Pigeon Forge cabin rental - MOUNTAINSIDE CHALET WITH TREMENDOUS VIEWS
MOUNTAINSIDE CHALET WITH TREMENDOUS VIEWS
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Levels, 2 Master Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Hide-A-Bed, Sleeps 6

FREE WI-FI**PRIVATE LUXURY CABIN WITH GREAT VIEWS

LARGE, PRIVATE CHALET WITH ALL THE GOODIES.. FOR THE PRICE OF JUST A HOTEL ROOM.

Very popular PRIVATE Chalet. 'Dream A Little Dream' provides LUXURY accommodations with lots of room for the whole family. 2 Private King Master Suites. A Sleeper Sofa, Air Bed, TV & DVD in every room, PRIVATE HOT TUB, 2 Huge Wrap Around Decks. Rocking Chairs. Tremendous Rec Room has FULL SIZE Pool Table. Fully Furnished Kitchen and BBQ Grill so you can eat at home if you wish. Swimming Pool & Tennis (in season) just down the hill. Dollywood only minutes away. Music Shows, Dinner Theaters, Go Carts, Miniature Golf, Scenic Helicopter Rides, Hiking, Rafting, Craft Fairs, Shopping, Museums, Ski in winter and so much more it is not possible to list

Ultimate Luxury Chalet With View: Large Chalet... Bring The Family Or Share With Friends.

The 2 King Master Suites Are Spacious And Very Private.

If Privacy is What You are Looking For... This is the Perfect Chalet.

Quiet And Scenic View.

Queen Sleeper Sofa And Deluxe Queen Air Bed.

Sleeps 6 Adults Comfortably.

Guests LOVE Dream A Little Dream. Comments include 'Best Nights Sleep I have Ever Had Away From Home'... 'WOW What A View' ... 'Kids Had The Best Time Ever' ... 'I Didn't Expect Anything Near This Nice' ... 'The Nicest Cabin We Have Ever Stayed In' ... 'I Can't Believe You Don't Charge More' ... 'We Can't Wait To Come Back'.

There is a TV and DVD in Every Room. REGULATION SIZE POOL TABLE. 2 Huge Wrap Around Decks. HOT TUB. Jacuzzi Tub. Gas BBQ Grill. Fully Furnished Kitchen. Dining with View. Rocking Chairs and more than the comforts of home.

The resort is Gated with 24/7 Security. Great Paved Roads.

More Details
Hide Details

GATES COMMUNITY**PAVED ROADS**BEAUTIFUL VIEWS**PRIVATE AND PEACEFUL

74 Reviews of Property 140732 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
average rating of 4.6969695 based on 74 reviews
business
15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140732
+1 770 365-6078
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Absolutely Perfect Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cabin was incredible!! It was super clean. The view was amazing. It had everything you could possible need in it. It felt secluded, yet safe. Marsha made the reservation process painless and quick. We did NOT want to leave....EVER!! I can't wait to go back. I have never felt so comfortable in a place that was not my own. We can't thank you enough for everything. Looking so forward to our next visit!!!
KJ Murfreesboro, TN
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140732
+1 770 365-6078
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Overall great but a few issues

