Kissimmee townhome rental - Beautiful Family Environment
Beautiful Family Environment
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kissimmee Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Gated Family Community - Close To All Parks & Attractions

3 Bedroom & 2 Bath Townhouse in gated community.

The house is very well kept & clean offers a great place for families to stay and enjoy your vacation. We are only a few minutes drive from the Disney area and major attractions, but the property is still a quiet and peaceful setting. The property is a gated community with 24 hour onsite security.

****Free wireless internet within the home****

Testimonials From Previous Tenant: Hi Dave,

I just wanted to say we had a great 8 days in Orlando and your Condo was excellent. Everything went well and we had no problems. You have a beautiful spot there as we found it to be very easy to get to Disney, shopping and restaurants. I would definitely refer family and friends!

Thanks,

Chris D. Ontario, Canada - 10/06

Hey David!,

Sitting at the computers in the club house.....Weather is very hot, so hot we decided not to go to Epcot today, instead shopping. LOL!....The place is wonderful, we are very happy we rented from you.

Beckie L

Wyndham, ME 8/07

Excellent value & experience

March 14, 2008By Paul (Albany, NY)

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 night stay at this property. The house had everything we needed, it was very clean and everything was 'as advertised' without any surprises! The resort was family friendly and the rate was reasonable for being such a new property.

Testimonials From Previous Tenant: Great Place to Stay!, June 4, 2009

By Jenna Johns (Pittsburgh, PA)

Gated community, clean townhouse, great amenities. Management/Owner great to deal with, answered all of our questions promptly. No problems. Will stay there again!

GREAT TIME, July 7, 2008 By Joe Mac Donald (Abington, Pa. USA)

We recently spent 10 days at Daves place on Seven Dwarfs lane. The accommodations were excellent. The house looks brand new and had everything we needed. The location is just a few minutes from Disney with many stores and attractions close by. The process was simple and efficient. I would strongly recommend this site to anyone needing a bit of space away from the hectic parks.

Testimonials From Previous Tenant: “We just returned from spending two weeks over Christmas in this beautiful new town home with three spacious bedrooms. Having stayed west of the I-4 along Hwy 192 in the past we appreciated being able to avoid the traffic bottleneck at I-4/192 as the home is located just off of Hwy 192 east of I-4. The location is handy to all of the major theme parks and multiple routes to Disney, Universal, and Sea World can be taken to avoid traffic jams. The home is also close to a number of stores and restaurants along Hwy 192, and I don’t think you could ask for a better location if you’re a Sam’s Club member. We’ll definitely be back during our next visit to Orlando.”

D. Rolston, Alexandria, VA - Jan 2008

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 140470 in Kissimmee, Florida

*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140470
312 907-6358
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Montana
5

Enjoyed our Townhouse Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
What a delightful place! We spent 2 nights at this townhouse in order to spend time in Disney World. The property is conveniently located off one of the direct routes into all the Disney theme parks. We ate breakfast at the townhouse and the rest of the day's meals in the parks so we have no restarurant advice. The kitchen is small, but worked well for the short time we were using it. We were traveling with our 3 teenage daughters and we did fit in a little shopping at the Nike closeout store our final morning. The property description is very accurate and the property is both clean and well-maintained. We had wifi included, but it does cost to print and use the computers at the club house. The owner was prompt in getting back to us and very easy to work with on the phone. We did check out the pool which was also very clean and nice, but we did not have enough time to use it. If we ever return to Orlando, we will definitely return here. Although there are city buses to the theme parks, I would say a car is necessary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140470
312 907-6358
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

Nice Property-Conviences Every Way you Look at It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed on this property for two girls 10 & 14 Fastpitch World Series and were always coming and going.
For the location of the ESPN WWOS and all the parks in between that we played at, this property was in the middle. It was convienient for us no matter where we played. Full 24 hour gated security community too.
The property was clean and very well kept. Can accomidate 6 very comfortably.
The only negative is it was a long ways to go to empty your garbage, but that was really no biggy. If you are coming to Disney, stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad your family enjoyed your stay in Florida, hope the girls fared well at their softball tournaments!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140470
312 907-6358
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Hatillo, Puerto Rico
5

FAMILY VACATIONS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
THE INFORMATION POSTED WAS VERY ACCURATE, THE HOUSE WAS CLEAN UPON ARRIVAL, I DID NOT GET A CHANCE TO USE THE AMENITIES AT SEVEN DWARFS, BUT THEY WERE AVAILABLE AND WELL MAINTAINED. THE THING I LIKED THE MOST WAS THE PAYMENT METHOD USED BY THE OWNER: PAY PAL, IS VERY SECURE AND GIVES YOU PEACE OF MIND AND SO DID THE 24 HR. SECURITY OF THE VILLAS. PEACEFUL, SERENE ATMOSPHERE, NOT TO MUCH NOISE. A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHILE ON VACATION
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140470
312 907-6358
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Hattiesburg, MS
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I would highly recommend this rental condo to anyone I know that's planning a vacation in the Orlando/Kissimmee area! The unit was neat and clean and in a quiet, secure location! The cost was better then some so-called big name hotels, and we enjoyed it so much more! We loved the convenience of a washer and dryer right there, so taking home dirty laundry, or locating a laundromat wasn't necessary.
We were minutes away from all the Disney parks, Universal, Downtown Disney and lots of excellent restaurants and other activities!
If there was any down side to this rental, it would have to be the comfort of the beds - the mattress pads were a little more than lumpy, and didn't completely cover the bed, leaving an uncomfort space between the edge of the bed and mattress pad.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad your family had an enjoyable stay. If you vacation in the Disney area again we'd love to have your family stay with us again.

