Gloucester - Annisquam cottage rental - Spectacular Sunsets at Plum Cove Beach!
Spectacular Sunsets at Plum Cove Beach!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights
 

Gloucester - Annisquam Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 2

This quaint 1900's cottage was completely renovated in 2006. It has seasonal ocean views and Plum Cove beach is just 500 ft away! The full gourmet kitchen has granite counters and stainless steel appliances. There is also a spa shower, romantic bedroom with maple spiral stairs and 3 skylights which provide amazing light throughout.

Watch the spectacular sunsets voted one of the best in the world by National Geographic. This is the premier location to begin your exploration of Cape Ann. You can enjoy Gloucester's rich New England history, natural beauty, extraordinary beaches, fresh seafood and on-water activities - especially the popular whale watching excursions, lighthouses, art galleries, fall foliage tours and other year round events.

Need more space??: If you need additional space for your family you can also rent the property around the corner; a charming 1860's 2 bedroom home. See property # 133898 on this website.

Even more space required??: If you need additional space for your family, you can also rent the property around the corner; a delightful 1860's 3 bedroom home. See property # 133898 on this website.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 140506 in Gloucester - Annisquam, Massachusetts

Luxury 1900's romantic retreat steps from the beach
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury 1900's romantic retreat steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140506
+1 802.558.2526
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Orlando, FL
5

EVERYTHING THEY SAY AND MORE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Say "goodbye" to false advertising with the Plum Cove Cottage. It is everything they say it is and more! Wonderful amenities, location, scenery, and activities within easy walking and driving distances. Don't miss a special dinner at Ducksworth Bistrot! Saw a play at Gloucester Stage Co., took a "cruise," walked the cliffs, cooked my own lobsters--awesome!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Luxury 1900's romantic retreat steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140506
+1 802.558.2526
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Mass
5

Romantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second year staying here and we love the place. Its peaceful and quiet, just a short walk to a nice private beach. Wild turkeys come through every morning while I drank my coffee & read my book. This is our child free getaway & we look forward to going again!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 1900's romantic retreat steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140506
+1 802.558.2526
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
BVI
5

March Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We came up from the BVI to enjoy a few days in Cape Ann, warned about the weather at that time of year we were very lucky blue skies and crispy days - a lovely few days walking and relaxing.
The cottage is as described, luxurious and very comfortable. A wonderful few days and can recommend it for a romantic quiet break. Johnny and Emma
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury 1900's romantic retreat steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140506
+1 802.558.2526
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Albany, NY
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My girlfriend and stayed at Plum Cove and fell in love with it. The cottage was so cozy and we felt at home. With all the windows and sky lights, sleeping conditions were ideal with the cool breeze from the bay. We loved the walks to the beach and watching the beautiful sunsets. Beleive me, it will be hard to find better sun sets then at Plum Cove Beach. The beach was great, quiet and cozy, just like the cottage. Be prepared though it is rocky and will take getting used to. Christine, thank you for providing us with the opportunity to stay here. Gloucester is paradise, and the Plum Cove Cottage is like home in paradise. I strongy recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Luxury 1900's romantic retreat steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140506
+1 802.558.2526
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Albany, NY
5

Enchanting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Perfectly clean, modern, charming, and well supplied. What else can I say?
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury 1900's romantic retreat steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140506
+1 802.558.2526
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Syracuse New York
4

Our 40th Anniversary Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We were very pleased with this vacation rental. It was very clean and comfortable for two people. The location of the property involved a little more driving than we would have liked but we were not very familiar with the area prior to renting the property. However, we learned our way around and everything worked out great. There are great restaurants in the area, especially Lobsta Land, which was recommended by the property owner. One thing that was a disappointment is that many of the nearby beaches do not provide reasonable parking for visitors. We found that most beaches required Resident Parking stickers. I would not recommend this place to individuals who are interested in going to the area beaches. Parking is very expensive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Luxury 1900's romantic retreat steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140506
+1 802.558.2526
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Dundalk, Maryland
5

Plum Cove Cottage Exceeded All Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Plum Cove Cottage exceeded our expectations when we arrived on a very dark Friday evening. Christine had the lighting & the music set just right and she further complimented our arrival with a nice welcoming package after entering the front door. The next day we hunkered down while Hurricane Noel blasted over Cape Ann with severe wind gusts & driving rain ; all warm & comfortable in the cottage. The fabulous kitchen really added to our comfort and made all our meal preparations quite enjoyable! The bedroom loft was superb, bed and chair quite comfortable; even the well placed 3-way light switches with dimmers made traversing the spiral stair case a breeze. Lets not forget to mention the bathroom, multiple head shower & heated tile floor was the ultimate touch of luxury. Christine has kept the cottage in immaculate condition; also, being smoke free (inside & outside) is an extra in its own right! The photos of cottage are accurate and give you a sense of what to expect. We traveled everyday to different locations, except during the hurricane, the cottage made a great base!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury 1900's romantic retreat steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140506
+1 802.558.2526
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Chicago, IL
5

Plum Cove Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
What a beautiful little cottage in a wonderful area! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hiking, poking around the nearby towns, and just relaxing.
Thank you - we did, indeed, love it here!
PS - Duckworth Bistrot is fantastic!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 1900's romantic retreat steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140506
+1 802.558.2526
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
My fiance and I wanted a romantic escape from our busy city life and this was just the place. We arrived to find fresh flowers and a nice welcome note from the owner. She has thought of everything. The cottage is cozy and quiet, very welldone. There is music in every room via a central sound system, soft robes to put on after a rejuvenating shower, DVDs to watch on a cold winter's night and great recommendations for things to do in the area. We found some great restaurants - the best place for Breakfast is Two Sisters, it's a neat local eatery - great food! For dinner our favorite was Franklin Cafe, they have live Jazz, what an atmosphere.

We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to relax and enjoy New England. It is very near to Rockport which has great shopping. We will be back this summer to enjoy the beach!
Helpful votes: 5/5