Cudjoe Key house rental - Family Room from kitchen
Family Room from kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cudjoe Key House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms (split plan) , 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4 adults

This Cudjoe Gardens beauty has every upscale amenity for your tropical getaway. Located at the end of a quiet street on the corner of two clear, deep, flow through canals on the Atlantic side of the keys. This is a private home with a large yard that affords privacy. Master suite has a king bed and beautiful private bath with oversize tub, walk in closet and wall mounted TV. The second bedroom offers a new Queen bed with windows on three walls and large flat screen TV. Linens are plush Vera Wang, 800 thread count. Property has ceiling fans throughout. All stainless steel appliances with granite countertops compliment the kitchen. Wireless Internet connection, Cable TV in family and both bedrooms, surround sound stereo and DVD make entertainment extremely enjoyable. A wrap-around screened patio at the rear includes a stainless BBQ grill and a relaxing Spa that seats four adults nicely. 2 central a/c units serve the home with total comfort. Wrap around seawall/dock with over 150' of mooring and swim ladders. A marina with ramp is just down our canal.

We are proud of the reviews from our past and repeat guests. Just minutes from the Atlantic with a friendly marina with ramp just down our canal. Seventeen miles from Key West at mile marker 21.

More Details
Hide Details

I first visited the Keys in 1957 (was very young). Toni and I married in 74' and began vacationing in the Keys in campgrounds due to limited finances. In 2003 while visiting friends on Cudjoe Key, we found a home under construction and had to have it. The location in Cudjoe Gardens was perfect. Quiet but with everything just a short distance away. World class fishing, diving and ambiance. It was just a shell so we spent the next three years traveling back and forth from our home in Tampa to finish our dream. As a contractor, I did much of the work myself which was a labor of love. This is our slice of Paradise. We are proud of the rave reviews we get from guests who tell us that the photos do not do justice to the home.

Ron Sloman purchased this house in 2003

We are on the corner of two wide, deep flow through canals. Our rear screened patio wraps around both sides of the house so we can sit in our hot tub and watch boats go by or dive in the canal and just catch rays.

Our location at mile marker 21 puts us within minutes of Key West, Marathon and Big Pine Key. Endless choices of restaurants, fishing, diving, kayaking the mangroves and if you like, peace and quiet.

24 Reviews of Property 140161 in Cudjoe Key, Florida

Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140161
(813) 244-2042 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
upstate NY
5

a piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
This rental is in a nice quiet upscale neighborhood. It is close enough to drive into Key West although we preferred to kayak the "skinny waters" of the area mangroves. It was relaxing to sit on the porch and watch the boats go down the canals. We did not have outdoor bugs at the time of year that we rented but since the porch is not screened in, bugs could be a problem in other months. We noticed many of the homes had screened in porches. The owner was gracious and helped us via phone fill up the hot tub and get it operational. This is a perfect set up and we plan to return yearly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the suggestion. Our wrap around patio with hot tub is now screened! We look forward to your return in January.
ron and toni
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140161
(813) 244-2042 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Maryland
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was perfect in every way. The kitchen was the most well equipped I've ever had in a rental house. It was very clean, neat, and well kept. Close enough to Key West but far enough away to be peaceful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140161
(813) 244-2042 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Buffalo, NY
5

A really nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time! Beautiful house with all you can imagine to be comfortable. Open air living, great kitchen, comfy bed and couch, hot tub, water and nature. And all not far from Key West fun and adventure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140161
(813) 244-2042 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Austin, TX
5

We loved staying at this great home for our honeymoon! It's better than the description

We loved staying at this great home for our honeymoon! It's better than the description
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home was perfect for our honeymoon. We truly enjoyed this place more than we expected. The home is very well appointed with beautiful furnishings, a great kitchen, very comfy beds even a hot tub on a screened porch. The owners thought of everything to make for a great vacation. The canals behind the home were awesome! There are lobsters and parrot fish right behind the house. My wife even caught a hogfish. There were interesting books to read and movies to watch at night. This house is excellent inside and out. We couldn't have found a better place to stay and we will definitely be back as soon as we can. Thank you!!

David & Ashley
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140161
(813) 244-2042 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Cape Cod (West Dennis, MA)
5

Just like the pictures....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
....this property is fantastic. It has all the comforts of home and was spotless upon arrival. The furniture is comfortable, the kitchen is a good size and well equipped and there is a great cable package with WiFi, on demand & DVR. At the end of a dead end street and on the corner of two canals, the only traffic is an occasional boat/kayak/jet-ski passing by. The L-shaped screened porch with hot tub is a great place to sit and enjoy the privacy and view of the canals on a lazy afternoon. There is a convenience store, produce stand and fish market all within one mile. There is a 24/7 fitness center within a half mile. I enjoyed the many bike trails in the immediate area and Key West is only a half hour away. We initially had some problems operating the universal remotes for the TVs (probably operator errors) but a call to Ron solved that in no time. Overall a great stay!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140161
(813) 244-2042 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
5

Excellent place ! Real Paradise !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This paradise is truly inviting and cozy. Got to see this property in real than in pictures. Property is located in an upscale quite neighbourhood. Owners had placed up-to date information about the places to visit , dine, shopping etc with maps, pamphlets. it was a wonderful experience to spend time by the water which goes by the property. House is equipped with all the amenities one would need for a vacation It gave a perfect warm homely feeling for the whole family. The owner was reachable at any point of time with welcoming hands and awesome mannerism.
Each and every member in my family is looking forward for a next stay in the Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140161
(813) 244-2042 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
5

Beautiful quiet home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Where to start...the home is located on Cudjoe Key in a quiet upscale neighborhood which is the perfect location if you want a little peace and quiet in your vacation. It's only 20-30 minutes to Key West and several good restaraunts are only minutes away. The house is situated on a corner lot on a canal and our boys swam, snorkled and fished almost daily in it. The house itself is beautifully decorated w/ all the amentities you could ever want. Comfy beds, nice appliances, lovely canal views. It doesn't have a shower in the master bath but it has a very nice large tiled shower next to the second bedroom. We had one small problem w/ a/c unit and Ron was very quick and helpful to get that taken care of. We couldn't have asked for a better home, location or owner to rent from! Thanks again Ron for a wonderful vacation and we hope to come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140161
(813) 244-2042 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
An amazing home in a fantastic location. I've been to the Keys many times and have always stayed in Key West but I often find myself bored after a few days. With it's central location I was able to still head to KW on a few occasions but also explore other Keys and activities. The home is wonderfully furnished and very relaxing. I highly recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140161
(813) 244-2042 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Indiana
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Wish we would have found this property 5 years ago. We have finally found the place we will return to every time we come to the Keys. Beautiful, clean, quiet neighborhood, good fishing in the channel and the hot tub is a great added bonus. Can't wait until next year! Thank you for sharing your lovely home.
business
Beautiful Cudjoe Gardens - Water Views From Every Room - Granite, Wi,fi, spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140161
(813) 244-2042 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Indiana
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I wish we would have found this property 5 years ago. We have finally found a place we will continue to return to every time we come to the Keys. Everything about this house was perfect! Beautiful, clean, quiet neighborhood, good channel to fish and the hot tub is a great added bonus. Can't wait until next year! Thank You for sharing your lovely home.