Tulum villa rental - 12 Person Roof Top Pool - The Most Spectacular Views Of Sea To Jungle
12 Person Roof Top Pool - The Most Spectacular Views Of Sea To Jungle
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tulum Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, (Sleeps 14) 3 BR Sept & Oct.

WINNER OF TRIP ADVISORS 'TOP VACATION RENTAL 2013' & 'RATED EXCELLENT' AWARDS!

Also see TRIP ADVISER for OVER 60 FIVE STAR REVIEWS & OUR 5 STAR RATING with them.

SPECIAL WEEKS SPRING 2014

April 26 - May 3, 2014, or May 17 - 24, 2014 or May 24 - 31, 2014

Only $3,000 USD - 6 BR for 12 People

$2,500 USD - 5 BR for 10 People

$2,000 USD - 4 BR for 8 People

Includes Cook, Roof top Dipping Pool, Regular Pool and all other amenities!!

DISCOUNTS FOR RESERVATIONS MADE 6 MONTHS OR MORE IN ADVANCE!

WE PAY FOR 5% OF YOUR SALES TAX!!!

Also rents with 4 or 5 bedrooms, see Rates page for details.

PLEASE SEE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY

This magnificent villa of almost 6,000 square feet of interior space with an additional 3,348 square feet of terraces, patios, roof and outdoor living space was featured in the book, 'Travel Stories of the Mayan Riviera', page 227, and again featured in the November 2009 issue of travel magazine, 'Budget Travel'.

Pick the 4, 5 or 6 BR you want to use after you arrive. The bedrooms you don't use are then locked for no one else to use. You have the villa to yourselves!

Casa Caribena was just completely remodeled with granite in both kitchens, marble in all baths, mahogany in entire villa and retiled showers and floors throughout.

Casa Caribena is a beautiful beachfront villa on a sandy white beach with a wonderful pool and fantastic palapa (thatched roof) patio for incredible outdoor living! With it's Rooftop Dipping Pool, you can see the entire bay. This is the place to be.

The huge kitchen has all that you need to cook what ever you like but we suggest you use our exquisite cook, Lily. Her talents are included at no additional cost; you just purchase the groceries. The dining room seats fourteen people very comfortably and you may also enjoy your meals on the patio directly in front of the turquoise blue waters of the Caribbean.

The living room that is connected to the dining room by beautiful arches has U.S. TV, and a stereo with CD player. The wet bar is connected to the living room invites you to create your tropical specialties.

The pool also has a lounging area in the water so you can stay cool while soaking up the rays. The palapa patio is furnished with large tables with chairs, lounge chairs, and hammocks.

Upstairs on the roof, you have your personal dipping pool that seats 14 people from where you’ll gaze at the beautiful colors of the Caribbean, or the spectacular stars at night. The neighbors will be very envious of you since you are in the only rooftop dipping pool in the entire bay.

For those that would rather not get wet, there is a huge, very comfortable built in sofa along with large relaxing chairs and lounge chairs. The higher you go, the better the views. Look all the down the beach to the ruins of Tulum and beyond or north to the point. The views will astound you. This is the spot to watch the sunset, of pinks and purples, over the jungle, while sipping your Margarita or Pina Colada.

Casa Caribena is immaculately clean and furbished so that you feel the love that has been put into it. From the hand carved wooden sculptures, to the other decorations, you will see why this home is cherished.

Each bedroom is air-conditioned and has its' own private bath. There is also a half bath by the bar for your convenience and another half bath is on the roof. The master bedroom is huge and has a king-size and queen-size bed. The second bedroom is also on the beach side with a king-size bed, private bath, vanity and is very spacious.

The third bedroom has an ocean view along with a beach and jungle view. It has a queen-size bed and its bath is just down the hall. The fourth bedroom is upstairs and on the ocean with it’s king size bed, personal terrace and bath. The fifth bedroom is also upstairs with a king size bed, it’s personal terrace, bath and is facing the sea. The sixth bedroom is upstairs over looking the pool & jungle with a king size bed and it’s bathroom is across the hall.

Casa Caribeña invites you to have the best vacation in your life. The second living room upstairs is very comfy with 3 sofas around a TV with American satellite programming. Adjacent to this room is a game room with a wall of windows that gives you the entire view of the bay. You feel like you are outside while sitting in this room. There is also a full bar up here with a full size frig and stove and utensils.

