling and have found this to be the perfect spot for our little group. The women like to take a short ride near the cabin and then that leaves the rest of the day for the guys to go and play, while the women sit near the fire and do crafts etc. At least that's what we thought until we returned early one day and found them all in the hot tub watching some otters playing in the snow next to the river. The owners are great to work with and everything is in perfect condition. I can't wait until next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140861
+1 801 706-6255
Island Park Yellowstone
Arizona
5

FAMILY REUNION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
WE HELD OUR ANNUAL FAMILY REUNION AT THE STONEFLY LODGE FROM JUNE 11 TO JUNE 15, 2012 AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO THIS LODGE AND WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH ALL THE AMMENITIES OF THE LODGE. THE CLOSENESS TO YELLOWSTONE NATIONAL PARK WAS GREAT AS WE COULDVISIT THE PARK AND THEN LEAVE ALL THE COMMERCIALISM AT WEST YELLOWSTONE. WE HAD 19 FAMILY MEMBERS AND NEVER FELT CROWDED AT STONEFLY. VISITORS SHOULD MAKE SURE TO ENJOY THE FIREPIT DOWN BY THE "BEAUTIFUL HENRYS FORK RIVER" AND ENJOY THE ROASTED MARSHMALLOWS AND SMORES. A WONDERFUL PLACE TO VACATION. ALSO, BE SURE TO VISIT THE THE MESA FALLS AND THE FISH FEEDING AREA OFF HWY 47. THE OWNERS PARENTS ARE THE CARETAKERS AND ARE VERY HELPFUL AND CLOSE-BY IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS OR ANY PROBLEMS. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND SPENDING
YOUR VACATION AND FAMILY TIME HERE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140861
+1 801 706-6255
Island Park Yellowstone
Idaho
5

May Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband & I recently had our wedding at Stonefly. Relatives (4 yrs to 85 yrs) came from Oregon, Georgia, North Carolina & New Hampshire. Everyone loved Stonefly & they want to come back next year for a reunion. We had great weather & took beautiful wedding pictures. The lodge was spotless & more beautiful than the website photos. The day after the wedding we all drove up to Mesa Falls & some family continued on to Yellowstone for the day. When I show anyone the wedding photos, they see the river in the background & want to know where we were (& I tell them). We can't wait to go back :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140861
+1 801 706-6255
Island Park Yellowstone
Ogden, UT
5

A Week to be Treasured

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family reunion at Stonefly was a week to be treasured by all our family. A few of the specifics that made this a standout choice for the 21 of us include:

SETTING: The house is tucked away near the banks of the Henry's Fork of the Snake. We were surrounded by open areas of green with the river ever flowing visibly below. From inside we caught sight of deer and even a moose. We found everyone returning to the windows often just to capture their own memory's of the beauty that surrounded us.

LODGE: Accommodations were all that we had anticipated. The central gathering area drew us like a magnet--as did the many things to do inside. The billiard table, air hockey, and ping pong table were also favorite and frequent gathering places. By week's end, all were claiming new talents--while still finding more about Stonefly to discover.

KITCHEN: Never once did we need something that we could not find in a drawer or cupboard. The kitchen is the best stocked of any we've stayed at in 20 years of family reunions! Two refrigerators were much appreciated.

FIREPIT: Deserves a special comment. It was definitely a plus not to be missed. We only regret that we didn't enjoy it every night.

RECOMMENDATION: Five stars!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140861
+1 801 706-6255
Island Park Yellowstone
Aviston Illinois
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the home in june.Loved everything about it.Everything you needed was there.Maybe recommend some fishing poles.Besides that everything was there for a great family vacation.All the bases were covered.Would definately go back.Yellowstone is about a hour away.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Riverfront Lodge - Island Park/Ashton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140861
+1 801 706-6255
Island Park Yellowstone
Rexburg, Idaho
5

Our stay at Stonefly Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just wanted to let you know what an awesome time our family had at your lodge this past week end. It is so beautiful and spacious and you have thought of every need a large family could want. When we were not doing our activities, the kids were very content to play your game tables, board games, hot tub, lounge in the Theatre room watching TV and just visit. We were going to feed the fish but didn't even get that done. A couple of my boys took their sons fishing somewhere but none of us wanted to do anything else except enjoy the scenery and the lodge. From the minute we opened the door, we were so impressed by how clearly things were explained, how very clean it was, by the way things are run there which keeps things under control and was quite like a luxery Hotel. We will highly recommend this rental to all our friends! Thank you for a wonderful time.
Sincerely, Shirley
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you had a great time.
Helpful votes: 1/1