Apologies for the confusion with the beds. The cleaning people mixed up the mattress pads while cleaning them and put the wrong ones on the beds. We had them switch them back to the proper pads and all is back to normal now!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140470
312 907-6358
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Williston, Vermont
5

Great, clean place close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family of 5 was very happy with the accommodations in this condo in Kissimmee. The bedrooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. The place was well stocked with linens and starter supplies. Grocery stores are 5 minutes away and Disney is right next door. The pool, fitness center and clubhouse are nice additions. Overall the property is very clean and well maintained. Wireless internet was a great addition as were all the supplies for the pool and recreation areas (basketballs, pool toys, tennis supplies)
The condo complex itself was very well maintained and quiet while we were there which was a plus for our tired little ones.

Thanks for a great experience. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad your stay was an enjoyable one and the little ones enjoyed their trip! Your family is welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140470
312 907-6358
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
5

Had a great stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The pictures show exactly what you'e getting, but in my case when I got into the unit, it was much larger than what I thought the pictures portrayed. Everything was very clean, and well kept.

Unfortunately, due to our own mistake, we did have to deal with the management company. That being said, they were great, responded very quickly, and were very pofessional.

This place was perfect for us. We had 5 adults and 2 infants. It was a great place, quiet and the grounds were very well kept. This place is very close to everything, which was great for us. Having 2 infants and being able to retreat back to the unit from almost anywhere in no time was great.

The Disney Parks, Sea World, and shopping galore is so close that I was amazed how quiet the compound is...

The owner, David, was great to deal with. He responded very quickly to all of my questions when I was looking at renting this unit. It was our first time renting something like this, and because of this experience, it won't be the last.

It's great having all of the comforts of home on your trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Glad your family enjoyed their time in FL and your stay at the house. Look forward to having you back again in the future!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140470
312 907-6358
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
PA
5

Absolutely wonderful townhouse.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I can not say enough about the accomodations at Seven Dwarfs. From security to other residents everyone was kind, the resort is nothing short of peaceful.

Accomodations are clean, well furnished, delightfully decorated, absolutely nothing out of place. My kids loved the twin beds, having their own room. This townhouse is close to the parks, any food you like and even the Dollar Store!

We could not have asked for anything better, and we will be returning again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad that your kids & family had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again next summer!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140470
312 907-6358
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
United Kingdom
5

Seven Dwarfs Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Firstly I must say that the pictures do not do this resort any justice, it was the most peaceful and clean holiday home we've been do. I would definitely recommend this place to all our friends and family visiting Florida.

The accommodation is clean and of high standard, the staff by the gates are friendly and just the general atmosphere is safe and welcoming. Our 10 year old daughter could not get enough of the swimming pool. Many thanks again for your apartment, we will definitely come back! PS: All the Disney and other resorts are literally a stone throw away which was a huge bonus on the location of the resort.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad your family enjoyed your stay! Love to have you come back should you visit the Disney area again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140470
312 907-6358
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Illinois
5

Close to everything in Central Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We spent a week at this location and were very pleased. The unit was clean and well maintained. The description posted was accurate. The pool /fitness room/ basketball and tennis courts were also well maintained. The gated community provided an extra sense of security. There is a security guard at the entrance 24-7. We found the location to provide easy access to the area attractions and also to I-4
for travel to the coast. Our two sons were very comfortable in the upstairs bedrooms, while we had a master bedroom/ bath on the main level. We would recommend this property and would return to this location in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad your family enjoyed your stay and you are welcome to stay with us again if you return to the Disney area!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
*** Nice & Clean 3BR *** 5 Minutes to Disney *** Great For Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140470
312 907-6358
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Boston, MA
5

Excellent place to stay !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Family of 5 stayed here for 10 days and thought it was a great place to stay for our vacation. We went to Disney, Epcot, Sea World and Universal, all of which were a very quick drive for us. My wife loved shpping at the Buena Vista Factory Outlets which was right up the street. There were many restaurants nearby too, we loved the Bahama Breeze which was about 5 minutes away.

We found the house to be very clean with plenty of towels and linens (my little daughter absolutely loved the towels that were folded into swan shapes!) and it had everything we needed. It's a gated community with 24 hour security which was nice. The overall complex was very clean and seemed to be very nicely maintained. The kids loved the big pool and feeding the turtles in the pond.

Having internet inside the house was something that I thought we'd want but in hind sight we didn't miss it at all. We were too busy enjoying our VACATION !! When we needed internet access we just used the business center in the clubhouse.

I'd recommend this property for family and friends and would definitely stay here again in the future. The owner was easy to work with, the location was super and it was a good value for our money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 8/8