Lounging is a priority while at Casa Caribena so there are lounge chairs on the beach along with hammocks to sway in. Besides the 13 x 26 foot pool having its own lounge area inside, there's also lounge chairs, and a hammock area with a soft sandy floor for your relaxing. Whether you are swinging in one of the hammocks on the beach side or on the jungle side, or gazing at the entire bay of Tankah from your rooftop perch, you know that you are in paradise.

Pampering is also a priority here. You have fantastic massueses that come to the villa and give the most wonderful relaxing massages. There is a girl that comes each week to give you manicures, pedicures, and facials while lounging around the pool, under the palapa patio or up on the roof. All of these services come to you while at Casa Caribena at very reasonable additional costs. You don't have to go anywhere.

Casa Caribena has a wireless Internet connection. There is also a telephone, used with pre-paid calling cards. The sea kayaks are great fun to play with and the snorkeling is spectacular, directly in front on the villa. Bone fishing trips can be made to go to Boca Paila, one of the foremost bone fishing areas in the world only 45 minutes from Casa Caribena. Deep Sea fishing can also be arranged.

There are a great dive shops in the area and 2 restaurants within walking distance. You are located within minutes of Mayan Ruins, Cenotes, dry caves, Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, and Chichen Itza which is only 90 minutes away, plus more!

A few steps down the beach is the famous Manatee Cenote. This is a fresh water sink hole, of emerald green, crystal clear water. You have the beautiful Caribbean in front of you with the cool fresh water cenote in back of you. What a place to be... Our staff is very complete and they aim to help you enjoy the most exquisite vacation that you ever experienced. Casa Caribena has it all.

Keywords: Beach Villa, Cook Included, Roof Top Dipping Pool, Regular Pool, Very Low Rates, Tulum, Riviera Maya, Mayan Riviera, Huge, Sandy, Tankah, Ruins

More Details
Hide Details

Our guests continue to tell us that the snorkeling in front of the villa is the BEST they have ever seen! Sea kayaking is very nice in the bay, with a spectacular view. No worries of undertow or seaweed.

16 Reviews of Property 176233 in Tulum, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176233vb
(541) 603-1484 (We speak English, Spanish & French)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Vienna, VA
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We stayed at Casa Caribena the last week of January 2009. Our family of four --2 adults and a 15 year old and a 12 year old were joined by two other couples. The house and setting are just lovely. It was big enough so we weren't crowding each other. The rooftop patio was used most often. Having Lily cook made it a true vacation. I highly recommend using her..the fresh guacamole and salsa were divine. The bay out front was calm and beautiful and I had no qualms about letting my kids go out in it by themselves. Manatee cenote up the road was beautiful and clear and full of fish and crabs--great snorkeling. The weather was perfect and there was a nice breeze so I never used the A/C in my bedroom once. We enjoyed nearby Blue Sky restaurant twice. We went diving with Akumal Dive shop and enjoyed it. Akumal has alot of restaurants/shops/activities. Tulum was hot and crowded, but interesting and beautiful. The house is very close to Hidden Worlds and Xel-ha and we will try to go there on our next Tankah vacation. Driving is an adventure so stay flexible--the main road near the house is being widened from 2 to 4 lanes and the way to the house changed when they opened and closed different accesses. The best part of this vacation were the wonderful views from the different rooms and levels...we could do "nothing" for hours and loved it. And there is plenty of adventurous stuff to do, too. The house guard dog, "Lelani," was the sweetest thing. We will certainly miss Casa Caribena.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176233vb
(541) 603-1484 (We speak English, Spanish & French)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Best Villa - See Trip Advisor For Reviews

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at Casa Caribeña in July and had the best vacation we've ever had. With Lily's cooking, the spectacular snorkeling directly in front of the villa and the wonderful villa itself, it was what dreams are made of. The villa is huge with plenty of space for everyone to gather. We had 13 people. There are also plenty of balconies, terraces and garden areas to get away from everyone and read a book or just take a siesta. The living room on the roof with its dipping pool (seats 12 people) was the place our group gathered every afternoon. Plenty of sun, shade and cool water for everyone We highly recommend reserving Casa Caribeña for your next vacation. We sure will!!! Also read the up to date reviews on Trip Advisor / Flip Key. This is where most people leave their reviews for Casa Caribeña.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176233vb
(541) 603-1484 (We speak English, Spanish & French)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Arlington, VA
5

