Rio Mar villa rental - This is how close we are to the beach and is the view you will have.
This is how close we are to the beach and is the view you will have.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Rio Mar Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

VILLA FEATURES:

• Spacious 1-bedroom, 1- bath in 1,100 sq. ft. area (sleep 5)

• Master bedroom with king pillow-top heavenly bed

• Stylish living room with queen sofa bed

• Available for rent: extra twin futon ($10 night), pac & play ($5 night) or crib ($20 night)

• Elegant indoor dining and tropical outdoor dining areas

• Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, microwave, refrigerator and dinnerware

• In-villa washer and dryer

• Fully Air Conditioned

• Flat Screen Cable Televisions throughout the villa, Blue Ray Player in the living room

• Fully furnished balcony with dramatic beachfront views and ocean surf sounds

• Beachfront infinity pool, infant pool, adult lap pool and whirlpool at your footsteps

• Complimentary WiFi internet access

• Complimentary Parking

• Villa is 15 meters from sand

• Very peaceful and quiet. For action the hotel main building is only 75 meters away

• In-villa services available at a fee: children's nanny and in-suite massage

* For rent by owner. We also own Properties # 52076, # 333782, # 484980 and # 348305.

VILLA LOCATION:

The villa is located inside the premises of the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort where you will discover a world of relaxation and rejuvenation with endless tropical enjoyment.

Resort Amenities:

• Miles of palm lined beach with turquoise water

• Two 18-hole First-Class golf courses featuring a beachfront and a river course

• Tennis Center ranked among the top 50 in the world

• Full Service Casino

• The Balinese-inspired Mandara Spa

• Watersports Rentals

• Numerous Fine Restaurants

• Kid’s Club Programs and Playgrounds for kids

• Modern Fitness Facilities

• Villa's Beach Club

• Elegant Shops and Flower Store

* The resort is not all-inclusive so services and activities have a cost

NEARBY ACTIVITIES AND ATTRACTIONS:

• Stroll along El Yunque Forest numerous trails that lead you to stunning waterfalls

• Experience one of the world’s bioluminescent lagoons in a kayak or electric boat

• Zoom through amazing lush tropical mountains in ziplines for all ages and abilities

• Paddle through calm and enchanting nearby mangrove island forests

• Enjoy horseback riding along the scenic Mameyes River

• Ride a mountain bike or ATV along the foothills of El Yunque Forest

• Unwind in a sailing or catamaran snorkeling day trip to the Spanish Virgin Islands

• Take a surf lessons at La Pared Beach in Luquillo

• Catch the ferry to the unspoiled Flamenco Beach in Culebra, constantly named as one of the most beautiful in the world by travel experts.

DAY TRIP ACTIVTIES:

• Spend a day shopping in Old San Juan and admiring the historical homes and forts

• Learn about the rum-making process at the world-famous Bacardí Distillery

* Guests are provided a detailed list of nearby restaurants, day trips, things to do, tips and recommendations on tour companies. Check out our previous guests’ comments.

RENTAL TERMS:

40% of total rental is required at the time of booking

Balance is due 45 days prior to arrival

$300 refundable damage deposit is due 7 days prior to arrival

CANCELLATION POLICY:

**20% penalty of total rental if cancellation more than 90 days prior to arrival

**40% penalty of total rental if cancellation between 45 - 90 days prior to arrival

**No refund for cancelation within 45 days prior to arrival

Keywords: Beachfront, Villa, Wyndham Rio Mar Resort, Golf, Casino, pool, whirlpool, luxury, Puerto Rico

More Details
Hide Details

I am an attorney and CPA, and live in Puerto Rico. I own various properties in Puerto Rico that I rent in a short term basis. Above you will find a link that says 'All My Rental Listings' (it is just below the “view calendar” button) . I am very committed to provide you the best service available and answer all questions in an expedite manner. It makes my day when I get thank you notes from guests commenting the great experience they had in my properties. Each of my properties is in a unique location, very carefully picked with the heart, not with the pocket in mind. These are properties I love and stay at on at a regular basis. You can check them out, above you will find a link that says 'All My Rental Listings'.

