Kihei condo rental - Kamaole II Beach showing Hale Pau Hana hi-rise with two lowrises on the right
Kamaole II Beach showing Hale Pau Hana hi-rise with two lowrises on the right
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Hale Pau Hana is a beachfront condominium complex set in tropically-landscaped and well-maintained grounds with a fresh-water swimming pool along with two BBQ areas. The complex is situated on a prime beachfront location (Kamaole II beach) where swimming and snorkelling can be enjoyed. Hale Pau Hana is a non-smoking complex.

The complex consists of a hi-rise comprising seven floors and two low-rises comprising two floors. Our unit is on the ground floor of one of the low-rise buildings and enjoys a more peaceful ambiance being located at the far end of the property.

The unit, which underwent a full renovation in June 2008, is fully furnished and equipped and guests will find everything they would need for a most enjoyable beachfront holiday.

Keywords: Ground floor Condominium.

Beachfront.

Sleeps 2-4.

This is a non-smoking unit.

Colin and I are retired professionals from the business world. Although we were both born in Britain we have spent the majority of our lives in Africa and more recently Canada.

We initially acquired a part-ownership in this unit at Hale Pau Hana in 1989 and over the years became the sole owners of this 'gem in paradise' fronting onto one of the world's finest beaches.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1989

We chose to buy in this location as the proximity of the beach with ease of access is perfect for all ages.

Maui, Hawaii is the closest in climate and vegetation to Africa. We feel really 'at home' on this island which greets us with warmth, peace and relaxation.

The location of our apartment is ideal as it looks out over Kamaole II beach onto the ocean. There are no roads to cross, no carrying of all your beach equipment, food and drinks, etc. because everything is conveniently in your beachfront unit.

4 Reviews of Property 140302 in Kihei, Hawaii

Ground Floor Unit at Hale Pau Hana on Kamaole II Beach, Kihei
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Ground Floor Unit at Hale Pau Hana on Kamaole II Beach, Kihei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140302vbi
Kihei Maui
SF Bay Area
5

Best. Vacation. Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property is a great condo/apartment in an awesome setting. Owners were helpful with all necessary information and logistics. Condo is well-maintained and quite comfortable. We highly recommend it and hope we can return some time soon!

Hale Pau Hana in Kihei is well-located in south Maui, welcoming community and yet, lots of privacy. Really appreciate the lanai, yard and easy access to the beach, if you can use stairs.

We spent a week with great weather, wonderful neighbors and stunning sunsets!

Owners provided everything needed for cooking, relaxing and chairs/towels for beach. I've stayed in other places without beach treats. So appreciate the location and comfort of this place. Wireless is available but it's often SLOW.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa Kate for your comments. Re the wireless situation, the Owners' Association Board are in consultation with both Hawaiian Tel and Oceanic Time Warner with a view to improving the speed of the internet. Hopefully on your next visit this will have improved.
business
Ground Floor Unit at Hale Pau Hana on Kamaole II Beach, Kihei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140302vbi
Kihei Maui
Surrey
5

Great Maui Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Unit was great and at a perfect location. Nice to walk out your patio door and have loungers right there for morning coffee, relaxing and sun tanning. Just a few steps down to the beach with some great snorkeling. One of our best vacations!! Thanks for having such a great unit available.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is a very special place in paradise and we're so glad to be able to share it with others so that the experience may be enjoyed by all.
Mahalo Nui Loa!
business
Ground Floor Unit at Hale Pau Hana on Kamaole II Beach, Kihei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140302vbi
Kihei Maui
Tacoma
5

Exactly as advertized!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The condo was clean, and looked like it had just been beautifully remodeled. The ground floor lanai opens right to the beach. Restaurants, shops and the Maui Dive Shop (snorkel rentals, etc.) are just across the street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo John. Please spread the word about our fabulous unit in the best beachfront complex where each and every unit faces directly out onto the ocean. There is not another complex on Maui to match Hale Pau Hana. Come and see for yourselves.
business
Ground Floor Unit at Hale Pau Hana on Kamaole II Beach, Kihei
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140302vbi
Kihei Maui
Edmonton
5

Its a 10!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This condominium is the perfect place to get away. The condo is clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. You feel like you are in a quiet paradise with an ocean view and only a few short steps down to the beach. The pool is the perfect place to relax or play when the waves get too big. The location is also great as it is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops. This could easily become our home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa - Maui no ka oi!
Helpful votes: 3/3