Stay for as long as you can!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our most relaxing vacation ever. House practically on the beach. Large, shaded verandah overlooking sea. Thoughtful room layout providing space for family time and privacy. Spacious bedrooms with good storage. Delicious meals prepared by Lily. House immaculate; staff cleans house daily. Quiet immediate area but Tulum ruins and Xel Ha minutes away. Excellent value for money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176233vb
(541) 603-1484 (We speak English, Spanish & French)
Tulum Quintana Roo
California
5

Amazing Villa, Amazing Cook, Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just got back from Casa Caribena and we can't wait to go back! Everything about the villa was perfect. The view is spectacular and the food was delicious. I had no idea how close the villa is to the water; just imagine falling asleep to the sound of the waves every night and waking up the fresh ocean air. The men in our group went spear fishing every day and Lily was nice enough to make ceviche and fish tacos with their fresh caught fish. While snorkeling, we saw eels, many tropical fish, nurse sharks, sand sharks, and a few sting rays. It was so nice to have kayaks accessible so we could explore the area. The location is great, only about 10 minutes away from Tulum and a 5 minute walk from Casa Cenote. The staff was very helpful and we cannot wait to go back next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176233vb
(541) 603-1484 (We speak English, Spanish & French)
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Amazing house and family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had an amazing time at Casa Caribena!! We were a group of 14 ranging in age from 18 to 52 . The house was everything it says it is and more!! Lily and her staff are wonderful. The house and grounds were always clean. The meals Lily made for us were amazing..we were never hungry and we often had leftovers. Lisa answered all of my many questions via email before we left home. We were close to ruins(Tulum and Chichen Itza) ,beaches(Akumal),restaurants...loved the Blue Sky!! and bars,but also felt like we were all alone with our private beach steps from our door. We never felt crowed in the house yet we loved sitting down to eat as a "family" of 14!! I could go on and on ...suffice to say you will be very happy with your stay at Casa Caribena!! Best family vacation ever!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176233vb
(541) 603-1484 (We speak English, Spanish & French)
Tulum Quintana Roo
San Francisco, CA USA
5

As good as all the reviews say

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My extended family of 10 just returned from Casa Caribena and we loved it and highly recommend it.

The owner, Lisa, was very helpful answering our questions prior to the trip.

The street is guarded and the property is gated, so we felt very safe. Near the street-side caretaker's house is a large parakeet enclosure with two hammocks, so you could sway in the shade, listening to the chirping of the birds. The in-ground pool was a nice size. There were plenty of lounge chairs and a table.

The house itself is huge. The 10 of us had plenty of space to eat and play together, but also to get quiet time. Lily, the housekeeper, and her helpers cleaned every day and everything was very clean. We did get a lot of ants inside, but that's to be expected in such a tropical setting. Every bathroom has bottled water and the kitchen also has a large water dispenser. Lily's cooking is amazing. I highly recommend taking advantage of her skills.

The rooftop party area and pool were pretty breathtaking as well.

Jose rakes the beach each day so it's clean of seaweed. There are really no waves on the beach, so it's very safe for kids. There are rocks and coral in front of the house so you enter the water just 100 feet away. The house comes with plenty of life vests and 2-double and 2-single kayaks.

If you walk, kayak, or swim south of the house a few hundred feet there's an empty hotel. The best snorkelling is at the live coral growing around there.

We visited during July and saw huge sea turtles come onto the beach at night to lay their eggs.

My only "negative" comments are that the house does not have a dishwasher as noted (although the women wash the dished for you). It has a washer and dryer, but they were locked up, so we had to pay Lily $5 for each load. Also, while Lily's cooking service is "included," it was recommended that we leave a $525 tip at the end of the week plus more for Jose, so there are more costs than we had planned on. At the same time, the cooking and service were well worth the cost--I just wanted to better set expectations of future visitors.

