Easton's Point house rental - exterior
exterior
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Easton's Point House Rental Photos and Description
6 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 11.

Large Victorian on Middletown's Easton's Point with great porches and water views of Newport's Easton's Beach and the Cliff Walk. Located on a large private grassy common great for field sports with family and friends. Large living room & dining room, 6 bedrooms ( 1 king, 2 queen, 5 twins) with 2 baths. One block to Easton's Beach and less than a mile to Sachuest Beach, rated Rhode Island's best beach. Short walk to popular pubs and restaurants. Downtown Newport waterfront is less than 2 miles and Newport's Bellevue Avenue only one mile.

7 Reviews of Property 140082 in Easton's Point, Rhode Island

Large victorian, great porches, steps to beach
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Large victorian, great porches, steps to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140082
+1 202 256-7849
Easton's Point Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Wonderful...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Stayed in the house for a weekend wedding that was taking place at the Easton Beach Rotunda on first beach & it was perfect. Very clean & comfortable. I have a huge family & each bedroom was perfect - 8 people stayed in house while many family members came over each day for lunch breaks while at the beach and dinners on the veranda & in the dining room. We went for runs through the neighborhood, walked through the nature preserve & on the cliff walk, played frisbee on the common area, the beach, and had all our family over for drinks before walking over to the wedding - it was the perfect spot and was a perfect weekend. Definitely an awesome house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large victorian, great porches, steps to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140082
+1 202 256-7849
Easton's Point Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Fantastic Family Reunion Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had 11 people ranging in age from 16 to 58, from all over the USA and UK and we had a fantastic stay. The house has the perfect arrangement of bedrooms and beds, the sun porch and the outside porch are arranged perfectly for a large family to enjoy the quiet mornings and the warmth of the afternoon sun. The cooks in the family were pleasantly surprised with the well stocked kitchen and never needed to dive into the arsenal they had brought with them. The easy access to the beach and the variety of walks kept everyone happy. The TV, Dvd, High Speed Internet, etc. worked without a single problem. Our arrival and departure were as described by the owners and everything we expected we received! We would love to return and will recommend the property to others.
business
Large victorian, great porches, steps to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140082
+1 202 256-7849
Easton's Point Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Best Family Reunion Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had 11 people ranging in age from 16 to 58, from all over the USA and UK and we had a fantastic stay. The house has the perfect arrangement of bedrooms and beds, the sun porch and the outside porch are arranged perfectly for a large family to enjoy the quiet mornings and the warmth of the afternoon sun. The cooks in the family were pleasantly surprised with the well stocked kitchen and never needed to dive into the arsenal they had brought with them.
The easy access to the beach and the variety of walks kept everyone happy. The TV, Dvd, High Speed Internet, etc. worked without a single problem.
Our arrival and departure were as described by the owners and everything we expected we received!
We would love to return and will recommend the property to others.
business
Large victorian, great porches, steps to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140082
+1 202 256-7849
Easton's Point Newport and Aquidneck Island
Boston, MA
4

Terrific corner lot vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a great time in this Victorian-style vacation home. It is just steps from the beach and several restaurants, a 5 minute walk to the Cliff Walk as well as only a 5 minute drive to downtown Newport where there are several shops and restaurants to keep you busy. The house was cozy enough for everyone to be a group but large enough to give you your space if needed. The owners are very nice people and I will be sure to deal with them again next time we vacation in the area.
Thank you guys!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large victorian, great porches, steps to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140082
+1 202 256-7849
Easton's Point Newport and Aquidneck Island
hopedale, ma
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
An excellent home, from all perspectives -- Location, indoors, outdoors and very nice owners.
Large rooms, fantastic porch, very nice enclosed porch, and plenty of yard space.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Large victorian, great porches, steps to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140082
+1 202 256-7849
Easton's Point Newport and Aquidneck Island
Rockville Centre, NY
5

Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had an excellent vacation in this wonderful, kid friendly home. We had many visitors and day trippers while in Newport and the house never felt crowded. Sitting on one of the porches enjoying the views and ocean breezes with family and friends is what a vacation is all about!! The property is amazing and everything is close by. The house is very comfortable and well equipped. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large victorian, great porches, steps to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140082
+1 202 256-7849
Easton's Point Newport and Aquidneck Island
Massachusetts
4

Great big house, large yard, plenty of parking

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This is a great house in an excellent location. Ocean views, easy walk to the beach and/or restaurants. Short drive to Thames Street and downtown Newport. Fully furnished and well stocked. Large front porch and screened in porch off the kitchen. Plenty of room for large family - we used it for a family reunion. Great times!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3