Beatrice Cautino purchased this villa in 2005

I purchase this property because we fell in love the second we opened the door. We went to see the villa because of its excellent location, not only beachfront, but inside the premises of a great resort, with great activities for everyone in the family; but once the villa entrance door opened, we felt we were right on the beach. The view from the villa is amazing. You not only see the beach, you see the grains of sand, feel the sea breeze and hear the surf. The villa is not in the top of a building, it is on the beach, only 10 feet above it. The experience is amazing. I can be hours at a time reading in my private balcony, with a cup of coffee or drink and love the feeling of being surrounded by beautiful gardens and the sea. Breakfast, lunch and dinners at the balcony are priceless. You are really dining on the beach with all the comforts of a home. The pictures do not do justice to the closeness of the beach.

We choose our villa in particular vs. other units in the building, because of this unique feeling that you are on the beach. The building gardens are surreal; you are in the middle of a forest with waves crashing just in front of you. We also choose our unit vs. others in the building because it is under the palm trees, and therefore it is one of the very few units with complete unobstructed views of the ocean. We don't have to worry about whether the palm trees have been trimmed or not, we always have perfect views!

Also, we choose this unit because it was the largest 1 bedroom model in the building (only 1 per floor of this size). It is very, very spacious as it has 1,100 sq. ft. and our living room is far larger than the living room of all the 2 bedroom models. You won't feel crowded here at all. We waited a long time for the right unit in this building to become available for sale and when it did we did not think about it twice. It did have a higher cost that others, but it was well worth it.

Be sure to read all the 70+ feedback comments we have in our guestbook. We not only love our villa, all our guests do. Many say it is the best place that they have ever stayed in their lives.

PS. We receive calls very often of guests that are desperately looking for a place to stay, because they rent a beachfront villa and the owner fails to mention that the palm trees have grown and the villa no longer has an ocean view, so beware of pictures of oddly trimmed palms trees, they only look that way once every 2-3 years. All this is far too common for me and I get very frustrated. If you are looking for a larger size villa or if our villa is not available for rent, or not what you are looking for, email me I will be glad to provide referrals of whom to contact to rent a villa in top shape and great views like ours.

82 Reviews of Property 96370 in Rio Mar, Puerto Rico

Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
average rating of 4.987805 based on 82 reviews
business
Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96370vb
(787) 593-5421 (Puerto Rico)
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

All that everyone else says 5 stars + more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The villa was gorgeous and Beatrice, the owner, was very attentive. The location was very close to most of the attractions we wanted to do. It was very nice to come back at the end of the day and have a bath and an outstanding beachfront balcony waiting for us. We just did not want to leave to have dinner anyplace else. The balcony is literally on the beach you have the best feeling in the world. It is a place that makes you happy. The decor was impeccable, not overwhelming...just right. We enjoyed the beautiful lawns and open pool area. We travel all over the world and this villa was just a great treat...it was also very clean. Wonderful holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96370vb
(787) 593-5421 (Puerto Rico)
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Montgomery Village, MD
5

We've rented this villa twice and plan to do so ag

We've rented this villa twice and plan to do so ag
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this unit in 2012, again in 2013, and will return in 2014! The villa complex location, the
villa's balcony and ocean view, the proximity to both the beach and the pools is superb; the condo
is very clean, comfortable, and well-equipped; Beatrice, the owner, is reliable, responsive, and
makes the renting process quick and convenient. The entire villa complex is also clean, safe, and
seemingly never crowded. Additionally, the Rio Grande area has much to offer, including grocery
stores and interesting restaurants. This all adds up to an incredibly relaxing experience, and
makes for a truly fun vacation. 5 Stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96370vb
(787) 593-5421 (Puerto Rico)
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Montgomery Village, MD
5

We've rented this villa twice and plan to do so again next year.

We've rented this villa twice and plan to do so again next year.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this unit in 2012, again in 2013, and will return in 2014! The villa complex location, the
villa's balcony and ocean view, the proximity to both the beach and the pools is superb; the condo
is very clean, comfortable, and well-equipped; Beatrice, the owner, is reliable, responsive, and
makes the renting process quick and convenient. The entire villa complex is also clean, safe, and
seemingly never crowded. Additionally, the Rio Grande area has much to offer, including grocery
stores and interesting restaurants. This all adds up to an incredibly relaxing experience, and
makes for a truly fun vacation. 5 Stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96370vb
(787) 593-5421 (Puerto Rico)
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Ashburn, VA
5