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I love heading "up north" as we live in Florida. We decided to go right after Christmas in hopes of seeing some snow. We looked literally for WEEKS to find the perfect cabin and felt Dream a Little Dream seemed to have everything. The cabin is beautiful and the location is perfect - isolated enough so you have your privacy but not so much that you can't quickly get into town and find something to do. The cabin was beautifully equipped and very clean. I LOVED that it had a washer and drye -a must for our week long vacations. The problems were #1, the fireplace was not working. We had made a concession with the cabin by getting a gas fireplace. A fireplace was one thing we REALLY wanted and we refused to go without. I did mention this to Marsha before booking the cabin. Unfortunately when we arrived the fireplace was not working as it apparently had a leak and been turned off. Although Marsha did try to get it repaired during our stay this just wasn't meant to be. When we first arrived and I mentioned it she offered to refund our money so we could look for another place to stay but it was after midnight and we had just traveled 16 hours from FL so THAT wasn't going to happen, not to mention how were we supposed to book a new place for a one week stay last minute? So while I appreciated the offer, it really wasn't realistic. The only issue I really had with the fireplace (because as I said Marsha did stay on top of it) was that we were not TOLD this was an issue prior to our arrival although apparently it was already known about. That bothered both my husband and I. Marsha did issue a small refund since we were unable to use it but honestly, it was a great disappointment, and although knowing in advance wouldn't have changed things because we had already put down our deposit and it was too late to book another place, it would have been the right thing to do to let us know in advance. In addition, the arcade game does not work. I see it is still on the list of amenities. So my hope is it has been fixed. If not, that should be removed from the listing. Lastly, the home is infested with ladybugs. They come in from out of the cold and are all over the family room and kitchen area. They didn't bother me much, but my daughter was a little freaked out when she took out some clean clothes and found one in them. It's also somewhat annoying as they fly around the lights at night. However, other than those issues we LOVED our stay, the cabin, and the area
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140732
+1 770 365-6078
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Smoky Mountain Hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dream a little dream. My girlfriend and I stayed for three nights Friday - Monday morning and never wanted to leave the cabin! We were happy with our decision to get a little larger cabin than just a one bedroom. The bedrooms were very large and comfortable. The master suite downstairs has a connnection bathroom with a double vanity, standup shower and jacuzzi tub. The kitchen was stocked with everykind of appliance you might need and the dishes were fantastic. One note...bring all spices you may need for cooking. There is salt and pepper on the table, that's it. This cabin is far enough away from town to give you that sense of seclusion and privacy but if you need to run to the store its a 20 minute round trip. You can barely see the other cabins in the area. They are at least 400 yards away and you can only barely make them out because the leaves were off the trees. The Main living room area upstairs has comfortable leather couches...perfect for watching movies or NFL playoff games. The upper and lower decks have comfortable rocking chairs for enjoying your coffee in the morning and the gas grill was in great shape! The hot tube was also very nice. I highly recommend this cabin! Marsha takes very good care of you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140732
+1 770 365-6078
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Leave me Breathless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were totally amazed with this cabin and the wonderful hospitality we were given during our stay. It was a home away from home and very well maintained. The view was breathtaking. If we had any problems, concerns or just a question the owner was always available by phone with the kindest, sweetest voice. We were very pleased with everything and cant wait to come back in the spring.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140732
+1 770 365-6078
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Cadillac Michigan
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful time at Dream A Little Dream. It's a good thing we arrived after dark our we would probably have been to chicken to drive up the mountain side! We got used to it real fast though. We had our 4 children with us ages 5-9-14&18 and there was something for all of us to enjoy. The cabin was beautiful and nice and clean.The light was burned out above the hot tub, we called Marsha and it was fixed within a couple of hours. We would definetly recommend this cabin to friends or relatives! For entertainment we went to a lumber jack show and horse back riding twice. Horse back riding was great. It was about a mile from the cabin at Walden Creek Stables. Both times we went we signed up for the first ride of the day. It was beautiful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140732
+1 770 365-6078
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
French Camp, MS
5

Absolutely Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Dream A Little Dream Chalet was everything it was advertised to be and more. Scenery and view was georgous this time of year and I imagine it would be during any season. Gated community offered security, but did not compromise privacy. We could not see another cabin from our deck. We (two couples in 60's) took advantage of pool table, hot tub as well as indoor and outdoor dining. We had everything we needed at the chalet for our 4 night stay. Marsha was tremendous to work with and we used the chalet as our home base to enjoy dining and other activities just a few minutes away in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, as well as Wears Valley, Cade's Cove, Great Smokey Mountain National Park Scenic Drive, Cherokee, Maggie Valley and Lake Junaluska. We all look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140732
+1 770 365-6078
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Tampa, Fl
5

Visitors from Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This cabin was everything that was advertised. There were a couple issues and the owner dealt with them right away. She was a great person to deal with before, during and after our trip :-) This was the best cabin we have stayed in. We brought our 4 yr old and our older daughter was able to meet us there and stay for a few days too. Dollywood is a great place to visit for families. The Comedy Barn was an excellent family, christian fun atmosphere to see!! The views from the cabin were great. The cabin is secluded and we even had some raccoon's visit us. We would recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to stay on the mountain!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140732
+1 770 365-6078
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
St. Stephens, AL
5