This is a WONDERFUL house for your Tulum area stay. We'd absolutely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Just a little more added information for Ellen's comments. I hope the things below clarifies everything because it is extremely important to us that our guests have all of the facts before they arrive and no surprises. The majority of homes here don't have dishwashers due to the extremely high lime and calcium concentration in the water which when a dish washer is used ruins the dishes, glasses, and everything. We had one and took it out as have most of our neighbors. The washer and dryer are not accessible to the guests just because of the guests not understanding that even though we look similar to their home, we aren't. We truck in water and at a rate of around 800 us dollars per month for water and that is with our staff being careful. They used to be accessible to the guests and since most North Americans are used to washing whenever, the monthly water rate was even higher. For 5 us dollars per load, Lily washes, dries and puts the clothes in your room.
I think that Ellen made a typo since our suggestion for the tip is 425 for 6 bedrooms and not 525 as was written. The cook is included in your rental and just as you would tip the waiter at the restaurant, we include those tips for all of the meals that are prepared which usually averages 10 meals per week. This along with the normal Mexican hotel tipping rate of 5 us dollars per day for each hotel room for the cleaning staff is how we came to this figure. If you take 5 per day per bedroom and add it to the tip you would leave for the waiter for the meals, I honestly think that you tip more than the suggested rate for 6 bedrooms. We are thrilled that everyone enjoyed their stay at Casa Caribena and agree with Ellen that future guests may want this information also.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176233vb
(541) 603-1484 (We speak English, Spanish & French)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Stockton, Ca, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Just wanted to add a quick entry on how beautiful this house really is! It was home to my husband and I for over a week and we couldn't have asked for anything more. It was beyond our expectations! The staff, the location, the weather, the locals who live in the immediate area made it one of the best if not the best vacations we have ever taken. We plan to return and take our whole family with us this summer. An extended thank you to Lisa and Andre for sharing their beautiful home with us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176233vb
(541) 603-1484 (We speak English, Spanish & French)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Warrior, Alabama
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We went to Casa Caribena last year as husband and wife (along with two other couples in our family)and were truly amazed at the beauty of Tankah Tres.
The house was gorgeous, clean, spacious and we had our own private beach and pool. The food was amazing and we looked forward to what Lily was going to fix us everyday. We loved it so much that we decided to come back with our four children this year. Our kids absolutely loved it as well. The private beach and house was just what we needed in order for our family to bond and enjoy each other without any distractions. It was close to many attractions that we wanted to go to.
We absolutely recommend Casa Caribena when planning your next vacation. You will love the kind hospitality by Andre and Lisa Lessard and their staff.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176233vb
(541) 603-1484 (We speak English, Spanish & French)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Celebration, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We are avid travelers (six to seven times per year) and have rented homes all over the world. Casa Caribena was voted by our group as the best home we've stayed in so far. The home's configuration and the six bedrooms allowed us to enjoy time together, yet gave us space and privacy when it was needed. The most impressive things were Lily's cooking and cleaning up. We truly ate well and were rested. The house was meticulously clean and well maintained. The beachfront porch (with the much coveted hammock was the favorite hang-out; so much so that we never even used the roof-top area, at all!! We all enjoyed the dogs. They were great company for beach walks and knew us as part of the home right from the very start. The location couldn't be better.......I had two other homes I was considering in Akumal, and once we went there, we were so happy we choose Tankah Bay. It is safe, secluded, no tourists or rocky ledges blocking our beach access. We snorkeled right off the beach and the water was calm, shallow and contained amazing sights for young and old. Love the Kayaks and the pool too. Great Stay in a Perfect Paradise. Thanks so much!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPECIAL ONLY $3,000 Beach Villa Includes Cook, 2 Pools, WiFi, Much More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176233vb
(541) 603-1484 (We speak English, Spanish & French)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Canada
5

Best vacation ever !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I've been in Casa Caribena and have the best vacation ever !! Everything was fantastic. Nice pool, nice patio with the beautiful view of the Caribbean turquoise water, the cook Lily is amazing. The villa is really clean nothing to complain about this. The location of the villa is perfect. In a quiet area, close to city of Tulum and not far from Playa Del Carmen. They have a nice cenote few step from the Villa. Really nice to make snorkling. My family and I plans to come back next year because it was WONDERFUL !! So if you are looking for the perfect vacation Villa Caribena is the place !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2