Wonderful Experience in Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for one week at this property. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a centrally located condo to explore the eastern coast of Puerto Rico. The condo is in the Rio Mar Wyndham resort. The property is very well-maintained. The owner of the condo was extremely responsive and answered all of my questions prior to our arrival. The owner provided a comprehensive document filled with tips, suggestions and recommendations for day trips, restaurants and grocery stores. I used this document a lot both before we arrived and while we were there. I would suggest the day trips to San Juan and El Yunque rainforest. For restaurants, we tried several of the owner's recommendations and none disappointed. Our favorites were Raices (Old San Juan), the Patio del Nispero in the Hotel Convento (old San Juan) and La Parilla (Luquillo kiosk). The condo is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The condo is steps away from the pool and beach. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to come back again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96370vb
(787) 593-5421 (Puerto Rico)
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Ashburn, VA
5

Wonderful Experience in Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for one week at this property. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a centrally located condo to explore the eastern coast of Puerto Rico. The condo is in the Rio Mar Wyndham resort. The property is very well-maintained. The owner of the condo was extremely responsive and answered all of my questions prior to our arrival. The owner provided a comprehensive document filled with tips, suggestions and recommendations for day trips, restaurants and grocery stores. I used this document a lot both before we arrived and while we were there. I would suggest the day trips to San Juan and El Yunque rainforest. For restaurants, we tried several of the owner's recommendations and none disappointed. Our favorites were Raices (Old San Juan), the Patio del Nispero in the Hotel Convento (old San Juan) and La Parilla (Luquillo kiosk). The condo is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The condo is steps away from the pool and beach. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to come back again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96370vb
(787) 593-5421 (Puerto Rico)
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Ashburn, VA
5

Exceeded all expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time renting a villa in the Wyndham Rio Mar Resort. We were very happy to have rented the beachfront villa from Beatrice. From the start, Beatrice was quick to answer all of our questions and was very helpful in guiding us every step of the way. She provides a very detailed booklet, which includes places to see and recommended restaurants. We constantly referenced it and agreed with all of her
recommendations. The villa is fully equipped with everything you would want, even toys for the beach, which our children loved playing with. It was wonderful to have the parking, pools, and beach just a few steps away. The pools at the villa were also very clean and peaceful. We would definitely come back and stay in her villa again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96370vb
(787) 593-5421 (Puerto Rico)
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Ashburn, VA
5

Exceeded all expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time renting a villa in the Wyndham Rio Mar Resort. We were very happy to have rented the beachfront villa from Beatrice. From the start, Beatrice was quick to answer all of our questions and was very helpful in guiding us every step of the way. She provides a very detailed booklet, which includes places to see and recommended restaurants. We constantly referenced it and agreed with all of her
recommendations. The villa is fully equipped with everything you would want, even toys for the beach, which our children loved playing with. It was wonderful to have the parking, pools, and beach just a few steps away. The pools at the villa were also very clean and peaceful. We would definitely come back and stay in her villa again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96370vb
(787) 593-5421 (Puerto Rico)
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Perfect piece of paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I took a trip to Puerto Rico this spring for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time here because of the perfect location of this condo. Yes it is true that most days we too were the only ones on the beach or at the pool. The bedding was comfortable, and everything we needed was there for our use. We wanted to be able to make all of our own food and the balcony was the perfect spot to enjoy our meals or a late afternoon cocktail. Beatrice provided a very detailed guide of the area complete with directions, so anywhere we wanted to go we didn't even have to ask. We loved being close to El Yunque, only a 15 minute ride away. Thank you Beatrice for a perfect piece of paradise!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96370vb
(787) 593-5421 (Puerto Rico)
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Burlington, Vermont
5

Great Choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This villa is truly right on the ocean, within a beautiful gated resort (check out the iguanas!). It was lovely to watch the sun rise over the ocean, then walk outside and either to the beach or into the pool. Oh, such choices! The beach is sandy and shallow for quite a ways, making for great body surfing and being safe for small ones. The coqui's at night rival the best of the songbirds! Beatrice is thorough, quick to answer, friendly, and left us directions and suggestions that helps make our stay extra comfortable. Her place is well organized, with clean linens and open spaces. Comfortable and clean,and easy to navigate, it worked well for us as a place to stay to explore and enjoy the northeast corner of P.R., while getting ready for a fantastic wedding at a nearby hacienda. Thank you, Beatrice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Boutique Hotel Feel!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96370vb
(787) 593-5421 (Puerto Rico)
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

From Wi renewing our wedding vows!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Loved the location of the condo! Eating breakfast on the patio each morning was peaceful! We had the A/C go out and Beatruce had it rectified In one day! We had the pools, beach and perfect weather !
Will come back next year but need to get a larger condo bc we will bring our kids!
Thank you Beatruce!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1