Lansing cottage rental - Cottage
Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lansing Cottage Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 12

Located on the water, beautiful swimming area with dock and picnic tables, bar-b-q. 300 feet of private lake front beachs Access for boats. Located on very private road, heavily wooded area. Cedar view golf course behind cottages, king ferry winery 3 miles.

8 Reviews of Property 140358 in Lansing, New York

Charming Lake Cottage Property
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming Lake Cottage Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140358
315 364-7687
Lansing Cayuga Lake
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We recently completed a short "mini-vacation" here and took a risk in booking at a location we had never visited before. Turns out the risk was well worth it. The cottage had essentially all the amenities we were looking for, and the weather was perfect, and allowed us to take full use of the breezy screened room. Additionally, the owners were very friendly and pointed us in the right direction as we had several questions for the area. The bedding/lighting/etc. were all in great condition.

The only draw back was the water pressure for the shower was very low from time to time.

We'll be recommending to others!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Lake Cottage Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140358
315 364-7687
Lansing Cayuga Lake
Shelby, NC
4

Cayuga Lake Cottage Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We rented the 2 bedroom cottage for 1 week in mid October 2010. The location was peaceful and quiet, the views of the lake were beautiful. The Cottage was clean and well maintained, the owners live next door and were very helpful with suggestions on what to do in the area. In the summer there is a dock avail for boating and swimming. There are squirrels and chipmunks racing around the yard.There is alot to do in Ithaca between waterfalls,trails,farmers market, state parks and restaurants. The only neg. we could even think of is that it is a shame that the fireplace has been closed up- it would have been great on those rainy days.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Lake Cottage Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140358
315 364-7687
Lansing Cayuga Lake
Cleveland
4

August Vaca at Cayuga Lake Property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed here from August 14 to August 20. We rented both cabins and had a very nice stay. There was no AC but a very nice breeze off the lake. The owner was very accomodating and replaced a refrigerator on our second day. There are many things to do in this area. There is a short walk down to the dock, where you can lounge or swim. The cottages were well laid out, neat and clean. The only flaw was the lack of internet services. I didn't realize how much I rely and use the internet. The owner said he would look into internet services in the future. Overall, a very nice experience at a good price and I would recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Lake Cottage Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140358
315 364-7687
Lansing Cayuga Lake
New York
4

A Fun Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had three families there, total of 12, with two kids and two teens, and we had a wonderful time. Cottages are well cared for and there are wonderful views of the lake. Bring or rent a boat if you can.
VR
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Lake Cottage Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140358
315 364-7687
Lansing Cayuga Lake
Connecticut
5

A True Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We have vacationed on Cayuga Lake for the last 10 summers but last year was our first visit to this cottage. It was exactly what we were looking for - spotlessly clean with great lake access and extremely accommodating hosts. It was the perfect place for us to spend a week with family and friends (including 5 teenagers) and unplug from the world and reconnect with each other. We spent the week swimming in the lake, enjoying dinners at the picnic table where we could watch the sunset over the lake and eating lots of ice cream! We can't wait to return this summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Lake Cottage Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140358
315 364-7687
Lansing Cayuga Lake
Middletown, NJ
5

Great lakefront location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We spend a chilly fall weekend here and it was great... we rented both cottages, they're very cozy. The views to the lake are incredible. I bet it's great in the summer, with the stairs going down to the lake, the dock, the lakeside grill and patio. It's also close to a few wineries and Ithaka. The owner is very nice and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Lake Cottage Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140358
315 364-7687
Lansing Cayuga Lake
Austin, TX
1

Not friendly and not kid friendly!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The house is aging and there are areas, especially down by the lake and on the outside of the house, which have not been cared for. In fact, part of the house was in construction mode while we were staying there with 3 kids. There are also several nests of yellow jackets on the house itself and many more down by the water. It is a wonder how anyone could rent a place out and take less care for the saftey of people.

The nests became a critical issue when my 4 year old daughter accidentally stepped on one by the water, which stirred up the many other nests we had not seen. The owner blamed it on horseflies (of all things) completely not acknowledging my daughter was stung 5 times, wife twice, sister twice, and nephew once. The owner blamed this on my daughter stirring up the nests, which should have never been there in the first place!!

I can assure you I will never stay anywhere near this place again. Needless to say, I would not recommend this property to anyone, let alone anyone with kids. If there is a problem which comes up, this owner will not face up to it.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Charming Lake Cottage Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140358
315 364-7687
Lansing Cayuga Lake
4

Charming Lake Cottage Property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Lake Keuka is wonderful - I would highly recommend it.

House was as described. All the luxuries of homel

Slope down to the access road and steps to the water are easy going down - but a bear coming up - especially if you do it 4 or 5 times a day. Great way to build thigh muscles.

View was spectular!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/8