EXCELLENT PLACE!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Sorry it took so long for me to write Marsha. This was our first time renting a cabin in the mountains and we were absolutely impressed with Dream a Little Dream. Marsha includes all the things most people forget. Even has something to block the stairs so my two year olds wouldn't fall down them (it was there then). Very nice and will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140732
+1 770 365-6078
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Kansas City, MO
5

Just perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I couldn't have been happier with the chalet. It was so nice to come in and have a fresh and clean cabin to relax in. The cabin is stocked with all the basics and has some nice extra touches. The views are gorgeous. The setup is great for two couples, but would work well for a family! In fact, we plan to come back with our kids as we know they would love it as much as we did. Marsha was wonderful to deal with. You will not be let down as everything was just perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15 MINUTES TO DOLLYWOOD**GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS - PRIVATE - FREE WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140732
+1 770 365-6078
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Georgia
1

Not like promised

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is definitely not an AAA+ property! When we arrived we found a terrible smell in the downstairs. Never did figure out what it was, smelled like sewage and mold or mildew. The floor was not swept well and must not have been mopped for awhile since my grandson's socks were black within a few minutes. My daughter swept the floor and swept up rat pills. We looked for a mop but there wasn't one available. The first day the microwave worked even though the handle was attached with electrical tape. The second day it sounded and acted like it was working but it wouldn't. The upstairs bedroom smelled bad and the carpet in the whole cabin needed cleaning. We have stayed in many, many cabins for years in Pigeon Forge and this was not a good one! We did contact the owner and she offered to refund for the remaining nights and let us move...but where would we move? We'd have had to find a place and pack up and move. Not a good thing to try on a weekend. The cabin needs a deep cleaning...like baseboards and such cleaned. It's very noisy if you stay downstairs due to a water system in the closet there that comes on anytime the water is turned on. I was not impressed at all with it. The reviews on here are why we actually went with this cabin instead of another one we had stayed at before. But..you live and learn. And yes..we do like things extremely clean! I understand a rat can come onto any property. It was just aggravating to hear it in the walls every night. I will say that the owner provides extra supplies which I've never seen done. That was a big plus. Toilet paper is the only item we had to buy extra. She provides laundry detergent, dish detergent, plenty of trash bags and soap/shampoo. I guess it would be okay for someone who hasn't stayed in a really nice one before and has nothing to compare to.
Owner's Response: PLEASE SEE THE REVIEWS FROM THE GUESTS ON BOTH SIDES OF THIS GUEST VISIT.
THE PREVIOUS GUEST LEFT THE CABIN ABOUT 5 HOURS BEFORE THIS GUEST ARRIVED. PLEASE SEE THEIR REVIEW.
HK ARRIVED AND COMPLETED CLEANING THE CABIN ABOUT 2 HOURS BEFORE THIS GUEST ARRIVED. NONE OF THE "ISSUES" WERE PRESENT AT THAT TIME.
UNLESS THE RATS HAD A TOTALLY BLOW-OUT PARTY IN THE 2 HOURS PRECEEDING THIS GUEST'S ARRIVAL, THESE PROBLEMS ARE COMPLETELY FABRICATED.
BY THE WAY, THERE IS NO WAY FOR A MOUSE OR ANYTHING BIGGER THAN A BUG TO GET INTO THE CABIN BECAUSE IT IS 100% SOLID WOOD.
ADDITIONALLY, THE GUEST WHO ARRIVED JUST AFTER THIS GUEST DEPARTED, HAD NO PROBLEMS EITHER. SEE THEIR REVIEW.
PLEASE EVAUATE THE ACCURACY OF THIS GUEST'S COMMENTS. I HAD RESERVATIONS ABOUT RENTING TO THIS GUEST FROM THE BEGINNING DUE TO SOME OTHER FACTORS.
100% SATIFSACTION FOR MY GUESTS IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ME AND I LEAVE NO STONE UNTURNED IN THAT EFFORT.
Helpful votes: 4/9